We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware!!!!!”
Review of Live! Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Live! Lofts
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Montclair, New Jersey, Usa
1 review
“Beware!!!!!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We did not even get to see this hotel because the booking service we used, hotel rates.com did not send an email confirmation until the next day or did they forward the reservation number to the hotel. We ended up finding another hotel a little after midnight, very disappointed especially we had our three year old daughter with us. We attempted several times to cancil, but the hotel manager could never be reached, nor did he make any attempt to return our messages. They don't seem to care about their customers, but they will ignore customer needs and requests because more emphasis is placed on getting customer's money. This issue is currently in dispute with my bank. The hotel also claims that we booked through Priceline, but out billing statement says hotel rates.com. I absolutely do not recommend this hotel. This hotel gets no rating from me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiles172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Guest,
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced while canceling your reservation. Our hotel takes great pride in providing each of our guests an exceptional stay and will make every attempt possible to accommodate requests. Unfortunately partners such as Priceline or hotelrates.com do not allow our hotel to modify, cancel or refund a stay since reservations are paid directly to Priceline/hotelrates.com instead of the hotel. Although you were unable to stay I would love the opportunity to invite you back to our hotel. When your travels bring you back to the Arundel Mills area again please contact me directly. Kind regards Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    257
    132
    64
    41
See reviews for
330
201
64
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

When I pick a hotel, it is always in Hilton properties. I love them. When we decided to stay in Baltimore, this was the perfect hotel for us. And once again, for the most part, it did not disappoint. When we got there we were met by Kristiana (I think that was her name) she was great. Check out was easy (Thanks to the Echeck in service) We got a one bedroom suite. We got unpacked. We went down to the pool and swam, my sister came down and was very rudely told that she should not have her cell phone because it is glass, and her camera in the pool area. And basically told my sister she could not take pictures because she would have to get a waiver. All she was doing was taking pictures of her daughter. I have stayed in tons of hotels and was never told that. The girl was just rude. We left the pool area and asked for a shuttle to the mall. We had not eaten and didn't want to drive because we did not know our way around. After waiting for nearly two hours i went down to the front desk. And was told to wait another 15 mins, the kids were hungry and getting miserable. We finally got a shuttle 2 and a half hours later. If it was just me I would not have cared but the kids were hungry, they had not eaten. (By the way, the shuttle driver was very name and they were very fast getting back to pick us up) Other than the little hiccups everything else was great. The breakfast was delicious. It was a clean hotel, the room was very nice and the staff (except for the girl at the pool) were nice. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherieann1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding this stay. I will be sure to forward your feedback regarding the shuttle service to our Director of Operations and the concerns listed about the lifeguard to the pool company. I am very glad that Kristian one of the newest members to the team provided you with a memorable arrival and thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randallstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Always a pleasure to stay at your Hilton Garden Hotel....excellent service, wonderful breakfasts, hospitality of staff exceptional, and very convienent to Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live Casino. My stays have always been pleasant and no matter how short the stay, I feel liKe I've gone on a wonderful vacation getaway. I live less than 30 miles away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, Guest Relations Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Mrs. T,
I look forward to providing your feedback regarding our associates, restaurant and excellent service to the team. I hope the next time you consider a wonderful weekend getaway you choose The Hilton Garden Inn Arundel Mills as your destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Arrival was good. Was unique hotel as one side of building was registration for a Hilton, opposite was Homewood. Arrived Thanksgiving Day and manager's evening reception was Thanksgiving dinner dishes, turkey, stuffing, vegetable, salad, fruit, beverages. Breakfast the next morning was equally superb. An excellent stay,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Mr. P,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay during the Thanksgiving Holiday. I am glad you enjoyed both the complimentary breakfast and Thanksgiving dinner as well as the uniqueness of our hotel. We hope the next time your travels bring you to the area for business, leisure or holiday you consider the Homewood Suites, Arundel Mills as your destination of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

% 100 satisfied during the stay.... Perfect service, quality and kind staff, clean & comfortable room, delicious foods & snacks (especially the breakfast) , clean & useful pool and hot tub, close to shopping mall, live casino ... Highly recommended to everybody...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sinem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, Guest Relations Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Sinem,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay. Our team takes great pride in knowing guests have an excellent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We enjoyed our staff at the Homewood Suites, the room was very nice room and the staff was very friendly. All our needs were met during our stay. We did hear the planes taking off from near by airport while we were the living room during the evening but with my fan on at night didn't hear a thing. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
M Donna,
Thank you for your comments regarding our rooms and friendly staff. We hope next time your travel brings you to Homewood Suites, Arundel Mills you have time to enjoy our complimentary dinner and breakfast. Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Lovely pool and hot tub. The hot tub has great jets and is quite relaxing.

Hotel is close to all the action at Arundel Mills. Refrigerator in room wasn't working, so just check yours when you arrive if you need that feature. Very nice decor and clean fixtures.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RegularReviewerLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, Guest Relations Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Copperocean,
I’m glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub during your stay in particular during the fall/winter months. If at all possible please contact me directly regarding the room refrigerator. As part of our preventative maintenance process we address all maintenance issues immediately or on the spot. I greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live! Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live! Lofts

Property: Live! Lofts
Address: 7491A Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn / Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Live! Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live it up at Live! Lofts. One of the premier hotel locales in the BWI (Baltimore, Washington) Corridor located in Hanover, Maryland. Just minutes from Live! Casino, this 250-room hotel, which includes 100 suites, indulges you with free wi-fi, a heated pool and jet spa, laundry and dry cleaning service, and so much more. Get revved up at the fully-equipped fitness center, then after a day of gaming, shopping or business meetings, linger over custom cocktails in The Lounge. Let the chefs at The Grill whip up breakfast or dinner or enjoy room service in your room or suite. The complimentary services offered at the Business Center let you take care of business around-the-clock. If you drive, you’ll appreciate the free parking or take advantage of the no-cost shuttle with service to and from Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, the BWI Airport and Amtrak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Live! Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing