We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great place to stay”
Review of Live! Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Live! Lofts
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Arundel Mills is an excellent property. The hotel is beautifully decorated, clean and organized and has a friendly, efficient staff. They provide shuttle service which is a huge plus for the area, however they should add additional shuttles on the weekend or when they have large groups. Breakfast is cooked to order and was absolutely delicious and the staff couldn't be any nicer. I also like the complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby. The rooms were very nice, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kdmspecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Kdmspecial,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding you recent stay. Our staff is dedicated and committed to ensuring our guests have a memorable experience with our property.

I have forwarded your recognition of the Housekeeping, Front Desk and Restaurant to the Director of Operations to review with the members of our team.

I am also very excited to announce that we purchased a third hotel shuttle to assist all of our guests traveling within a 5 mile radius of our hotel.

We look forward to your return and providing you with the same if not better service than you received this trip.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

808 - 814 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was not satisified with the hotel. There were no curtains on the windows and the light from outside kept us awake. And what happened to the tubs? My room only had a shower and i was hoping to have a tub so soak an injury. The air conditioning system remained ice cold or completely OFF. There was no regulating the temperature.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Richard R,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. This afternoon I partnered with our Director of Maintenance regarding your concerns. We have resolved the issue with both the air conditioning and curtains. After inspecting several rooms it seems only one was impacted and for that I personally apologize.

Richard, its our goal to ensure each of our guests are 100% satisfied each stay. The next time your travels bring you to the Arundel Mills area please contact me directly as I would like to personally ensure you have an exceptional experience at The Homewood Suites, Arundel Mills.

Thank you,

Waitman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The room was real nice, clean and the hotel staff was always on call. Great stay and would refer anyone to stay there. The breakfast in the morning was also great with eggs, juice and waffles. The mall area is just down the street with a casino for all the night life you can handle. There is a number of places that you find something to eat at the mall. For the military people it's only about a 10 minute drive to Ft. Meade and the airport is only about 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hello Kevin D.

Thank you for your comments regarding our complimentary Breakfast buffet, clean rooms and positive service received.

It’s always a pleasure reviewing our guests feedback. We look forward to providing the same services upon your next visit to the Arundel Mills area.

Kind Regards,

Waitman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Clean and nice furniture in the rooms, amazing bed and shower! Nice kitchen area but no coffee straws? Temp. of the room was very cold and the temp of the lobby and elevators were very hot? I was a little disapointed that there was no breakfast but the resturant area looked nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Guest,

I'm glad our team was able to provide you with amazing amenities during your trip to Maryland Live Casino.

Although our hotel doesn't offer a complimentary continental breakfast we do have "The Great American Grill" restaurant and have hotel packages that include breakfast for two.

The next time your travels bring you to the hotel make sure you ask for Chef Esther... she makes an amazing omelet.

Kind Regards,

Waitman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff was very courteous and professional. The hotel was immaculate from the lobby to the room and the pool was well kept. Shuttle service was great. Great location in proximate to shopping and the casino.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Robin L////,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our immaculate lobby, pool and guest room. It’s our goal to ensure guests receive the best service possible and our Guest Services team makes every effort to achieve that goal!

Thank you again, we look forward to your return.

Waitman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days, 3 nights while visiting the Baltimore area for business. I had taken Amtrak from NC (albeit a nightmarish experience), and am not sure what I would have done if not for the shuttle. I used it to travel to the nearby outlet mall for dinner/shopping, as well as to and from the station. They even ran me by Walmart when I needed to pick up some toiletries. The shuttle drivers are also a lot of fun - I really enjoyed my conversations with the older gentleman that are drivers. The restaurant is as expected for a Hilton Garden Inn - an overpriced cobb salad and slow service one night and average breakfast. The gym was great - glad to see it included for free! All in all great service, and would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Fievel1079,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding our shuttle service and drivers. Our guests rave about our drivers and their compassion for our guests.

I will be sure our drivers are recognized because of your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Waitman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hotel was unclean and staff was rude. Oh the pool closes at 9pm regardless of what the staff tells you. The elevators were dirty and not vented well, someone got sick and wasn’t cleaned up properly and the smell was unbearable, we climbed the steps to the 6th floor twice because of it..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Palmer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live! Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live! Lofts

Address: 7491A Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn / Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: $94 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Live! Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live it up at Live! Lofts. One of the premier hotel locales in the BWI (Baltimore, Washington) Corridor located in Hanover, Maryland. Just minutes from Live! Casino, this 250-room hotel, which includes 100 suites, indulges you with free wi-fi, a heated pool and jet spa, laundry and dry cleaning service, and so much more. Get revved up at the fully-equipped fitness center, then after a day of gaming, shopping or business meetings, linger over custom cocktails in The Lounge. Let the chefs at The Grill whip up breakfast or dinner or enjoy room service in your room or suite. The complimentary services offered at the Business Center let you take care of business around-the-clock. If you drive, you’ll appreciate the free parking or take advantage of the no-cost shuttle with service to and from Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, the BWI Airport and Amtrak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Live! Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing