We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Love the hot tub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“Love the hot tub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Lovely pool and hot tub. The hot tub has great jets and is quite relaxing.

Hotel is close to all the action at Arundel Mills. Refrigerator in room wasn't working, so just check yours when you arrive if you need that feature. Very nice decor and clean fixtures.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RegularReviewerLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Copperocean,
I’m glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub during your stay in particular during the fall/winter months. If at all possible please contact me directly regarding the room refrigerator. As part of our preventative maintenance process we address all maintenance issues immediately or on the spot. I greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    116
    77
    43
    27
See reviews for
113
120
35
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We went to Maryland Live Casino - busy and bustling! the Hilton Garden Inn was a much deserved respite from the craziness! The staff was welcoming, friendly and professional. Special thanx to Hatice who checked us in, Tessa in room service and Socorro for breakfast - they made our stay a terrific one - thanx! will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank NELLIE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Hello V,
I greatly appreciate your kind words regarding the service you received from Hatice, Tessa and Socorro. Our associates take pride in ensuring our guests have a positive experience each stay. We look forward to you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay and would stay there again. The staff was friendly and helpful. wi fi was easy to access, room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and to order and efficient wait staff. We would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ortney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Ortney,
What great feedback regarding your stay! The next time your travels bring you to the area we hope you have time to visit the Arundel Mills Mall or Maryland Live Casino located 1 mile from our hotel via 24 hour complimentary shuttle. Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Excellent stay, will stay again. The service and room was cozy. The extra large bath tub was a treat. The in room kitchen was a plus. Overall I will definitely look for a Hiton Garden Inn, the next time I travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
M Karen,
We look forward to your return as well. I’m glad you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer, guest service and large bathtub. Thank you for your kind words..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed there for one night in November the rooms were nice and clean and had a nice pool area and gym. We had there shuttle take us to the airport upon returning however we had to wait fo the shuttle over a half hour. We also ordered food from there resteraunt witch wasn't cooked right. Other that nice motel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdm53046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Jdm,
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. I have forwarded your feedback regarding the shuttle to our Director of Operations and the restaurant to our Director of Food & Beverage so we can focus on retraining to prevent reoccurrence.
I greatly appreciate your feedback and assure you we will make every effort possible to ensure your next stay is memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This property is very nice--clean, beautifully decorated property, nice friendly staff, free shuttle service, excellent made to order breakfast with fresh eggs (unlike what you receive at a Marriott Residence Inn), free coffee in the lobby, comfortable beds and quiet, relaxing rooms. You can't go wrong with this choice. The only issue is the water pressure in the showers--it definetely needs improving and I hope the property will address it. I would return in a heart beat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kdmspecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
KDM,
We’re glad you enjoyed your overall experience at our property. It’s our commitment to provide our guests a 10+ stay and we will make every effort possible to ensure we provide our guests with this experience. I have provided your feedback to our Director of Facilities to better understand the water pressure concern. KDM- I greatly appreciate your feedback which allows us the opportunity to improve for our next guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore,Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Not enough staff on board on a weekend to handle a full hotel of guests wanting breakfast. Only two staff workers trying to service a whole dining room and the one was not friendly at all. He did nothing to go out of his way to try and improve the situation of us not being waiting on and no food on the buffet. Do yourself a favor and go down the street to Denny's. I'm a Hilton points member and expected better service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jmdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Jmdell,
Please accept my apologies for the delay in your restaurant experience. At your convenience please feel free to contact me directly as we would like to make the situation right. Looking forward to speaking with you soon. Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 15 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
Address: 7491A New Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3159
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#8 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing