We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Arundel Mills
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Element Extend stay hotel. The room was spacious and set up very cozy. I really liked the full size fridge and the queen size sofa bed(we had a king size also) the shower was awesome! Aleah the desk clerk was very helpful. It was just a hop skip and a jump from Maryland live and the shuttle was right there every time to take us back and forth. The only complaint is the carpets in the elevator need to be replaced but over all as I said I had a wonderful time, looking forward to going back. I would have given it a five except for the carpet in the elevators.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Monique R,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and liked your guest rooms and services. We appreciate your feedback about our hotel because it provides us with an opportunity to better our guest experience. Thanks again for sharing, and we look forward to your next stay with us. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    103
    42
    33
    34
See reviews for
88
74
37
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

The Lobby is fresh and clean and beautiful. The staff is equally as hospitable as the Lobby is inviting. The van driver was especially friendly.

Once you get to the guest room floors....I found the place to feel dark, sterile and uninviting. No padding under the carpet in the hallways. The room while large and spacous with new everything...it was dorm-like and very utilitarian. There was only one piece of artwork between the bedroom, living area and bathroom. Very blah, blah, blah. No pizzazz at all -- very hum, drum. I take that back -- the shower/bathroom area was very snazzy with a large square shower-head and smaller handheld showerhead. The bed, linens, towels and soaps the highest of quality. The bed was a Heavenly Westin bed -- very nice!

The place overall has a communist-era Russian feel where everything is just boxy with clean straight lines. Am I in college? Am I in jail? <I kept asking myself.> I finally settled on the idea that I was in a Russian Rehab Center!


BENEFITS: Shuttle service, free parking, hot breakfast, great shower, new fresh hotel, clean, nice lobby bar at the adjoining Aloft Hotel, SUPER GREEN HOTEL.

DRAWBACKS: Drab and dreary dorm-like guest room, prisonlike hallways leading to guest rooms, very utilitarian appearances, no tub.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outpulsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsauken, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stay in hotels for 60 nights a year. I finially found a hotel chain that offers clean, affordable rooms with exceptional customer service.
JoJo at the front desk works every evening and provides the best customer service you can expect. Anything you need she will get it for you.
The room comes with free light breakfast and a light dinner during the week.
The rooms are very nice and modern. The rooms come with an easy adapter for the TV, so you can plug in your DVD player,I phone etc directly through the TV without having to stuggle with the back of the TV.
Definitely a place to stay if you want comfort and customer service without having to pay a premium.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donald e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOON TOWNSHIP
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was our first time in the Element hotel. It has a well appointed kitchen in the suite. Stainless steel appliances, it looked very nice. The entire hotel is done in a clean, non-cluttered, simple line, functional style. The room was very nice and comfortable. The pool was much smaller than the picture and crowded with kids, so we didn't get to use it. The work out room was fantastic. Morning breakfast was good, with a basic, but not an abundant choice of foods. The staff was very nice and helpful.

It is well located if you want to shop at the Arundel Mall or play in the casino. It is a hotel I would easily stay in for business or pleasure.

When choosing a room ask for one not facing construction. We were awoken both mornings with the incessant beeping of the backhoe in reverse (6AM on a Saturday...who gets up that early).

Room Tip: Ask for a hotel not facing the construction of the hotel behind them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNB15108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel has great potential, very stylish, nice large room, walk-in shower, kitchenette but they just can't seem to get it together. The staff all seems like they can benefit from a retraining. There was plenty to whine about but for our family it all starts with cleanliness and without that, don't care what else you do, it just isn't gonna work for us. The room just didn't look hotel clean when we arrived and after the first nights stay, the housekeeping staff didn't even empty the garbage pails in the room or leave any towels, when we called the front desk to ask for towels (4 towels were requested for 3 people) we were challenged about why we needed that many??? Overall the staff just seemed like they were going through the motions. We have stayed in at least 7 different hotels in the airport area, this is definitely one to skip!

Room Tip: try not to be overlooking the ballpark, there is not room darkening shades so when there was a baseb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macfam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear macfam2014,
Thank you for taking the time to write us your honest review. It’s very important to our team to deliver exceptional service to each guest, and we apologize that you experienced poor customer service during your stay. Cleanliness is additionally a top priority, and we are very sorry for that status of your room as this is not a reflection of our standards. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baileys Crossroads, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

My boyfriend and I wanted to escape for the 4th July holiday, but did not want to travel very far, so we decided to stay at the Element, (great location for shopping at the mall, going to the casino and cinema). We were upgraded by Siyon at the front desk. She was very friendly and helpful. As a result of this, we decided to stay an extra night! We loved the convenience of having a separate bedroom, living room and fully furnished kitchen. The rooms etc. were very clean and fresh. We had a great view and enjoyed the breakfast downstairs. My boyfriend enjoyed a dip in the pool. We loved the shuttle to the casino and mall. I will stay here again, soon, as it was a very enjoyable weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed in room #503 and enjoyed the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I recently stayed at the element and the customer service provided by Dakota was OUTSTANDING she was so polite and informative about both hotels and the arundel mills area I was BEYOND HAPPY WITH HER SERVICE thank you for making my birthday weekend the best ever I will be back soon

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.0 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Arundel Mills

Property: Element Arundel Mills
Address: 7522 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hanover
#2 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element is Starwood's premiere extended stay hotel brand. Element Arundel Mills is located next to Arundel Mills Mall, minutes from BWI Airport & just a short drive into Baltimore and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Element Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Element Hotel Arundel Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing