We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Homewood Suites Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
port republic, United States
1 review
“Homewood Suites Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Homewood Suites has the right idea: Provide an affordable hotel suite with enough accessories to allow you to extend your visit comfortably for several extra days. Their rooms are spotless and their specialized bedding is so comfortable you want to take it home with you. They are located a mile from the Casino and they provide shuttles to-and-fro the Casino and BWI. The free Internet and complimentary breakfast are icing on a cake that is already delicious. This is a 5-Star Hotel. No doubt about it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
David D,

I’m glad you had a memorable experience with our hotel. Our team of service professionals is dedicated to ensuring our guests feel special and well taken care of.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Waitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    124
    46
    14
    12
See reviews for
209
55
24
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the 2nd time this past weekend on a trip with other families for a youth sporting event. This stay was on par with the good experience from last year. Very clean with updated and spacious rooms. Hot breakfast included in the price was a nice touch. Very close to many restaurants, mall and casino.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
John G,

Thank you for choosing The Homewood Suites – Arundel Mills for your return trip to the area. I will forward your feedback to our Director of Operations and Food and Beverage Manager regarding both the service received and hot breakfast.

I’m glad that you had a good experience with our hotel and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Kind Regards,
Waitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I found the hotel to be very comfortable. I slept well because the beds were very comfortable. I was surprised how quiet the rooms were. I was surprised that the hallways and the areas near the elevators seemed to be untidy. The carpets looked like they needed to be vacuumed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roseanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Roseanne R,

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at The Homewood Suites-Arundel Mills.

After providing the feedback regarding the carpets to our Director of Housekeeping we were able to have all of our guest public areas deep cleaned in preparation for our next guests arrival.

We greatly appreciate the information regarding your experience and look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was the best stay in a hotel that I have had in a long time. The front deskman was very respectful and caring (thanks David). The room was spacious and comfy just like home. I really enjoyed this stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. I would book again in a heartbeat..


KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!!!!

Room Tip: Any room you choose you are going to love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whogone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Greetings Whogone,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Guest Services Representative David as well as your comments regarding our spacious rooms and all the comforts of home.

We will be sure to notify David of your reply and look forward to seeing you upon your return.

Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I must start this review by stating I love Homewood Suites! Every location is top notch and this location is at the top of my list. Its pretty obvious this is going to be a favorable review..but here's why. This hotel is in an ideal location close to the harbor, close to the airport and close to great shopping (Arundel Mills Mall). If your ok with not staying at the harbor I would choose this location to avoid the traffic and higher rates of the harbor area. Also sometimes you take your chances at the harbor with crowds, chaos and crime. This is a nice alternative and a choice my family (husband, kids, grandparents, sister & her family, brother & his family) can all agree on.
The hotel is always clean, beautiful lobby, nice pool, great decor. The rooms are amazing..they thought of every detail. We were in a 2 bedroom suite, king bed in 1 room and 2 queens in the second. A DVD player in the living room & one in the 2nd bedroom for the kids was a big help. Anything to keep them occupied while we tryyy to relax. The rooms are spacious with a great layout and always clean. My favorite part of the room is the bed. Many hotels have cheap beds with cheap bedding..not this hotel. Honestly it was hard for me to get out of bed..but I had to get shopping.
As stated in my previous review my family stays in either Baltimore or Washington DC every year for Mother's Day and after last years fiasco I had to redeem myself. I did..thank goodness. We all enjoy this hotel with the great accommodations and thoughtful professional staff. Honestly no one had a complaint and there were 14 of us. The kids also love the pool..not a huge pool but good size with lifeguard on duty. One thing I must note is the complimentary breakfast. In this economy some things have to be revised (cut back)..ok I got it. But the kids noticed no waffles...oh no! I would suggest customer feedback cards at the tables to reconsider how to improve this. Again thoughtful touch but needs tweaking..minor detail. Bottom line love the hotel and will return for more fun next year!

Room Tip: Away from elevator less traffic and noise but all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Jill397,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites, Arundel Mills.
We look forward to providing you with top notch service on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This was a great hotel to stay at, and a major reason I am secretly happy if something causes us to miss our flight out of BWI. Super clean room, very comfortable setup, and high quality, comfortable beds.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wileyc0y0te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel sits atop the Hilton Garden Inn. My early check in was without difficulty. My room assigned had been upgraded to a 2 BR (there was only me). The room was great and the bed was extremely comfortable. There were NO bedbugs. The only thing that I noticed and the hotel couldn't control it, was that someone cooked something really smelly and the smell permeated the hallway and the living room of my suite, but not the bedrooms. In the 2BR, one BR was two queens and a shower-tub, and the other was a King bed with a large walk in shower. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Jen,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at The Homewood Suites - Arundel Mills. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 15 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
Address: 7491B New Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3159
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hanover
#2 Green Hotel in Hanover
#2 Business Hotel in Hanover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the best all-suite Hanover MD hotels - The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Baltimore - Arundel Mills offers luxuriously appointed suites and modern hotel amenities to complement its great Baltimore area location. Conveniently located just minutes from BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport and Arundel Mills Mall this hotel near Baltimore is perfect for leisure or extended stay Baltimore travelers. For your convenience shuttle service to the airport and local businesses is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Homewood Suites Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing