We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Live! Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Live! Lofts
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
new york, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Excellent stay, will stay again. The service and room was cozy. The extra large bath tub was a treat. The in room kitchen was a plus. Overall I will definitely look for a Hiton Garden Inn, the next time I travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
M Karen,
We look forward to your return as well. I’m glad you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer, guest service and large bathtub. Thank you for your kind words..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    258
    134
    64
    42
See reviews for
333
203
65
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is not up to the Hilton Brand. I had serious problems with checking in and the housekeeping services. The pull out sofa bed in my 2 bedroom suite had used sheets on there with what looked like dried up blood and feces on it!! The pull out mattress was heavily soiled as well!Apparently housekeeping didn't bother to pull the sofa bed out and check it when the last guest checked out. Upon reporting the problem housekeeping came up to immediately change the sheets and bring in another mattress, this one with at least a mattress cover on it, but we were very uncomfortable during our stay because we felt the cleaning wasn't up to "par" after seeing that. Unfortunately, all other hotels in the area were booked at the time so we had no choice but to deal with it, BUT would NOT recommend anyone stay at this hotel and if you do you should be very careful and check everything in your room to make sure it is clean!!!!!! Also the manager didn't honor the 100% satisfaction guarantee. She only credited us 50% of our stay when it should have been 100%!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank tbowe408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Tbowe,
Thank you for your feedback and I express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced. I spoke with our housekeeping and guest services team as well as our two managers on duty have received a different perspective than listed on TripAdvisor. At your convenience please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to better understand the actual occurrence. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Waitman V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed there for one night in November the rooms were nice and clean and had a nice pool area and gym. We had there shuttle take us to the airport upon returning however we had to wait fo the shuttle over a half hour. We also ordered food from there resteraunt witch wasn't cooked right. Other that nice motel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdm53046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Jdm,
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. I have forwarded your feedback regarding the shuttle to our Director of Operations and the restaurant to our Director of Food & Beverage so we can focus on retraining to prevent reoccurrence.
I greatly appreciate your feedback and assure you we will make every effort possible to ensure your next stay is memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This property is very nice--clean, beautifully decorated property, nice friendly staff, free shuttle service, excellent made to order breakfast with fresh eggs (unlike what you receive at a Marriott Residence Inn), free coffee in the lobby, comfortable beds and quiet, relaxing rooms. You can't go wrong with this choice. The only issue is the water pressure in the showers--it definetely needs improving and I hope the property will address it. I would return in a heart beat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kdmspecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
KDM,
We’re glad you enjoyed your overall experience at our property. It’s our commitment to provide our guests a 10+ stay and we will make every effort possible to ensure we provide our guests with this experience. I have provided your feedback to our Director of Facilities to better understand the water pressure concern. KDM- I greatly appreciate your feedback which allows us the opportunity to improve for our next guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore,Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Not enough staff on board on a weekend to handle a full hotel of guests wanting breakfast. Only two staff workers trying to service a whole dining room and the one was not friendly at all. He did nothing to go out of his way to try and improve the situation of us not being waiting on and no food on the buffet. Do yourself a favor and go down the street to Denny's. I'm a Hilton points member and expected better service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jmdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Jmdell,
Please accept my apologies for the delay in your restaurant experience. At your convenience please feel free to contact me directly as we would like to make the situation right. Looking forward to speaking with you soon. Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans Mills, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I just love experiences with Hilton Hotels. For over the course of a little less than a year I stayed with this hotel with a group of colleagues during our business trips. The days could range from 1 day to a month. The hotel staff was always friendly and provided outstanding service. The breakfast was hit or miss, but it was free and there was always fresh fruit, so too much couldn't go wrong. You could also go to the Hilton Garden downstairs and get breakfast made, in which some trips our group was offered breakfast vouchers. I truly enjoyed my time here until we had to switch to a different Homewood, definitely not by choice, but not due to the hotel either.

Room Tip: I never had a problem with noise in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your compliments regarding our staff, amenities and your overall experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope when your travels bring you to the area you have the opportunity to enjoy our Hilton Garden Inn’s new dinner menu or the Homewood Suites complimentary evening dinner. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Clean and friendly environment. What a clean hotel!The housekeeping staff was exceptional during our visit. Our family reserved two rooms while visiting the area and we were grateful to come in to a clean room at the end of a busy day. The location is great, plenty of shopping and restaurants near by.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, Guest Relations Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
TripAdvisor Guest.
I look forward to providing your kind words regarding our Housekeeping Service at the Associate Rally tomorrow afternoon. Our goal is to ensure our guests have a memorable experience with 100% satisfaction. We hope when your travels bring you back to the BWI/Arundel Mills area we remain your hotel of choice.
Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#13 of 14 in Hanover
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live! Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live! Lofts

Property: Live! Lofts
Address: 7491A Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn / Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Live! Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live it up at Live! Lofts. One of the premier hotel locales in the BWI (Baltimore, Washington) Corridor located in Hanover, Maryland. Just minutes from Live! Casino, this 250-room hotel, which includes 100 suites, indulges you with free wi-fi, a heated pool and jet spa, laundry and dry cleaning service, and so much more. Get revved up at the fully-equipped fitness center, then after a day of gaming, shopping or business meetings, linger over custom cocktails in The Lounge. Let the chefs at The Grill whip up breakfast or dinner or enjoy room service in your room or suite. The complimentary services offered at the Business Center let you take care of business around-the-clock. If you drive, you’ll appreciate the free parking or take advantage of the no-cost shuttle with service to and from Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, the BWI Airport and Amtrak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Live! Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing