We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Live! Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Live! Lofts
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

A warm welcome makes for an excellent stay, and that is what you get here. The room was clean, and very comfortable. The staff was also very accommodating. We were at Maryland live, and the shuttle was available to takes there and pick us up, how nice!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, Guest Relations Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
TripAdvisor Member,
I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay at our property. In addition to transportation to Maryland Live we also accommodate guests with transportation within 5 miles of the hotel and The Arundel Mills Mall.
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay
Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    253
    132
    64
    41
See reviews for
330
195
64
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vermont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Perfect place food was great, service great, parking OK, staff was great, beds and rooms were fresh and clean. Location excellent. I feel that this hotel can handle everything from weddings to family parties. Its big and full services across the board. I recommend this place 100%. I can't say enough good things about the Hotel. The elevators not big enough but worked well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
TimothyM,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. Our hotel is unique to the area since we are one building with two hotels (Hilton Garden Inn-Arundel Mills) together. This allows our guests to have room service, enjoy a full service restaurant and we can host large Weddings, Family Reunions, Corporate events and several other social events. Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and I along with her sister and brother-in-law decided to stay at The Baltimore, Md. Homewood Suites due to the fact that we had a very early flight out of BWI the next day. We had a two bedroom suite with kitchen. We were permitted to leave our car at the hotel for free and were taken to the airport by the hotel's shuttle. The suite was large and comfortable. We decided to book another night upon our return. We were surprised to learn that we were given an upgrade. Each couple was given a separate two bedroom suite. We were exhausted from our flights and really appreciated how well we were treated by the hotel's staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
CharlesD,
I’m glad you had the opportunity to experience one of our two bedroom suites during your trip to our hotel. Hopefully the next time your travels have you flying out of the BWI Airport you have the opportunity to try our complimentary breakfast and evening dinner service Monday- Thursday. Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a fantastic time at this hotel. Suite was extremely large and clean. A few quirks at check-in and with the silverware in the room..(Only one spoon, fork and knife in a suite designed for 8) but other than that was well pleased. Was not welcomed as a hhonors member, nor provided with complimentary beverage selection as per Hilton T&C's; but it was late and I don't put too much stock into things like that. However one thing i felt was misleading was that there were signs for vending machines on the floor I was on as well as in the guest room info book; yet their were none to be found. Only the pantry in the lobby which charged $3.50 for one soda. Highway Robbery. With all that said, I would stay again when in area. Breakfast was simply amazing. Great cooks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YellowJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Guest,
Please accept my apologies for the concerns experienced regarding your stay. I’m glad your stay was fantastic and that you were able to enjoy one of our guest rooms. As an extended stay hotel we provide larger rooms than the standard hotel room with kitchenettes for guests who want to stay in. Although our hotel doesn’t provide vending machines on the floors we do offer the Pantry in the lobby which enables our guests the flexibility to pay cash or apply food to the guest room account. I will be sure to provide your feedback regarding our culinary team to the Director of Food & Beverage and look forward to your return. Kind regards, Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgetown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

GREAT!!!!!! this facility was well please staffs was very friendly and knowledgeable,room were well kept and swell nice. amenities were well supplied. I will refer my friend and family to stay at a Homesuite in any area.The meal was well planned and perpared' all of the area that we visited in the hotel was well kept and neat. We will be visiting in the near future in Flordi and Savannah, Ga

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Allen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Mr. K,
I’m glad that you had an excellent stay and will be sure to forward your kind words about our friendly staff to the team. We take great pride in knowing that our guests have a memorable experience. Kind regards, Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
181 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was a very nice and clean hotel. It is conveniently located. If you are visiting the Baltimore Harbor it's about 15 min away. It's about a half hour from Washington D.C. Plus there are tons of restaurants and shopping nearby. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean and spacious. We love everything about the Homewood Suites chain and would definitely stay at this one again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Tjkm,
In addition to our location we also offer 24 hour complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel including BWI Airport, Maryland Live Casino and Medieval Times. We greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return. Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit at Homewood Suites. The hotel was clean, safe and the environment was very welcoming. There were even dog treats available for our little pup, Brooklyn! I am certain that you will be as pleased as we were.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Mrs. S.
We are glad that both your family and Brooklyn had a great stay. The next time your travels bring you to the area again please make sure you bring Brooklyn by for a visit. Looking forward to your return. Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live! Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live! Lofts

Property: Live! Lofts
Address: 7491A Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn / Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Live! Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live it up at Live! Lofts. One of the premier hotel locales in the BWI (Baltimore, Washington) Corridor located in Hanover, Maryland. Just minutes from Live! Casino, this 250-room hotel, which includes 100 suites, indulges you with free wi-fi, a heated pool and jet spa, laundry and dry cleaning service, and so much more. Get revved up at the fully-equipped fitness center, then after a day of gaming, shopping or business meetings, linger over custom cocktails in The Lounge. Let the chefs at The Grill whip up breakfast or dinner or enjoy room service in your room or suite. The complimentary services offered at the Business Center let you take care of business around-the-clock. If you drive, you’ll appreciate the free parking or take advantage of the no-cost shuttle with service to and from Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, the BWI Airport and Amtrak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Live! Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing