We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite hotel chain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Arundel Mills
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 21, 2012

If you haven't stayed at an Aloft yet, you should.

We have three children and have stayed in three. We get adjoining rooms - a king and queen room with the door in between. We LOVE them. They are very family friendly and I like their shtick! Their prices are great, so we don't break the bank even with two rooms.

I have two critiques... They seem to only build these near airports and the one in Arundel Mills had funny pool hours (apparently the pool has to have a lifeguard.) Other than that, A+!

Excellent service, clean rooms, and we like their minimalistic design. The showers are fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, AGM of Aloft at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Hello to you! My name is Harry H. Hawkins and I am the AGM of the Aloft hotel. Thank you for such wonderful compliments regarding our hotel. It is our goal to provide excellence with caring to each guest that walks through our doors. Regarding the poor unfortunately it is a state law that the pool must have a life guard. We do hope that if your in the area you will take the time to stay with us again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 541 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

I am always pleased when visiting this hotel. With the NEW Casino Live across the street in Arundel Mills, this attraction area has a lot to offer in the Baltimore/DC area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherkira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear Kira_Kai,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very fortunate to be located right across the street from Maryland Live Casino. We offer a complimentary shuttle to the mall and the casino.

We pride ourselves on our service, so it's nice to hear you were happy with the service we provided. Thank you for selecting the aloft at Arundel Mills, and we look forward to hosting you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Dabi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip that was booked by my office. My first thought was where are the storage drawers and closet? The room's art deco was cute but the black wall threw me off. The phone in the room didn't work, the carpet was old and stained. Reception desk personnel were not well informed. I wouldn't pay to stay here and would advise my agency not to book this hotel again. The only plus was it is within walking distance of the mall.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prtdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear prtdiva,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. I am sorry that your experience was not up to the standards that we try so hard to deliver. There is absolutely no excuse for the unacceptable service levels you dealt with.

Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are lacking in our responsibilities to you, our valued guests. I am glad that you enjoyed the proximity to the mall and the new Maryland Live! Casino. We provide a complimentary shuttle service to the mall.

We do appreciate your business and want the chance to win you over. I hope that you’ll give us another try! Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Chris Dabi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I have stayed at an Aloft before and was truly looking forward to staying at this location. I mentioned on my reservation that I would be traveling with a 16 week ok baby so having a room ready with a fridge was important. I arrived and was told they had no available rooms. I said that was fine and prepared to wait a while since I know it was earlier then check in time. I was told after contacting housekeeping it should only be about an hour. I checked back exactly one hour later and the clerk said that they didn't start until 9am and it would be maybe 45 min. longer. I had food/milk for my child that needed to be stored in a cool and nothing at all was offered during this waiting period. After waiting almost 2 hours the head cleaning lady/manager came to tell me that she was working on it and would have a room soon. I asked if I was able to speak to a manager and was told one was not available. I finally was able to check into a room after 2.5 hours. I got to my room and after being told upong making the reservation that every room had a fridge I was put in one without one. AGAIN, leaving me with food/milk needing to be stored STILL. I called the front desk and was told and hour before my room would receive a fridge. It finally arrived about 45min. later and I was able to store my little ones food and only having to throw out one already made bottle. When I left the hotel for the afternoon I asked for a manager again to share what had happened and was till told that one was not available. They did not offer me a name, a phone number, a better contact time or anything.

I did have one positive experience while there and that was with the bartender and wait staff. I had a wonderful time in the hotels lobby, the drinks were great, the service was fast, and everyone was very friendly. I would really like to give this location another chance due to location and price being so reasonable...but I cannot afford to risk losing formula and baby food each trip that I take to MD.

Room Tip: Don't travel with a baby evidently
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ansa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Ansa M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the aloft Arundel Mills. I am sorry that your experience was not up to the standards you expect from us. I find it just as unacceptable.

Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are lacking in our responsibilities to you. I am glad that you enjoyed the bar and its staff.

We do appreciate your business and want the chance to win you over. I hope that you’ll give us another try! Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Chris Dabi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

stayed for three nights last summer for a friend's wedding.
very casual and modern lobby, great service and friendly staff.
the room was clean and spacious enough, very modern washroom, overall enjoyed my stay!
the only thing is that at this location you would probably need to drive because I don't believe the public transportation will be able to bring you here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missyufish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Missyufish,

Thank you for commenting on your recent experience at aloft Arundel Mills. I am very happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. We feel we set ourselves apart with our service and it sounds like we did just that.

There are several transportation options to and from the hotel. One can take the train from Baltimore or Washington, DC and all connecting points to the BWI station where our complimentary shuttle can pick you up.

Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to hosting you again next time you visit the Arundel Mills area.

Sincerely,
Chris Dabi
General Manager
Aloft Arundel Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This weekend, my wife and I decided to have an inexpensive weekend getaway and spend it at the Aloft in Hanover. It was my plan to have a getaway so I chose the hotel. I chose the Aloft because it was relatively inexpensive and we had stayed in the aloft in Philly and I was pretty impressed.

The hotel was easy to find, clean and the staff was quick and efficient. I really liked the HD television directly in front of the bed. I like the "trendy" vibe of the place. It is very novel to me. The only negatives that I have and they are small were that the bed could have been slightly more comfortable and they could have provided more towels.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Patdynamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Patdynamite,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience here at the Aloft Arundel Mills. We are very proud of our hotel and and are glad you found it to have a "trendy vibe," and clean with "quick and efficient" staff.

Our signature platform beds have received some rave reviews but I apologize you did not find it to your complete satisfaction. Our service desk could have provided you with more towels at your request.

We do have a fair amount of families stay at the hotel and they love it!

I hope to welcome you back to the Aloft Arundel Mills on one of your weekend getaways. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed here twice recently on business. The first time, my room was nice, though the bed isn't super comfortable and the room phone didn't work. I tried to call downstairs because reception didn't give me a voucher for breakfast. Eventually, I used my personal phone and was told a voucher would be left for me at the front desk... nothing was at the desk in the morning, but they gave me an $8 voucher. However, the bathroom was very clean.

Second trip, the shower leaked water all over the floor, and a small refrigerator was laying under my sink, apparently broken or not working. I'm not sure if this was supposed to be included or not, but I didn't have one in my last room and it was broken anyway. I didn't need it, but it was strange to have a broken one in the room. I asked for my breakfast voucher right away and was given one for $10 this time.

Breakfast is not great nor is it typical. They have some muffins, soda, yogurt, and a chef that makes breakfast sandwiches. You pay per item, and while the prices aren't bad, I just didn't feel like there were many breakfast choices.

Overall, I would say the experience was mixed. The staff were nice, but didn't really follow through about fixing the phone, or the breakfast voucher. The rooms are also mixed -- the first one was fine other than the phone, and the second room had a gross bathroom area and included a broken refrigerator laying around.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank illinitraveler714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear illinitraveler714,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Aloft Arundel Mills. I am sorry that your experience was not up to the standards you expect from us and that we try so hard to deliver. There is absolutely no excuse for the unacceptable service levels you dealt with.

Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are lacking in our responsibilities to you, our valued guests. We continue to work on several different fronts to ensure that your next stay is problem-free

We do appreciate your business and will do all it takes to keep you coming back. I hope that you’ll give us another try! Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Chris Dabi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.5 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#13 of 14 in Hanover
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,020 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Arundel Mills

Address: 7520 Teague Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: $103 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Arundel Mills is just around the corner from Maryland Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, and a short drive to Baltimore-Washington International Airport and Fort Meade. Our upbeat vibe is a fresh, forward-thinking alternative perfect for tech savvy and social travelers. This design hotel boasts an on-site lounge and an indoor heated pool. It is located 6 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport and has free Wi-Fi access. Each contemporary room at the Aloft Arundel Mills features a 42-inch flat-screen TV and an iPod dock. They are decorated in bright blue accent colors, wood furnishings, and have large windows. Enjoy cocktails at the full-service W XYZ Bar or grab a snack from the on-site convenience store, Re:Fuel. Relax on the rooftop sun terrace or work out in the 24-hour fitness center at the Arundel Mills Aloft Hotel. A games room with billiards is available for guest entertainment. Arundel Mills Mall is just 10 minutes’ walk from the hotel. Baltimore city center is 14 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloft Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Aloft Hotel Arundel Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing