We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was okay but breakfast was terrible.”
Review of Live! Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Live! Lofts
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel itself was okay. What you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Pillows in the room were a little small and there was no luggage rack, but room was otherwise fine. I would avoid having breakfast at the hotel and just go to the Golden Corral down the street. It's cheaper and better. I had my omelette made wrong twice and my waffle was cold. We were given the breakfast for free without asking and the server was very nice. Location is very good as you are close to many restaurants and the Casino, which has a Cheesecake Factory inside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBrownCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,032)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel offers so much for the money. I stayed in a two-bed, two-bath suite that offered plenty of room for all. All the staff offered great customer service - front desk, cleaning people, breakfast/manager's dinner servers, etc. I have been staying at this hotel on and off since its opening and I am glad to say that the hotel has been able to upkeep the decor. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Deborah4041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Deborah4041,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding the Front Desk, Housekeepers, Managers Reception, hotel Servers and most importantly being a loyal guest since the hotel opened.

Thank you for choosing The Homewood Suites, Arundel Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is the first time I had to write a bad review on a hotel. Our first night as soon as we got in the room we placed the thermostat on 71 degrees, during the whole stay it never got below 75/76 degrees. We pulled out the sofa bed, went in the closet to get sheets/pillows for it. All that was in the bag was a yellow stained pillow, and a green blanket with holes in it. Both of those items looked like they should have been replaced a long time ago. Seeing a white pillow with yellow stains, made me sick.

Day 2 went down for breakfast, for the amount of money you spend on this hotel, and just the name itself you expect more. This breakfast was LAME, and the eggs were uneatable. They tasted like burnt rubber smells, the breakfast was so bad the people we were with decided to go out to breakfast the next day.

Day 3 checking out we noticed we had 3 pending charges on our account, and they assured us it was just the 2 nights, and the hold for accidentals. A few days later we were CHARGED for 3 nights, when we only stayed 2. Now we have to contact Hilton directly to get this fixed.

Just a warning, stay clear of this horrible hotel, spend your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to our hotel. The purpose of this response is to convey to you our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you and your family experienced recently.

Today I spoke with our Maintenance, Housekeeping and Food & Beverage teams to gain a better understanding of your concerns and incorporate action steps to prevent further inconveniences.

We greatly appreciate the information you provided and for allowing us the opportunity to improve for your next visit.

Thank you,

Waitman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel lobby was clean and appealing. The room was clean and modern. The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. Also, the location is excellent being 1 minute from Arundel Mills Mall and the casino.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Toisha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Mrs. Toisha F,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent experience with The Homewood Suites – Arundel Mills.

Both our Housekeeping and Guests Services associates take great pride in ensuring our guests receive exceptional service throughout their stay.

We look forward to your return for Jazz Fest 2014.

Waitman V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel delivered on everything that I have come to expect of the HGI brand. This is a very clean and well-maintained property. The staff was very friendly and ready to help in any way they could. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIArundel, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thanks for the great review - we are always doing our best to provide outstanding service and a great place to stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Warm Regards,
DPaez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel was not worth the money. Very confusing walking into the hotel, since it has two hotels in one. Several guest were lost and had to ask staff which way to go. The bed skirt has food stains on it appeared to be chocolate. Room wasn't that spacious, and very average. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chakea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Handy to serveral ammenities. Easy drive into DC and Other MD locations. close to airport, Starbucks just short drive, shopping close by if you forgot an item. On-site lounge fro evening cocktail. Good value if you don't need to be right inside downtown DC.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIArundel, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Location, location, location....close to DC, Baltimore and Annapolis with plenty to do close by. Thanks for taking the time to mention us on Trip Advisor. We hope that you will return to our area and stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again...very soon!
Warm Regards,
DPaez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 14 in Hanover
547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#12 of 14 in Hanover
451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live! Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live! Lofts

Address: 7491A Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn / Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: $100 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Live! Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live it up at Live! Lofts. One of the premier hotel locales in the BWI (Baltimore, Washington) Corridor located in Hanover, Maryland. Just minutes from Live! Casino, this 250-room hotel, which includes 100 suites, indulges you with free wi-fi, a heated pool and jet spa, laundry and dry cleaning service, and so much more. Get revved up at the fully-equipped fitness center, then after a day of gaming, shopping or business meetings, linger over custom cocktails in The Lounge. Let the chefs at The Grill whip up breakfast or dinner or enjoy room service in your room or suite. The complimentary services offered at the Business Center let you take care of business around-the-clock. If you drive, you’ll appreciate the free parking or take advantage of the no-cost shuttle with service to and from Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, the BWI Airport and Amtrak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Live! Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing