We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Element Arundel Mills(Hanover)(Great Value!)
$118
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Live! Lofts(Hanover)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
273
126
103
44
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
126
103
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablearundel millsshuttle driverlobby areafront desk staffbusiness tripfree shuttleindoor poolthe maryland live casinoenjoyed my staybwi airportaloftsmallelementikeamirrormd
Filter
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 580 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2010

I had a complex reservation with 3 rooms with different rooms with different arrival and departure dates. The staff was great at accomodating our requests for adjoining rooms. When the final bill had an issue as compared to the reservation the staff fixed the problem quickly. I have found the beds and room features excellent for a hotel with the reasonable price Aloft charges. It has become my first place to check when visiting a new area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody31550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elementgm, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2010

Aloha and thank you for your very positive feedback it is so important to hear from our guests about their expereience. I am so happy to hear we served you well; obviously we want to be your first choice every time and can't wait for you to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We have stayed here twice when my wife has to be in the Ft Meade area, and both times we were pleased with the rooms. The beds were very comfortable, the showers were great, and the breakfast in the morning was decent for being free.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

This is the second Aloft I've stayed in. Style-wise, it's a carbon-copy of the one in Lexington, Massachusetts. The clientele is different in terms of race and ethnicity, mirroring the ethnic differences in both states, but the people are essentially the same. At Aloft Lexington, there was a [mostly Caucasian] wedding party; at Aloft Arundel Mills, there was a mostly African-American slumber party. On neither occasion were we disturbed or did we even hear it. The hotel is a steal for the price, is classy and hip, easily has more of an edge than Holiday Inn or other comparable chains, and is perfectly located halfway between DC and Baltimore, next to BWI airport (2 miles) and Arundel Mills shopping district but away from urban commotion. They also have a nice bar and a pool table, a wonderful pool and a nice fitness room.

Cons: No restaurant in-house. "Suburban" location. One of the two lobby computers wasn't working during our stay. Visible security officer in the evenings.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arrestea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elementgm, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2010

Thank you for your comments it is always a pleasure to hear from our guests. I am also happy to let you know that since your departure we have repaired the second computer in our IN TOUCH area. As far as food goes we are a limited service property but do have food available in our RE:Fuel pantry and additonal hot items available at the WXYZ bar. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Good stylish hotel near a major shopping area. Easy to get to both DC/Baltimore and good access to BWI.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderlustDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

I checked in the evening of April 11th so that I could sleep and leave my car for a very early flight to Jamaica. The hotel chain looked interesting so I thought I'd give it a try. Never again! The sheets had stains! I was too tired to complain and assumed my trouble would be over after I left the next morning for Jamaica. When I returned on April 17th I called the hotel twice for transportation back to the hotel and twice I was transferred to the BWI hotel. This was not the hotel I called! It took an hour to get a shuttle and they took me to the wrong hotel. The Aloft shuttle driver did not take me to the correct location, he simply dropped me back off at the airport. Finally the correct Aloft shuttle driver picked me up and dropped me off at my car. This process took 1 1/2 hours. Never again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmil227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elementgm, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2010

I am so sorry for the issues you encountered with our shuttle service. I have shared your expereince with my entire staff and we have put and continue to put measures in place to help avoid this sort of issue from ever occuring again. We didn't live up to what we hold as our standards and you shouldn't of had to deal with our shortcomings. I am so terribly sorry for your inconvenience and hope one day you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews