We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
new york, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Excellent stay, will stay again. The service and room was cozy. The extra large bath tub was a treat. The in room kitchen was a plus. Overall I will definitely look for a Hiton Garden Inn, the next time I travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
M Karen,
We look forward to your return as well. I’m glad you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer, guest service and large bathtub. Thank you for your kind words..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    115
    75
    41
    26
See reviews for
112
117
35
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed there for one night in November the rooms were nice and clean and had a nice pool area and gym. We had there shuttle take us to the airport upon returning however we had to wait fo the shuttle over a half hour. We also ordered food from there resteraunt witch wasn't cooked right. Other that nice motel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdm53046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Jdm,
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. I have forwarded your feedback regarding the shuttle to our Director of Operations and the restaurant to our Director of Food & Beverage so we can focus on retraining to prevent reoccurrence.
I greatly appreciate your feedback and assure you we will make every effort possible to ensure your next stay is memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This property is very nice--clean, beautifully decorated property, nice friendly staff, free shuttle service, excellent made to order breakfast with fresh eggs (unlike what you receive at a Marriott Residence Inn), free coffee in the lobby, comfortable beds and quiet, relaxing rooms. You can't go wrong with this choice. The only issue is the water pressure in the showers--it definetely needs improving and I hope the property will address it. I would return in a heart beat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kdmspecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
KDM,
We’re glad you enjoyed your overall experience at our property. It’s our commitment to provide our guests a 10+ stay and we will make every effort possible to ensure we provide our guests with this experience. I have provided your feedback to our Director of Facilities to better understand the water pressure concern. KDM- I greatly appreciate your feedback which allows us the opportunity to improve for our next guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore,Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Not enough staff on board on a weekend to handle a full hotel of guests wanting breakfast. Only two staff workers trying to service a whole dining room and the one was not friendly at all. He did nothing to go out of his way to try and improve the situation of us not being waiting on and no food on the buffet. Do yourself a favor and go down the street to Denny's. I'm a Hilton points member and expected better service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jmdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Jmdell,
Please accept my apologies for the delay in your restaurant experience. At your convenience please feel free to contact me directly as we would like to make the situation right. Looking forward to speaking with you soon. Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Clean and friendly environment. What a clean hotel!The housekeeping staff was exceptional during our visit. Our family reserved two rooms while visiting the area and we were grateful to come in to a clean room at the end of a busy day. The location is great, plenty of shopping and restaurants near by.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
TripAdvisor Guest.
I look forward to providing your kind words regarding our Housekeeping Service at the Associate Rally tomorrow afternoon. Our goal is to ensure our guests have a memorable experience with 100% satisfaction. We hope when your travels bring you back to the BWI/Arundel Mills area we remain your hotel of choice.
Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

A warm welcome makes for an excellent stay, and that is what you get here. The room was clean, and very comfortable. The staff was also very accommodating. We were at Maryland live, and the shuttle was available to takes there and pick us up, how nice!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
TripAdvisor Member,
I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay at our property. In addition to transportation to Maryland Live we also accommodate guests with transportation within 5 miles of the hotel and The Arundel Mills Mall.
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay
Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Highly recommend staying here if you are flying out of BWI. We stayed with our familly of 4. The hotel was clean. Pool was great. The staff was extreamly friendly. Checkout and in was fast. The casino and mall are very close so you could stay there too to take part in that. We stayed because we were flying and it was cheaper to park our car and stay there for the week. GREAT!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Trip Advisor Guest, we greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding our hotel, amenities and the extremely friendly service received. In addition to the “park & fly” package we also offer romance and casino packages to enjoy. We look forward to your return! Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 15 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
Address: 7491A New Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#8 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing