We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent indoor pool & clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Arundel Mills
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 1, 2013

New Years Eve 2012

The good -
excellent indoor pool
cool lounge room for both adults and kids
free and fast wi-fi
despite the negative reviews others wrote, our room was very clean!

The bad -
customer service needs to be worked on. my kids didn't get the cool kids stuff that is promised on the website. If the company is promoting a kid-friendly hotel, then the staff should be kid-friendly. The asian lady at the front desk last night was disgustingly rude when I asked her about it. And gave attitude when I asked her for our breakfast vouchers. She rolled her eyes and was very unprofessional.

Luckily the morning staff during check out was nicer than her!

Overall, it was a nice overnight stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myfavhotels07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for the poor service you received. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave and for not receiving such service we apologize.

Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are lacking in our responsibilities to you, our valued guests. If you could please send me an email at Hhawkins@ltdhospitality.com so I can research the employee you are speaking of and hold them accountable because that is not something that we accept or tolerate.

I do hope that you do not allow this incident by our hotel to serve as the
ultimate reflection on us. We do not want to loose you as our customer and would be honored if you stayed with us again so we can restore your faith that we truly believe in delivering excellent service with a caring heart and a personal
touch!

Yours in Service
Harry H. Hawkins III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Aloft Arundel Mills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 520 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was my first visit to the Aloft Arundel Mills. My wife and I were looking for a pet friendly hotel so we could go to Maryland Live Casino for New Year’s Eve. According to their web site, they are pet friendly and have a program called ARF. This program promises a bed, bowl(s), treats and toys. When we made our reservation we called the hotel to make sure that they knew that we had two dogs and wanted to make sure there wasn’t a problem with that. They said that was fine. When we arrived there were no pet items available, but we were told they would have to bring them to the room. When the pet supplies were delivered, they only had one bed, one bowl and one bag of dog food (no treats or toys). I told the young man who brought them up that we had two dogs. He said that was all he could find, but he would continue to look for more, he never came back.

When we arrived at the hotel, there was a line of six people waiting to check-in and three people were working one (occasionally two) of the three computers at the check-in desk. I realize that at certain times things get busy and backed up, but staffing should be increased for these peak times. All of the people working the desk were very friendly and apologetic, but it was still a slow process.

We requested a double queen bedroom since it was a little larger than the king. We had plenty of room for us and our two dogs (one medium, one small). We even had room for the large crate that we brought to keep them in while we were gone. The room was clean and comfortable, although we found that the safe in the room didn’t work and there was a coffee making station in the wardrobe area that had an electrical box which was missing the receptacle (coffee maker had to be moved to the sink).

The hotel has a five mile (free) shuttle service available 24/7, which we found to be very helpful, since we were going out on New Year's Eve and didn't really want to drive.

Since we were only staying one night we felt that the services and accommodations were adequate, however if I were planning a longer stay I would expect more from a hotel of this caliber and price range.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joebets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for the services you received. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave and for not receiving such service we apologize.

Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are lacking in our responsibilities to you, our valued guests.

I do hope that you do not allow this incident by our hotel to serve as the
ultimate reflection on us. We do not want to loose you as our customer and would be honored if you stayed with us again so we can restore your faith that we truly believe in delivering excellent service with a caring heart and a personal
touch because we care !

Yours In Hospitality ,

Harry H. Hawkins III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

just completed a stay at aloft arundel mills. ever since md live opened i have wanted spend the evening at the casino and stay nearby so i did not have to drive home late at night. everything about the hotel was perfect. the vibe was great. it was so nice to have the shuttle take you and pick you up from md. live. the room was perfect and the shower actually had good water pressure which is rare in most hotels now. every staff i came in contact was very friendly. but i would like to commend christian the bartender at xyz bar. i really liked that bar had good music and a good vibe. plus christian made the bar fun. this will not be my last trip to aloft.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stealth117893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave .

Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out how we can continue to best serve you. I am honored to hear that your enjoyed our shuttle and our close proximity to the casino. We would be delighted to host you again when your in the area. We truly believe in delivering excellent service with a caring heart and a personal
touch because we care !


Yours In Hospitality,

Harry H. Hawkins III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This hotel was wonderful, I really enjoyed the rooms an the great customer service, Harry Hawkins treated us well an was the best hotel manager, He made sure we had everything we needed, I will be staying here every time i come.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills.It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave and I am pleased to hear that we lived up to our goal in providing such service for you !

I am very pleased that I was able to meet you expectation and I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly believe in delivering excellent service with a caring heart and a personal touch because we care !

Yours In Hospitality ,
Harry H Hawkins III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I've been staying at the aloft in Hanover, MD for the last two or three years. At first, the hotel was hip and fun. The rooms had an industrial urban feel. The lobby/bar area was nicely furnished with trendy designs and colors. The staff was upbeat and friendly. Notice everything was past tense.

I stayed there on December 19th. I was supposed to stay there until the 22nd, but the room and experience was so bad, I called SPG and changed my reservation to another hotel (Sheraton Columbia Town Center...which I do recommend). The room at the aloft was cold and dirty. The one wall looked as if someone threw dog poop on the wall and it had been left there to dry and stain the wall. The shades were difficult to use. The bed was lumpy and pillows were too skimpy to provide any support. The shower gel was leaking from the dispenser. I couldn't get the heating comfortable in the room...far too cold. And the TV would unexpectedly turn off. The lobby/bar furniture was really showing excessive wear. The staff was still friendly, but seemed either powerless or uneducated as to the hotel or amenities.

With the new casino across the street, this hotel could be packed and vibrant. Instead, it looks to me like they have given up trying.

I do have to praise the shuttle driver working the morning/day shift.

I won't be staying at this aloft anymore. I'll give the aloft BWI another try before giving up on the brand entirely.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

To our valued guest ,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for the issues you encountered . It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave and for not receiving such service we apologize.

Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are lacking in our responsibilities to you, our valued guests.

I do hope that you do not allow this incident by our hotel to serve as the
ultimate reflection on us. We do not want to loose you as our customer and would be honored if you stayed with us again so we can restore your faith that we truly believe in delivering excellent service with a caring heart and a personal
touch!

Yours In Service ,

Harry H Hawkins III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was able to check in at a fast pace, the room I stayed in was very clean as always and some what sound proof. I simple love aloft hotels and this location, but I would like more movie options for the television selection!

Room Tip: Rooms are sound proof and have great views from the window
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave.

Your feedback is very valuable to us as we can learn the best ways to serve you better. We would be honored if you stayed with us again so we can continue to appreciate you and show you excellent service with a caring heart and a personal touch!

Harry H Hawkins III
Hotel Manager for Aloft Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The rooms are large and spacious with really high ceilings and a cool Ikea-like modern feel. The showers are nice and large and well appointed, as is the bathroom in general. The bed was ok, though not fantastic. The TV was new and sharp and the internet was fast. The included quick breakfast was also ok, though nothing special. the hotel bills itself as great for travelers, but it falls a little short on amenities. The front desk was generally unhelpful and not especially professional. There is a modern bar in the lobby that gets happy hour visitors from outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WAMcCary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for the “unhelpful” service you received at the front desk. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave and for not receiving such service we apologize.
Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are lacking in our responsibilities to you, our valued guests. I am pleased to hear that you did enjoy the accommodations, like the shower and the spacious clean room.
We do not want to loose you as our customer and would be honored if you stayed with us again so we can restore your faith that we truly believe in delivering excellent service with a caring heart and a personal
touch!

Harry H. Hawkins III
Aloft Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.5 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,011 reviews
0.0 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#13 of 14 in Hanover
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Arundel Mills

Address: 7520 Teague Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: $121 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Arundel Mills is just around the corner from Maryland Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, and a short drive to Baltimore-Washington International Airport and Fort Meade. Our upbeat vibe is a fresh, forward-thinking alternative perfect for tech savvy and social travelers. This design hotel boasts an on-site lounge and an indoor heated pool. It is located 6 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport and has free Wi-Fi access. Each contemporary room at the Aloft Arundel Mills features a 42-inch flat-screen TV and an iPod dock. They are decorated in bright blue accent colors, wood furnishings, and have large windows. Enjoy cocktails at the full-service W XYZ Bar or grab a snack from the on-site convenience store, Re:Fuel. Relax on the rooftop sun terrace or work out in the 24-hour fitness center at the Arundel Mills Aloft Hotel. A games room with billiards is available for guest entertainment. Arundel Mills Mall is just 10 minutes’ walk from the hotel. Baltimore city center is 14 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Aloft Hotel Arundel Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing