We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Arundel Mills
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hip hotel right by mall, grocer, and food! Staff was great to work with especially Tony. It was just my daughter and I so the room was great and my daughter loved how "fashionable" it was. They do have a shuttle which was wonderful! Will stay at an Aloft hotel again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Ashley A,
We really appreciate your comments, thanks for sharing! We're delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed your experience at Aloft - even noting our "fashionable" decor. We'll be sure to share your comments with Tony! We hope you'll come back to see us when you're next in Hanover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    95
    85
    38
    29
See reviews for
87
111
55
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Want to see a hotel that has everything going for it, except the apathetic staff? Welcome to Aurndel mills.

Call the front desk staff -- no power to make decisions, no phone numbers for managers, no clue how to call the corporate office and they run the entire hotel with no management until 2PM. Leave a message for a manager. Who cares? they won't call.

Stay at the element next door -- far better experience.

I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Walls are paper thin -- request a location at the end of the halls
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a11424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear a11424,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. Great customer service is very important to us and we would like to make this experience up to you. Please contact me at pahmed@ltdhospitality.com to discuss your stay further. We sincerely hope the rest of your visit in Hanover was a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.C.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great hotel and part of the Starwood family! However, if there are available rooms next door at Element, stay there. This holds particularly true if you are traveling with others in your party.

Everything about Aloft is wonderful (rooms, beds, service, lobby amenities) except one: The bathroom is separated by a sliding wood "pocket" door from the bedroom area. The door does not lock, nor does it seal at the top, bottom and sides like a typical bathroom door would. This can lead to some *ahem* interesting situations, unless you are by yourself in the room.

I have stayed at different Alofts by myself, with my father-in-law and with my wife. I would only stay at one again if it was (a) the only option available or (b) I was traveling alone. Again, they are GREAT hotels for traveling alone!

Also, this location, much like Element next door has a complimentary shuttle to Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live! Casino.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with others, stay next door at Element. If you are traveling alone, this is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a reasonable rate & decent rooms---this works just fine. If you are looking for plush accommodations---no. The hallways needed sweeping and the furniture in the lobby seemed a bit "tired". The bar in the lobby made a FABULOUS Cosmopolitan and the service at check in was very good. Anyone working the front desk during the entire weekend was very helpful and polite.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pesmith929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Pesmith929,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Aloft Arundel Mills. We are delighted that you enjoyed our service and w xyz bar during your stay. We hope you'll come back to see us - and enjoy our Cosmopolitan - on your next trip to Hanover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Upon entering the lobby, I was warmly greeted and received requested information. From there, it was downhill from there. Internet code never worked. Front desk phone was constantly busy. When I needed anything, I had to go downstairs to the lobby. The bed and pillows are the worst. I finally gave up trying to sleep and got up at 3:45am. As I am reading the paper sitting on the bed, I noticed a medium sized insect walking across the bed.
Needless to say, I won't be back

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMWtrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear JMWtrave,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We clearly did not meet or exceed your expectations. Please contact me at pahmed@ltdhospitality.com to discuss your experience further. We sincerely hope the rest of your stay in Hanover was a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

My group of Friends and I every 90days do a Couples retreat. Our First one of 2013 was 3 months ago. We had a FABULOUS time.. We met Dominique C at the Front Desk and she was amazing in making sure that any issues and everything we needed was taken care of. Unfortunaly Dominiqe was off this past weekend and out stay was not good at all.. Lobby Music was way to loud at night, Front Desk Female was not at all as professional and pleasent as Dominique.. She was EXTREMELY loud. We had a great time but I think all new front desk agents should be trained by the same person to ensure a quality experience EVERYTIME..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dropeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Dropeland,
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Hanover. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations this time around. Your review will be shared at our next team meeting. We hope you’ll come back to see us on your next couples retreat so that we can make this experience up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel advertises a 24 hour shuttle service. Six people were left stranded by the Hotel's shuttle service at 1:40am. Dont stay at this hotel if you need shuttle service. I had to call SPG customer service to get resolution because no one from the hotel called me to explain. A manager on duty Jose promised to call me but he did not despite my leaving my cell pphone number with him. Service is unacceptable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear KimB,
We are so sorry that you experienced difficulties with our shuttle service. Our team has implemented an action plan to ensure that we are delivering quality customer service. We have replaced our shuttle phones, ordered new, larger vans and ensured that we have double coverage during the late night hours. We would like to make this experience up to you if you would give us another chance. Please feel free to contact me at pahmed@ltdhospitality.com to discuss this further. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.5 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.0 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#14 of 15 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Arundel Mills

Property: Aloft Arundel Mills
Address: 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel, located just minutes outside Baltimore and the BWI Airport, is near fantastic shopping at the Arundel Mills Mall, great restaurants and lots of family-friendly fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Aloft Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Aloft Hotel Arundel Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing