We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my family away from family”
Review of Live! Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Live! Lofts
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“my family away from family”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Two days ago at BWI I got motion sickness on landing and tried to continue on to a short 13 mile driving distance from the airport to a meeting, once at the meeting I completely lost all functions and I had to cancel the rest of my day as well as cancel my next a flight away that same evening due to severe motion sickness. I quickly had my travel agent rebook a flight for the next day and booked me into the Hilton Garden Inn on Ridge road, I stay there often. I had coworkers drive and check me into the hotel. Once I was delivered to the room and I hit the bed, the hotel staff took over, from getting me the wonderful soup and crackers, to the bananas and ginger ale to tucking the phone away as to not allow anyone to disturb me to placing everything within reach; it was though my wife was there taking care of me when I am sick. I want to pay special thanks to all of the staff during my short stay, especially Ola from room service who took so special care of trying to make it as quite, dark, and comfortable for me to lay in my misery. I travel an average of 150 to 165 days a year for a lot of years now and stay in a lot of hotels. I have stayed at this hotel a lot over the past several years and I have always had and felt the extra hospitality when staying at this hotel; that is why when I have the need to stay close to BWI for an early next flight I always choose to stay at this hotel. I am not one the normally takes the time to write reviews, but with my experience this time I felt very appreciative of the extra special care that the staff gave during my stay here. Thank you staff!

Sincerely
David Carpenter

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Mr. Carpenter, thank you so much for your feedback with regards to your stay! We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and we thank you for your continued loyalty. Our team takes great pride in ensuring that our guests have an exceptional experience from the moment they arrive and I am so glad we were able to provide you with all that you needed to feel more comfortable. I look forward to your arrival in the near future. Safe travels, Andrea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    259
    134
    65
    42
See reviews for
334
203
65
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Everything you would expect from a Hliton Garden Inn. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They provided everything I asked for with no questions asked. For such a small bar, we had a good time chatting it up on the nights I was there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Trip Advisor Guest, I am glad you had an overall enjoyable stay! I hope that when your travels bring you back to the area, you choose to stay with us again. Kind regards, Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

There are a lot of hotels in the BWI area, and many are nice. This one is great if you're using a rental car and need to return it before you fly out. It's on the same street as the rental facility, which is not at the actual airport. So you can get up in the morning, drive about a mile and a half up the road, return your car, and then take the shuttle to the airport. The rooms were nice and clean, the wi-fi worked well, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I have stayed at three or four different hotels near BWI. This is the one I will stay at from now on.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Front Office Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy yourself and that our hotel is a convenient location for you. I look forward to your return! Best, Andrea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel was awesome. Very clean, pretty and modern. The hotel staff were helpful and super friendly. We booked the romance package which allowed early check in which we were given the choice of check in time. We were checked in super fast and the staff brought champagne, strawberries and cheese to our room. The room was nice, clean and spacious. Internet could have been better. Overall we had a great experience and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Trip Advisor Guest, I appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and staff! I am happy that you were able to enjoy our Romance Package and have forwarded your comments over to both our Director of Food and Beverage and our Director of Housekeeping. We look forward to your arrival in the near future! Best, Andrea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stay is close to the movies a casino a bunch of bars restaurant's the mall and they offer an amazing free shuttle within 5 miles 24/7 it is the best... lots of things to do and the hotel is close to everything you will not be disappointed. For business friends couples solo or family this hotel meets all those needs.. Have fun!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Colley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Colley C, thank you for your feedback! We are fortunate enough to have been built in an extremely convenient location for our guests. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the area, you choose to stay with us again! Best regards, Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have always stayed here on my trips to Baltimore. I love the location and the value. The staff has always been wonderful. I have taken my family with me a few times and have always felt at home. I was my first stay here several years ago that has made me use Homewood suites my hotel of choice when available.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Ronald M,
Thank you for making the Homewood Suites in Arundel Mills your hotel of choice. We are glad you have found your “Home-Away-from-Home”! We appreciate your loyalty and hope to continue to provide both you and your family with exceptional service. Best regards, Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

You just cannot beat the deal. The lobby is confusing since it shares with another hotel but overall the rooms were clean and spacious. The morning breakfast and the staff are great and help save some money. If you need a place to crash for more then a few days this is the place to do it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Stacy H,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! I have forwarded your comments about our complimentary breakfast and staff to our Director of Food and Beverage. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Arundel Mills area, you choose to stay with us again! Kind regards, Andrea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#13 of 14 in Hanover
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live! Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live! Lofts

Property: Live! Lofts
Address: 7491A Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn / Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Live! Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live it up at Live! Lofts. One of the premier hotel locales in the BWI (Baltimore, Washington) Corridor located in Hanover, Maryland. Just minutes from Live! Casino, this 250-room hotel, which includes 100 suites, indulges you with free wi-fi, a heated pool and jet spa, laundry and dry cleaning service, and so much more. Get revved up at the fully-equipped fitness center, then after a day of gaming, shopping or business meetings, linger over custom cocktails in The Lounge. Let the chefs at The Grill whip up breakfast or dinner or enjoy room service in your room or suite. The complimentary services offered at the Business Center let you take care of business around-the-clock. If you drive, you’ll appreciate the free parking or take advantage of the no-cost shuttle with service to and from Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, the BWI Airport and Amtrak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Live! Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing