We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the hot tub”
Review of Live! Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Live! Lofts
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“Love the hot tub”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Lovely pool and hot tub. The hot tub has great jets and is quite relaxing.

Hotel is close to all the action at Arundel Mills. Refrigerator in room wasn't working, so just check yours when you arrive if you need that feature. Very nice decor and clean fixtures.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RegularReviewerLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, Guest Relations Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Copperocean,
I’m glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub during your stay in particular during the fall/winter months. If at all possible please contact me directly regarding the room refrigerator. As part of our preventative maintenance process we address all maintenance issues immediately or on the spot. I greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    258
    134
    64
    42
See reviews for
333
203
65
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, PA, United States
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The room was great, a one- bedroom suite. It was quite spacious. There was a king bed, sofa bed, and two large flat screen televisions. The kitchen area was nice too. The sink was separate from the shower and toilet. As for the breakfast, there was not much variety. They offered only two choices of bread: white or wheat sandwich bread. So, this bread lover was disappointed. The eggs and egg casserole were not good either. They did have a business center next to the breakfast area. We will not return, as there are too many other hotels nearby with great breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Trip Advisor Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast and your suggestion on how to improve in the future. I spoke with our Director of Food & Beverage regarding your experience and confirmed that we increased our bread variety on Monday and our eggs and egg casserole will be quality checked by our Executive Chef on duty daily to ensure 100% quality. We were also updated as a brand on changes to our food selections in the New Year a result of our guests feedback. We would love the opportunity to have you return in the near future to experience our enhanced breakfast. When your travels bring you back to the Arundel Mills area again please contact me directly. Sincere regards, Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We went to Maryland Live Casino - busy and bustling! the Hilton Garden Inn was a much deserved respite from the craziness! The staff was welcoming, friendly and professional. Special thanx to Hatice who checked us in, Tessa in room service and Socorro for breakfast - they made our stay a terrific one - thanx! will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank NELLIE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Hello V,
I greatly appreciate your kind words regarding the service you received from Hatice, Tessa and Socorro. Our associates take pride in ensuring our guests have a positive experience each stay. We look forward to you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very pleased with the stay, The rooms were very big, almost like a mini studio Apartment sectioned off as two different rooms a sitting/Kitchen and a Bed/bathroom. I would defiantly go back to this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Ms. C,
I am so glad you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Our hotel is perfect for the quick getaway or if you’re here long term looking for a kitchenette, complimentary breakfast 7 days a week and dinner Monday- Thursday. Our goal is to ensure guests have a memorable experience each stay. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay and would stay there again. The staff was friendly and helpful. wi fi was easy to access, room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and to order and efficient wait staff. We would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ortney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Ortney,
What great feedback regarding your stay! The next time your travels bring you to the area we hope you have time to visit the Arundel Mills Mall or Maryland Live Casino located 1 mile from our hotel via 24 hour complimentary shuttle. Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Excellent stay, will stay again. The service and room was cozy. The extra large bath tub was a treat. The in room kitchen was a plus. Overall I will definitely look for a Hiton Garden Inn, the next time I travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
M Karen,
We look forward to your return as well. I’m glad you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer, guest service and large bathtub. Thank you for your kind words..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is not up to the Hilton Brand. I had serious problems with checking in and the housekeeping services. The pull out sofa bed in my 2 bedroom suite had used sheets on there with what looked like dried up blood and feces on it!! The pull out mattress was heavily soiled as well!Apparently housekeeping didn't bother to pull the sofa bed out and check it when the last guest checked out. Upon reporting the problem housekeeping came up to immediately change the sheets and bring in another mattress, this one with at least a mattress cover on it, but we were very uncomfortable during our stay because we felt the cleaning wasn't up to "par" after seeing that. Unfortunately, all other hotels in the area were booked at the time so we had no choice but to deal with it, BUT would NOT recommend anyone stay at this hotel and if you do you should be very careful and check everything in your room to make sure it is clean!!!!!! Also the manager didn't honor the 100% satisfaction guarantee. She only credited us 50% of our stay when it should have been 100%!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank tbowe408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Tbowe,
Thank you for your feedback and I express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced. I spoke with our housekeeping and guest services team as well as our two managers on duty have received a different perspective than listed on TripAdvisor. At your convenience please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to better understand the actual occurrence. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Waitman V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#13 of 14 in Hanover
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live! Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live! Lofts

Property: Live! Lofts
Address: 7491A Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn / Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Live! Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live it up at Live! Lofts. One of the premier hotel locales in the BWI (Baltimore, Washington) Corridor located in Hanover, Maryland. Just minutes from Live! Casino, this 250-room hotel, which includes 100 suites, indulges you with free wi-fi, a heated pool and jet spa, laundry and dry cleaning service, and so much more. Get revved up at the fully-equipped fitness center, then after a day of gaming, shopping or business meetings, linger over custom cocktails in The Lounge. Let the chefs at The Grill whip up breakfast or dinner or enjoy room service in your room or suite. The complimentary services offered at the Business Center let you take care of business around-the-clock. If you drive, you’ll appreciate the free parking or take advantage of the no-cost shuttle with service to and from Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, the BWI Airport and Amtrak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Live! Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing