We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy and fun, but a bit overpriced!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Arundel Mills
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We checked in to Aloft on Wednesday for a one night stay. The vibe here was young and hip, and the guest service was amazing! The room was cool, and we appreciated the high-tech gadgets! All of the employees were extremely friendly and quick to help! The only things I didn't like was that there was no soda machine (and gatorades in the lobby were $5!) and that we couldn't get a place on the pool table because it was full of people who I assume were not guests, just bar patrons (I wouldn't mind if there was some sort of guests come first policy!)
All in all, I would most likely stay here again, but I would bring my own drinks!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrywee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave.
I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that we were able to serve you as your home away from home!!

Yours in service
Harry H. Hawkins III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 522 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visited the Aloft for one night at the casino with our dog. Check in was very easy and friendly, no issues with the dog. The 24 hour shuttle to the casino was very useful and easy to use. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave and Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave.
I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that we were able to serve you as your home away from home

Yours in service
Harry H. Hawkins III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

So, my wife and I recently stayed at the aloft in Arundel Mills and, well, we won't be coming back any time soon. Maybe if every other hotel in the area was booked... but then we'd probably just avoid the area.

This was our first experience staying at an aloft (basically a toned down W) and we were looking forward to it. When we walked in the front door, we saw a sign (and bowls) announcing pets were welcome - and though we didn't have our dogs with us, we took it as a good sign.

Until we tried to check in.

By my watch, despite there being only two people ahead of me, it took 18 minutes. That's a crazy time to wait. The lady at the checkin counter was apologetic but, wow, that is just ridiculous. Worse were the number of staff people who would walk by and see us standing there and...do nothing (except for one woman who said she was sorry but didn't know how to use the reservation system).

Finally, a gentlemen showed up to check us in. No 'sorry for the wait'. No "thanks for being a platinum member'. Nothing. Just, "can i have your id and credit card"

At that point I was so annoyed I told him to cancel my reservations. Unfortunately, I had prepaid in advance so, being stuck with the bill either way, we stayed.

The woman who had been working the counter was very apologetic and offered us a drink or appetizer but at that point, well, it really didn't matter. I don't even think it was her fault: maybe she wasn't trained, maybe we came during a staff shift, but whatever the case, it was so ridiculous, unhospitable and off putting an experience that it made me question why I don't switch my business to Marriott.

The room was okay. Kinda of W meets Ikea. Amneties are very weak, especially the hair dryer (my wife said that it was useless). If you are a woman or traveling with a woman, don't expect things like q-tips, etc that you'd find elsewhere and bring your own hair dryer. Also, bring ear plugs, when the heating unit kicks on at night it is REALLY LOUD.

All in all, one of the worst experiences with a Starwood property I've ever had and the first and last time I will stay at an aloft.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for the poor service you received. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave and for not receiving such service we apologize.

Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are lacking in our responsibilities to you, our valued guests.

I do hope that you do not allow this incident by our hotel to serve as the
ultimate reflection on us. We do not want to lose you as our customer and would be honored if you stayed with us again so we can restore your faith that we truly believe in delivering excellent service with a caring heart and a personal
Touch!

Yours In Service
Harry H. Hawkins III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I got cheated I ordered a regular beer and got a light beer. The view of the hotel is great ,the people here are very nice and the game is great to watch here.Came to the Aloft to drink and have fun watching the ravens.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave.
I apologize about the situation with the beer I’m sure it was a slight oversight and had you brought it to the attention of the bartender they would have made sure you where compensated. I’m so glad we were able to foster a happy environment for you to enjoy the game. Just so you know we are having a huge super bowl party on Feb 3, 2013 , I would love for you to be there to celebrate the RAVENS WIN !!!

We truly believe in delivering excellent service with a caring heart and a personal
Touch!

Yours In Service ,

Harry H. Hawkins III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had a great time just being in the hotel itself aside from all the other amenities. The bar/lobby was awesome and the staff was great! I would definitely stay again and I would recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke_Zachary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave.
I am so honored to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!
.
Yours In Service ,
Harry H. Hawkins III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

When visiting my parents back home, this is the only hotel I choose to stay at. It is really close to my parent's house, but also in close vicinity to the Arundel Mills Mall and BWI Airport. There are also really great restaurants in the area. The hotel provides shuttle service to the Airport and that can be really helpful for someone who is here without a car. The employees at the front desk are all friendly and willing to help. Always a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_D_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave.

Your feedback is very valuable to us. I am honored to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. I hope when you are in the area again you come back that we may serve you again! We truly believe in delivering excellent service with a caring heart and a personal touch!

Yours In Service
Harry H Hawkins III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I only stayed 2 nights at the Aloft and I loved it. I never been to a hotel like this, I love the modern feeling of the whole building. I stopped by the WXYZ bar both nights and the bartender CHRISTIAN was great. I was suprised that a hotel bar got so busy. The food on the menu at the bar was pretty good too. Christian suggested the asian chicken wrap with the spicy mayo...I wanted to take a dozen home with me.

The rooms were very nice and clean. I enjoyed my stay and will return when I get a chance.

Thanks for a job well done

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave.
I am so honored to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!

Yours In service
Harry H Hawkins III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.5 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,013 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.0 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#13 of 14 in Hanover
430 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Arundel Mills

Address: 7520 Teague Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: $110 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Arundel Mills is just around the corner from Maryland Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, and a short drive to Baltimore-Washington International Airport and Fort Meade. Our upbeat vibe is a fresh, forward-thinking alternative perfect for tech savvy and social travelers. This design hotel boasts an on-site lounge and an indoor heated pool. It is located 6 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport and has free Wi-Fi access. Each contemporary room at the Aloft Arundel Mills features a 42-inch flat-screen TV and an iPod dock. They are decorated in bright blue accent colors, wood furnishings, and have large windows. Enjoy cocktails at the full-service W XYZ Bar or grab a snack from the on-site convenience store, Re:Fuel. Relax on the rooftop sun terrace or work out in the 24-hour fitness center at the Arundel Mills Aloft Hotel. A games room with billiards is available for guest entertainment. Arundel Mills Mall is just 10 minutes’ walk from the hotel. Baltimore city center is 14 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Aloft Hotel Arundel Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing