We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but stay away from breakfast area!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Live! Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Live! Lofts
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore,Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but stay away from breakfast area!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Not enough staff on board on a weekend to handle a full hotel of guests wanting breakfast. Only two staff workers trying to service a whole dining room and the one was not friendly at all. He did nothing to go out of his way to try and improve the situation of us not being waiting on and no food on the buffet. Do yourself a favor and go down the street to Denny's. I'm a Hilton points member and expected better service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jmdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Jmdell,
Please accept my apologies for the delay in your restaurant experience. At your convenience please feel free to contact me directly as we would like to make the situation right. Looking forward to speaking with you soon. Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    253
    131
    64
    41
See reviews for
330
194
64
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Evans Mills, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I just love experiences with Hilton Hotels. For over the course of a little less than a year I stayed with this hotel with a group of colleagues during our business trips. The days could range from 1 day to a month. The hotel staff was always friendly and provided outstanding service. The breakfast was hit or miss, but it was free and there was always fresh fruit, so too much couldn't go wrong. You could also go to the Hilton Garden downstairs and get breakfast made, in which some trips our group was offered breakfast vouchers. I truly enjoyed my time here until we had to switch to a different Homewood, definitely not by choice, but not due to the hotel either.

Room Tip: I never had a problem with noise in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your compliments regarding our staff, amenities and your overall experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope when your travels bring you to the area you have the opportunity to enjoy our Hilton Garden Inn’s new dinner menu or the Homewood Suites complimentary evening dinner. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Clean and friendly environment. What a clean hotel!The housekeeping staff was exceptional during our visit. Our family reserved two rooms while visiting the area and we were grateful to come in to a clean room at the end of a busy day. The location is great, plenty of shopping and restaurants near by.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, Guest Relations Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
TripAdvisor Guest.
I look forward to providing your kind words regarding our Housekeeping Service at the Associate Rally tomorrow afternoon. Our goal is to ensure our guests have a memorable experience with 100% satisfaction. We hope when your travels bring you back to the BWI/Arundel Mills area we remain your hotel of choice.
Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

It would have helped if the evening worker could have prorated my bill. The hotel was nice, however due to circumstances beyond my control I had to checkout early. I was literally there from 4:45pm to 8:05pm and had to leave and when I addressed the clerk, she said there was nothing they could do to prorate the bill. I was very disappointed, I drove 4 hours to this location and left dissatisfied.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shakelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
TripAdvisor Guest.
Please accept my sincere apologies both for your sudden departure and the confusion with billing upon departure. I would love the opportunity to assist you with the folio and make the situation right. Our hotel focuses on 100% satisfaction and if your stay was less than 100% we want to know. At your convenience please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Sincerely Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We used our HHonor points to book this hotel. We arrived late but had no problem with a speedy check in. It's very close to the airport and yet is a pretty quiet place. The room was typical Hilton quality and cleanliness. Oddly, this hotel is in the same building as the Hilton Garden Inn! The entrance is in the rear and you will not see it from the street so just pull into the Garden inn and drive around the left side to the rear. They say breakfast is from 6-9am (we were there on a Sat) but if you want the HOT breakfast it's from 7-9 am. Overall it's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayjayjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
TripAdvisor Guest.
I’m glad our Front Desk was able to provide you with a speedy check-in, quiet room and to see your positive comments regarding our Housekeeping team. Since our building houses both Hilton Garden Inn and Homewood Suites there are separate entrances however the advantage for our Homewood Suites guests is the direct access to The Garden Grill for omelets to order in the morning and a full restaurant and bar for dinner at Hilton Garden. I will follow up with our Director of Food & Beverage regarding the Homewood Suites breakfast tomorrow. We’re glad that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your feedback.
Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 8, 2013

A warm welcome makes for an excellent stay, and that is what you get here. The room was clean, and very comfortable. The staff was also very accommodating. We were at Maryland live, and the shuttle was available to takes there and pick us up, how nice!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, Guest Relations Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
TripAdvisor Member,
I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay at our property. In addition to transportation to Maryland Live we also accommodate guests with transportation within 5 miles of the hotel and The Arundel Mills Mall.
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay
Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Perfect place food was great, service great, parking OK, staff was great, beds and rooms were fresh and clean. Location excellent. I feel that this hotel can handle everything from weddings to family parties. Its big and full services across the board. I recommend this place 100%. I can't say enough good things about the Hotel. The elevators not big enough but worked well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
TimothyM,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. Our hotel is unique to the area since we are one building with two hotels (Hilton Garden Inn-Arundel Mills) together. This allows our guests to have room service, enjoy a full service restaurant and we can host large Weddings, Family Reunions, Corporate events and several other social events. Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live! Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live! Lofts

Property: Live! Lofts
Address: 7491A Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn / Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Live! Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live it up at Live! Lofts. One of the premier hotel locales in the BWI (Baltimore, Washington) Corridor located in Hanover, Maryland. Just minutes from Live! Casino, this 250-room hotel, which includes 100 suites, indulges you with free wi-fi, a heated pool and jet spa, laundry and dry cleaning service, and so much more. Get revved up at the fully-equipped fitness center, then after a day of gaming, shopping or business meetings, linger over custom cocktails in The Lounge. Let the chefs at The Grill whip up breakfast or dinner or enjoy room service in your room or suite. The complimentary services offered at the Business Center let you take care of business around-the-clock. If you drive, you’ll appreciate the free parking or take advantage of the no-cost shuttle with service to and from Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, the BWI Airport and Amtrak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Live! Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing