We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Live! Lofts
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aloft Arundel Mills(Hanover)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveler rating
533
266
139
72
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
266
139
72
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton garden innarundel millstwo bedroom suiterental car facilityfront desk staffwould stay here againbwi airportgreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastindoor poolminute drivevery nice hotelnice stayshuttle servicebusiness centerlive casinobaltimore area
Filter
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Overnighted for a business conference at this hotel and had a pleasant stay. I fell in love with the adjustable bed, which I found out is called the "Garden Sleep System." They need to advertise that feature more. The service for the conference was great. The dinner at the in-house restaurant was also good (the crispy salmon). Oh, and there is a hot tub by the pool...yay! The hotel is also very close to Anne Arundel Mall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evadney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback about our Garden Sleep System and crispy salmon special prepared by our Chef. The next time your travels bring you to the area please make sure you try our fall menu in our newly renovated lobby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We got the "Bed & Breakfast" deal with the complementary "cooked-to-order breakfast". Walking into the table area on one side of the lobby, we noticed the traditional breakfast serve-yourself area with coffee urns, juice carafes, toaster, pastry/bread/Danish rack, stacks of coffee cups, glasses, etc., and a counter with an opening into the kitchen. A menu poster up on the wall listing hot foods (omelet ingredients, meats, etc.). A cook appeared in the window and as we prepared to order, he told us to be seated and a server would take our order. Well we picked our own table and set for at least 5 minutes before one of only two servers acknowledged us, and told us to get our own coffee and juice! Well another 5 minutes goes by before she visits our table to take our order (we had to ask for a menu). In the mean time, we went back up and got ourselves toast and fruit. About 10 minutes later our food arrives, but my omelet was not as ordered. Another 10 minutes to get it right. The server told us this program had only been in place for a week or two, as was her employment. We told her the concept was very confusing for guests. They need a waiting area, a host to seat you and explain the concept, and more servers so you don't have to get anything on your own from the buffet area. And maybe rope off the buffet area to reinforce the concept. Other than this snafu, the place was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Eagle_216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding breakfast at The Great American Grill. I spoke with our Director of Food & Beverage regarding this weekend’s breakfast experience and was assured the restaurant attendants have been retrained to the new standard rolled out last week. Although I understand this was frustrating I greatly appreciate your patience and understanding and hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you in our restaurant again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Good place to stay on business. Close to the airport and not far from the downtown area which has some excellent places to eat. Hotel staff was friendly during check-in and out. No issues with the hotel at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Fred Henry III S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to providing you with the same friendly service upon your return to the area. Waitman V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The couch was comfortable, the footstool / table was excellent, the bed was soft yet firm, and my wife didn't have any problems resting which made it possible for me to get a good nights rest before work the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Guest, We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay and more importantly a good night’s rest. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The staff from the get go was completely rude to you, as soon as we checked in it seemed like they were upset that they had to be there. The front desk ladies, the face of the company to the customers, were completely rude and short with you. I am not a fan of this hotel, I will NEVER come back, and if you still want to stay at a Hilton Garden Inn, stay at the one closer to BWI airport because this one is completely awful. If I was the CEO, I'd make some changes in this establishment immediately.

Room Tip: pick a different hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INTravelerIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. It’s our commitment to ensure every guest receives the highest level of service possible. Concerns regarding our Guest Service Agents are not common however this is something I would like to gain additional information on. I reached out via Trip Advisor messenger however have not received a reply. At your convenience please contact me directly. Sincere Regards, Waitman V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews