We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Location was the best part.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
United States
1 review
“Location was the best part.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The location was convenient to the airport. Though the rooms were clean, the hallways smelled of stale cigarette. By far not the nicest Homewood Suites I have stayed it, but still a nice hotel overall with very friendly staff. If you do not need to stay so close to the airport then I would recommend choosing a different hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
April,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites, Arundel Mills. Our team was very glad that you had a memorable experience with both our hotel overall and friendly staff.

Next time your travels bring you to the BWI area please don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly as we would be delighted to assist with your future reservations.

Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    121
    45
    14
    11
See reviews for
205
54
24
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Disclosure - I am a Diamond Hilton Honors member. I stay at Hilton properties frequently - and typically 5 star Hiltons in major cities. I needed a 2 bedroom hotel for a recent family holiday near Baltimore, and found this hotel. The property is fairly new, and one side is a Hilton Garden Inn and the other side is a Homewood Suites (same building, different entrances).
Our suite had 2 bedrooms: one bedroom with king bed and full bathroom, the other with 2 full beds and full bathroom - with living room and kitchenette in between (full size fridge, small stove, microwave). It was clean, well appointed, quiet. The towels in the bathroom were the same quality as my gym (eg. thin, cheap, white, scratchy), and the bed linens were definitely a thread-count somewhere in the single digits - but it was fine (especially for the price).
The lobby/common area was clean and spacious but nothing special. The free breakfast was free - nothing special at all (fresh fruit, cold cereal, one flavor of yogurt). There were 3 chafing dishes with hot food (bad scrambled eggs, pancakes, anemic sausages or chicken fried steak were various choices), and gray oatmeal. I opted for coffee and a pastry. There is a Denny's across the street if you want to get a better breakfast - but for a free meal you can't complain too much.
It was GREAT having a Garden Inn attached (elevator ride), because I was able to enjoy some of the better amenities that Garden Inn provides (don't tell anyone).
Homewood Suites is definitely "low frills/budget". I wouldn't stay here again if I didn't need two bedrooms (I would stay at the Garden Inn).
Location is extremely close to the Arundel Mills Shopping Center and the Casino. About 10 minutes (or less) from the BWI airport.

Room Tip: I was on the 8th floor which is a non-smoking floor. I had other family members on the 7th floor in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BernardRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great staff, hot breakfast, beautiful rooms. We were traveling with five people and had a suite with two bedrooms and a sofa sleeper. Each had it's own TV. It had two full bathrooms which made getting ready to go somewhere a lot simpler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We live more in hotels than home and we stay more in Hilton Properties than anywhere else--but I cannot rave about this hotel---it was okay--the lobby and dinning area as well as the entire property is nice and clean but for some reason we did not feel comfortable here like we normally do at Hilton properties----

This hotel is in the same building as the Hilton Garden so the lowest floor is the 7th floor---I much rather have the ground floor---

Room Tip: If only a couple nights--okay but longer--I wouldn't stay here again--just cancelled my next sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LTCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family and I had a very "interesting" night after checking into another hotel only to check out an hour later. Homewood Suites was very welcoming and accomodating to my family's needs. We had a very neat and clean suite. I had no complaints of noise for the two nights that we stayed. The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus. We WILL stay here again when we fly out of BWI. Great value, great price :)

Room Tip: Use the shuttle service it takes you where you need to go locally, no need to rent a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommyof4cuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Business, pleasure, or both, this is a great place to stay. Not only does it have the essentials (kitchenette, living room with TV & sofa bed, comfortable beds, free internet, free parking), but also an indoor pool, self-laundry area, and free decent breakfast. Also, from Mon-Thurs, they have free dinner. Some of the past reviews talked about noise, but the hotel has a new rule about "no partying"; it was nice & quiet when we were there-except, of course, at the pool area. The hotel is adjacent to the Hilton Garden Inn (guests from both share the laundry facilities and pool), but breakfast area/rooms/lobby are separated. Overall, it's great, especially if you're traveling with the kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel was great! From the staff to the food to the room, it was awesome! I just cannot say enough! The free breakfast always had something or y family of five to choose from. Even the free coffee was good. Thank you for making our stay great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 15 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
Address: 7491B New Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hanover
#2 Business Hotel in Hanover
#2 Green Hotel in Hanover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the best all-suite Hanover MD hotels - The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Baltimore - Arundel Mills offers luxuriously appointed suites and modern hotel amenities to complement its great Baltimore area location. Conveniently located just minutes from BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport and Arundel Mills Mall this hotel near Baltimore is perfect for leisure or extended stay Baltimore travelers. For your convenience shuttle service to the airport and local businesses is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Homewood Suites Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing