We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. Friendly. And a great price for a park and fly package!”
Review of Live! Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Live! Lofts
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Highly recommend staying here if you are flying out of BWI. We stayed with our familly of 4. The hotel was clean. Pool was great. The staff was extreamly friendly. Checkout and in was fast. The casino and mall are very close so you could stay there too to take part in that. We stayed because we were flying and it was cheaper to park our car and stay there for the week. GREAT!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Trip Advisor Guest, we greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding our hotel, amenities and the extremely friendly service received. In addition to the “park & fly” package we also offer romance and casino packages to enjoy. We look forward to your return! Waitman V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

751 - 757 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

We chose this hotel because it did not sit right in the center of the mall area. The hotel was very clean and the staff extremely professional. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The only problem for us was the bed. It was really uncomfortable, even with the added adjustable soft/firm feature. The pillows were also very small and that added to the uncomfortable sleep. We did have the breakfast and the selection was fairly impressive. However the quality varied from good to bad, on the two days that we ate there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peacefulstance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our service and amenities. I will be sure to work with our Executive Chef regarding your dining experience and our Director of Housekeeping regarding the pillow’s in your room. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and allowing us the opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Room was nice. I looked for room with 2 sleeping areas and this fit the plan. Beds were very comfortable. One minor issue...entrance doesnt have a covered drive up to drop of bags or passengers. As luck would have it, we arrived in the middle of a rain storm.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Mr. C,
I’m very glad you had the opportunity to enjoy one of our two bed room suites and comfortable beds. Unfortunately our property doesn’t offer a covered drive however if you contact the hotel upon arrival one of our guest service associates would be delighted to assist with luggage or any special requests you may have. Waitman V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The quality of this hotel for a Homewood Suites was lacking. They were not prepared with the staff to take care of the number of guests staying at the hotel for a holiday weekend. The hotel was overbooked and some guests with reservations were not able to get the rooms they had reserved.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Adele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding this stay. I spoke with our weekend Manager and Director of Operations since both were leading the hotel this weekend and both reported no issues At your convenience please contact me directly so I can better understand when this stay occurred and any important details that would allow us to improve the experience we provide our guests. Waitman V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great location; close to the airport and in-laws; easy accesses to highways to DT Baltimore; Good price; excellent breakfast and room. Not sure why I am required to enter a minimum of 200 characters in the review.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kent19672014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Trip Advisor Guest,
We value your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. I will follow up with Trip Advisor regarding the 200 minimum characters required to complete the review. Thank you for your kind words and we hope the next time your travels bring you to Arundel Mills to visit family we see you in the near future. Waitman V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I stay at the Homewood Suites Hotel for four (4) evenings while on vacation to Maryland. Everything about our stay was tailor-made for relaxation. The suite was well supplied with all necessary amenities to ensure maximum comfort. Our suite was very clean and included a complete kitchen area and free wifi to allow for exceptional convenience. The free breakfasts and complimentary coffee were added benefits. We could not have asked for a better stay in Maryland.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank J2802RGrobertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay. We look forward to your return.
Waitman V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

great stay couldn't have ask for anything better for the value we were surprised by the outstanding quality. We don't travel much but if we were to ever have a need again we would look for this /Hotel name when booking. We had a party of three rooms and we were all so satisfied with what you were. I have already spoke to many people about our stay and what a great experience it was.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dolores B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live! Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live! Lofts

Address: 7491A Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn / Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: $94 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Live! Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live it up at Live! Lofts. One of the premier hotel locales in the BWI (Baltimore, Washington) Corridor located in Hanover, Maryland. Just minutes from Live! Casino, this 250-room hotel, which includes 100 suites, indulges you with free wi-fi, a heated pool and jet spa, laundry and dry cleaning service, and so much more. Get revved up at the fully-equipped fitness center, then after a day of gaming, shopping or business meetings, linger over custom cocktails in The Lounge. Let the chefs at The Grill whip up breakfast or dinner or enjoy room service in your room or suite. The complimentary services offered at the Business Center let you take care of business around-the-clock. If you drive, you’ll appreciate the free parking or take advantage of the no-cost shuttle with service to and from Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, the BWI Airport and Amtrak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Live! Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing