We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Arundel Mills
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
202 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with reasonable price”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

It looks like a cheaper version of Hyatt with half the price. service was good. Room was not big but quite nice. Pet-friendly. They actually provided dog food at the entrance. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexoz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    108
    95
    38
    31
See reviews for
95
119
61
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This hotel was probably very nice when it was first built. It's a few years old now an has it's share of dings, scrapes, and peeling wallpaper. I travel for business to the BWI area quite often and have chosen the Aloft Arundel Hills location due to its proximity to a few restaurants and stores. I was there last week for work and was given a room with an accessible toilet / shower. This was fine until I took a shower and the entire bathroom flooded so much that I had to build a damn with towels to keep the hotel's carpet from getting wet since the bathroom's floor drain was upslope. For the rest of the evening (including a couple night trips to the bathroom) I had to wade in nearly 1" deep frigidly cold water in order to use the restroom. This is a horrible experience for trying to fall back asleep at night and for having to get ready for my meetings in the morning (not to be crude but having to sit in the restroom to take care of business with an inch of water covering your feet is the pits!). Since I needed to stay a 2nd night I asked to move to a new room but had to wait until the afternoon since the staff said that there wasn't anything available that morning (I don't believe that that the hotel was fully booked... the parking lot was only half full). I contacted the management after my departure and didn't hear back for several days and am still not satisfied with how this was handled. All other trips here have been pleasant - I would just recommend that all future visitors request that they DO NOT stay in the accessible room unless required.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay in an accessible room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brentond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I had a great time, the staff was perfect. Gloriel, at the front desk, was always ready to help with anything I needed.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stormy_black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmayes, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Aloft Arundel Mills. We appreciate your business and your rave review! It is a pleasure to hear that Gloriel was a stellar talent member and provided excellent customer service during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels brings you to the Hanover/BWI area!

Live, Life, Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Dannyliscious, Gloriel, Amber, Chad, Latisha, Shammy, they're all amazing! I stayed for a month here and they all made the stay a lot of fun. The staff is friendly, the environment is great. The only drawback is that they didn't stock enough sambvca. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilroyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmayes, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Aloft Arundel Mills, the new tWist in travel! I truly appreciate your review but more importantly I'm glad you had the opportunity to experience our talent members that make our guests stay memorable! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Hanover/BWI area!

Live, Life, Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed at the aloft for over a month and was greatly impressed with the staff and especially the bar staff. I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff. Everytime I walked through the door, I was greeted by everyone and everyone associated with the hotel. The bar staff was exceptionally friendly and made my time especially enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends and would stay here again in the future. Dany, sham and chad were the best bartenders that I've had the pleasure of being served by, bar none

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmayes, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Aloft Arundel Mills, the new tWist in Travel. We appreciate your business and enthusiasm for our talent and mixologists that you saw and received service from. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels brings you back to BWI/Hanover area!

Live, Life, Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for five nights on a business trip and based on the photos and descriptions of the hotel online was very excited for their so called "tWist" in travel. When I arrived at the hotel and checked in I was greeted with a smile and was given my room key promptly. All was well until the next day when I got to my room and realized my keycard did not work. To the lobby I went. When I got to the lobby the gentleman who checked me in was not there and in his place was a young lady who was very busy checking her Facebook. When I got to the desk, I stood there for about ten seconds while she finished reading whatever it was; finally, she looked me in the eye and said ever so politely, "yes?" I am no expert in customer service, but I am an expert in being a customer, and this kind of behavior was a huge turn off. After this happened, I took notice to the front desk staff every time I entered the hotel. Never again, besides the night I checked in, did the staff there greet my wife or I in any way. Next gripe: one morning as I went to take a shower I realized that the housekeeping staff left everything but fresh towels. I tried to call the front desk via the room phone but it would not connect after several tries (this same thing happened the day before when the power went out and I tried to call for an update. It just kept ringing and ringing each time). Finally, I used my cell phone and called the front desk via the "front door" using the number they had listed on Google. Thirty minutes later, a security guard brought our towels. I do not blame the housekeeping staff - we were there five days and everything but this one incident was great - but the hassle to request new towels was just too hard. Lastly, as this hotel is super modern (or at least tries to be), they have these nifty dock stations in the room that allow you to charge your devices and connect them to the TV. Placed around the room are little signs that say something to the effect of, "if you don't have a cable or forgot one, just come to the front desk and we can give you one of ours!" Well, I needed a normal USB cord to charge my phone as I left mine in the office, and when I went to the front desk to pick one up, the friendly Facebook girl said, "we don't give those out anymore" in her normal condescending tone. I get that you don't offer them anymore, but take away the plethora of signs that say you have them available to borrow. Yet again, poor customer service. This hotel seemed too busy trying to be cool and forgot the small things that make for a pleasant hotel experience. They need major improvements in customer service. Will I stay here again? If the office pays for it, yes...if not, there is no way I would pay money to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bennett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmayes, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Aloft Arundel Mills. Our mantra of being a new tWist in travel doesn't mean you should suffer with inadequate customer service. For our lack of attentiveness to your needs on each occasion that you noted, I truly apologize. As a result of your review, we have addressed the issue of initiating friendly, proactive guests engagement and curved the usage of non-work related programs that may serve as a distraction to our staff. I appreciate your candid review and for you taking the time to share your experience. It is reviews like this that open our eyes to the quality of talent that we have at our desks and the service that we deliver. I do hope that you view this as an isolated incident and not indicative of the fun, attentive service that we've come to be know for at aloft Arundel Mills. I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your business when you travel back to the BWI/Hanover area, whether for business or pleasure.

Live, Life, Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This is a great hotel if you have pets. Rooms are great, staff is excellent, great area to walk your dogs with a Pet Smart within walking distance. A parking garage for waking on a rainy day. This is a modern cool hotel even if you don't have pets!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmayes, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Aloft Arundel Mills, the new tWist in Travel! We appreciate your enthusiasm and your review about our property. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Baltimore/Hanover area!

Live, Life, Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.5 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
983 reviews
0.0 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#13 of 14 in Hanover
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Arundel Mills

Property: Aloft Arundel Mills
Address: 7520 Teague Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel, located just minutes outside Baltimore and the BWI Airport, is near fantastic shopping at the Arundel Mills Mall, great restaurants and lots of family-friendly fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Aloft Hotel Arundel Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing