We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I too had a bad experience with front desk clerk named Siyon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Element Arundel Mills
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Yes this front desk clerk is nasty, it seems like she treats folks nasty. My room was nasty too. The shower was cracked and it had stains on the sheets in my bed. There was also a hole in the floor on my room int he corner as if a mouse had been in my suite. My room smelled like someone cooked bacon prior to me coming. For this to have the Westin name attached to it, this hotel and location is horrible. This hotel needs to be checked and searched throughout each room because alof of the rooms are nasty and disgusting and I too had spider webs over my bed and the heating system clogs you up and it becomes to stuffy in the rooms when runnign the heat and the shower leaks water even while door is closed. They charged to much money for thee type of issues. The only thing good at this hotel was the breakfast and that's it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Jessica L,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay in Hanover. We're sorry to hear your room and your stay did not meet your expectations. We have forwarded your comments to our management team. Your comments are important to us as we strive to provide a great product and great service to each and every one of our guests. Thanks again and we hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 451 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

Siyon was the worst front desk hotel clerk ever. For this hotel to be a high end hotel it gave the most horrible service. The bedrooms had spider webs in them, cracks in the shower, dust like powder stuff rubbing off on your feet while taking a shower. The rooms smelled like folks were cooking right before you checked in. They even have customer service desk clerks who stand around and don't know anything about the hotel itself. The breakfast was descent but that's the only thing. My whole stay was horrible. I would never go back to The Element at this location ever again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Hotel C,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay in Hanover. We're sorry to hear your room and your stay did not meet your expectations. We have forwarded your comments to our management team. We value your opinion as we strive to provide a great product and great service to each and every one of our guests. Thanks again and we hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed at the Element for one night on a business trip. It's a fairly new property and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had a microwave and frig for those planning on staying a long time. The only major complaint I had was the sound baffling between rooms was poor because my neighbor's alarm came through loud and clear. A secondary issue was the black out shade in my room wasn't functioning, though that's probably just an anomaly of my room. Dinner and breakfast food was OK but serviceable. Overall, a good choice for a business trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddha700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Buddha700,
Thank you for writing an online review and for choosing Element Hotels. We're glad you enjoyed the fully-equipped kitchens in the rooms. Thanks again for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed one night before going to FedEx Field for a game. Hotel is located in a safe area and offers free parking. We were pleasently surprised by the clean, modern, spacious room. Beds were VERY comfortable with plenty of pillows. Free shuttle service was convenient to go to Maryland Live casino which is a few blocks away. Full size refrigerator was nice to keep drinks cold. Breakfast was great as it included HOT eggs, sausage, and potatoes. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definately stay here again the next time I catch a game at FedEx field or a cruise out of the Baltimore Port.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear SteveiG,
Thank you for choosing Aloft Hotels. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and enjoyed our modern guest rooms, convenient location to Maryland Live Casino, made-to-order breakfast options, and room amenities. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights after booking through Hotwire. We were pleasant surprised at the modern decor, including a great shower rain shower, laminated floors with a rug and a nicely equipped kitchenette. There was a nice wardrobe with room to hang coats and put clothes. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was very good with bagels, English muffins, bread, cereal, eggs, sausage, waffles and more. Both mornings I made my self tasty brakfast sandwiches on a toasted bagel. They also had a great selection of tea, which was a nice extra touch.
Next time we are in the area we'd like to stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank André K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear ndrkok,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay in Hanover. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our modern, open decor, guest rooms amenities, comfortable beds and free daily breakfast options. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here for a friends wedding in Annapolis. The room was spacious and clean. The beds are extremely comfortable. It was great having the ALoft connected through the courtyards as the wedding guests were spread out through the two hotels. Overall a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akmerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear akmerry,
We hope you had a great time at your friend's wedding in Annapolis and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with Element. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to hosting you again in the future should your travel plans bring you back to the Hanover area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for four nights on our vacation. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. With a kitchenette and a very nice continental breakfast. The hotel is next to Arundel Mills mall and a casino, but traffic flows smoothly because of an outer road around the mall which has many chain restaurants around it. It is very easy to get to the major expressways.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deesousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear deesousa,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location and the team we've employed here. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 14 in Hanover
547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,032 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Arundel Mills

Address: 7522 Teague Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hanover
#2 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: $90 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Arundel Mills promotes balance through flowing, multi-purpose spaces and relaxing guest rooms. Stay just around the corner from Maryland Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, and a short drive to Baltimore-Washington International Airport and Fort Meade. For a change of scenery, downtown Baltimore and DC are also easily accessible. This Hanover hotel offers free Wi-Fi and rooms that feature a kitchenette with a hob and a flat-screen TV. Bright rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator along with a work desk and seating area. Coffee-making facilities are also included at Element Arundel Mills Hanover. Breakfast is served each morning and it features hot coffee or tea with muffins and fruit. Guests can workout in the fitness center or use the business center that offers fax and photocopying services. An indoor pool and a snack shop are also available. Arundel Mills Mall is 2 miles from Element Arundel Mills and Camden Yards is 20 minutes’ drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Element Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Element Hotel Arundel Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing