We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Close to BWI/easy access to hwy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Live! Lofts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Live! Lofts
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Close to BWI/easy access to hwy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Handy to serveral ammenities. Easy drive into DC and Other MD locations. close to airport, Starbucks just short drive, shopping close by if you forgot an item. On-site lounge fro evening cocktail. Good value if you don't need to be right inside downtown DC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIArundel, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Location, location, location....close to DC, Baltimore and Annapolis with plenty to do close by. Thanks for taking the time to mention us on Trip Advisor. We hope that you will return to our area and stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again...very soon!
Warm Regards,
DPaez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    242
    130
    60
    42
See reviews for
326
185
61
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
Level Contributor
166 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We travelers expect a good stay experience each and every time. When this doesn't happen, it puts the spotlight squarely on the Management Team. The response by this team is critical in terms of Customer retention.

In our case, the stay was not as pleasant as we had expected. After our stay, we brought the issues to the General Manager, and he addressed them decisively and completely, to our satisfaction. While we wish our stay was better, we were very impressed with how Management owned up to the issues and discussed them as a team to prevent recurrence. Nice job!

We will look you up in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverandBlackAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Guest Silverandblackattack,

It was my pleasure speaking with you earlier in the week regarding your recent experience.

On behalf of our leadership team I wanted to thank you for providing feedback and allowing us the opportunity to provide you with 100% satisfaction.

Thank you,

Waitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This Homewood Suites was a great hotel for our recent stay in the Baltimore/DC area! We when checked in our reservation (made through a third-party booking company) had not been transmitted to the hotel. Thankfully they had rooms available and were able to walk us in at an even better rate than we had booked! Theresa at the front desk was terrific, very customer-service oriented! We enjoyed the breakfast each morning - great selection and friendly staff working to keep it stocked and spotless! The room was extremely comfortable and clean. It only took us about 20 minutes to visit the Inner Harbor and just 45 minutes to DC - location, location, location! It doesn't hurt that Arundel Mills is super close and there are lots of great restaurants and a 24-hour Walmart within a 5 minute drive. Can't say enough nice things about this hotel or the staff ... top notch all the way! We will definitely stay here again when visiting this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TradersMom5784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was a fantastic place to stay. it's just off the main drag by the Arundel Mills Mall and Live Casino but they had a shuttle service that went 24 hours. The shuttle drivers were informative! We stayed for 4 nights in a king room. It had a microwave and fridge. The king bed had a way to change the firmness. Worked well. We slept great. Very friendly service. Great atmosphere. It did have a breakfast menu (2 levels) but the cost was a bit pricey for what you got. It also has a bar open in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pes128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Needing accommodations in the BWI area, we found this motel listed in the AAA guide. Since we have previously enjoyed Hilton Honors motels, this was a logical choice. The room was delightful, fastidiously clean with elegant furnishings. We were amazed to find a fully equipped kitchen with large refrigerator, stove, microwave and all one could want for a much longer stay than we had. The kingsized bed offered a wonderful rest, the large bathroom with glass stall shower was excellent. At the complimentary breakfast there was hot oatmeal with all the fixings, besides quiche, muffins, sausage and eggs. Mixed fresh fruit was a treat as well. I look forward to a repeat visit to this great place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sirod17ew4371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Sirod17ew4371,

I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Waitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here one night. We had a king room. The room was very clean. The room also came with a microwave, a fridge, and coffee pot. The bed was comfy and you could adjust the firmness of the mattress which was nice. The location to the mall and casino were good. They also offered a shuttle service to the casino in case you didn't want to drive. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hsf1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIArundel, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our guest feedback in invaluable and is shared with the team. We hope to see you again in the near future and look forward to serving you again!
Warm Regards,
DP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port republic, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Homewood Suites has the right idea: Provide an affordable hotel suite with enough accessories to allow you to extend your visit comfortably for several extra days. Their rooms are spotless and their specialized bedding is so comfortable you want to take it home with you. They are located a mile from the Casino and they provide shuttles to-and-fro the Casino and BWI. The free Internet and complimentary breakfast are icing on a cake that is already delicious. This is a 5-Star Hotel. No doubt about it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
David D,

I’m glad you had a memorable experience with our hotel. Our team of service professionals is dedicated to ensuring our guests feel special and well taken care of.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Waitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live! Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live! Lofts

Property: Live! Lofts
Address: 7491A New Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3159 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn / Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Live! Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live it up at Live! Lofts. One of the premier hotel locales in the BWI (Baltimore, Washington) Corridor located in Hanover, Maryland. Just minutes from Live! Casino, this 250-room hotel, which includes 100 suites, indulges you with free wi-fi, a heated pool and jet spa, laundry and dry cleaning service, and so much more. Get revved up at the fully-equipped fitness center, then after a day of gaming, shopping or business meetings, linger over custom cocktails in The Lounge. Let the chefs at The Grill whip up breakfast or dinner or enjoy room service in your room or suite. The complimentary services offered at the Business Center let you take care of business around-the-clock. If you drive, you’ll appreciate the free parking or take advantage of the no-cost shuttle with service to and from Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, the BWI Airport and Amtrak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Live! Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing