We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, terrible amenities”
Review of Live! Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Live! Lofts
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We booked at this motel because we had a late-arriving flight into BWI.

Given the odd room configuration, pricey breakfast, and very limited pool hours, I would not stay here again.

1. when the bathroom door is open it completely blocks access to the room door and to the closet on the opposite wall

2. the clear-glass enclosed shower stall is across from the mirror-covered wall over the sink. there is no shower curtain, so no one else can use the sink when you're in the shower, plus you have a good view of yourself naked while you shower...which may have been fun when I was young and slim but it not an enjoyable view now, lol!

3. the towel rack is on the back wall inside the shower stall, one hook on the door, a big piece of artwork over the toilet where a rack would usually be. where to hang your towel? no shower curtain rod as the shower door goes to the ceiling.

4. the beautiful, heated indoor pool is only open from 4pm till 9pm. what they heck? what if you'd like to swim for exercise in the morning? or just want to take your kids swimming?

5. the only breakfast available was $10 and it wasn't clear if it's a buffet or one plate. $40 for family breakfast? went to the McDonald's down the street.

6. they couldn't give us a paper receipt because we booked through a travel site, and because their printer wasn't working.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience and again we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We would love another chance to provide you and your family with a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel is very well located close to BWI and Car Rental Center. Roomy suites with great beds. Friendly staff and complementary breakfast included. Even complementary dinner is served during weekdays. Close to Arundel Mills Mall and many restaurants. Highly recommended to all travelers and is pet friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

When we arrived to the Hotel at approximately 3:00 p.m. we were told that our room was not cleaned yet! We look around and realized that we were not the only ones waiting. There were roughly 15-20 other people waiting on their rooms as well. at about 4:30 p.m. we spoke with one group that had requested an early check-in online and were still waiting as well. We witnessed another couple whose reservation was completely lost even thought they paid in advance. We decided to take the shuttle service (which was one one the only positives) over to the mall while we waited on our room. We finally received a call that our room was ready at 6:45 p.m. (3 hours and 45 minutes later)! Frank, the front desk attendant was very polite and apologetic during the whole ordeal. When he called to check the status of our room from house keep a VERY RUDE gentleman told him (over the walkie talkie) that he would call him when it was ready and not to call back again. When we eventually were able to go to our room the was an overwhelming smell when we opened the door and our freezer smelled strongly of something like spoiled milk. We asked to speak with a manager and were told that the manager was not in and would not be in until Monday morning. I then called the corporate office and spoke to a woman who was not polite and offered to apologized instead told us it looked like the hotel had a full house the night before and were behind on cleaning the rooms. When I advised her that, that was just unacceptable she said "Ma'am they are cleaning it as fast as they can they were just really busy the prior night" She never offered any compensation or apologies instead told us we needed to speak with the hotel manager on Monday. I asked to speak to her manager who was not in the office as well, so I left a voicemail for her to call me back however, I have not heard a word yet! When we woke up the next morning I decided to check out my online bank account I noticed an additional $50.00 charge had been placed the day before on my account but I was told nothing of this and received to statement of what the fee may have been for! THIS WAS THE WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD! I am a Hilton Honors member and have always stayed at Hilton hotels in the past but I am seriously think of switching over to Marriot after this whole nightmare. I would not feel this way but the lack of caring on the hotel and corporate office has me very upset.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us today to let us know about your experience. I do apologize for the mishaps during your stay with us. I have shared with the staff how we can better handle the situation in the future. I certainly hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The entire hotel was very clean, Very friendly and helpful staff. Great complimentary full breakfast to include pancake/waffles, bacon/sausage, fruit, etc. Very close to BWI and new Casino Live. Could not be in a better location. I like the option to check in early to guarantee room location.

Room Tip: Lower floor near elevator..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IBP1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive feedback and please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I went to Maryland Live Casino. This hotel has Great location and less than 5 minutes from all of the action. The night auditor was Great. They have a shuttle that provide you transportation. Near the airport and shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwenAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The girl at check OUT was wonderful. Very kind and not rude at all like the girl at check in. She go her manager and our stay was comped. We had issues from the min we walked in the door. We only booked the hotel for the pool and it was closed which no one had ever mentioned a closing time. The beds were rock hard and the softness selector did nothing. The room smelled musty. When we told our concern to the girl who checked us in she could care less. Had it not been 1am we would have packed and left. We slept but not comfortably on the horrible beds and when check out told the sweet girl in the morning who fixed the issue. Knowing the beds are horribly hard and the pool closes in the evening we would not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRAN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we hope we resolved this issues while you were still with us. Thank you again for your feedback and if you would like to discuss this further, please let me know. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here on a quick business trip to Baltimore. It's located on the same road as the car rental facility for BWI, making access more convenient than the other airport hotels on the other side of BWI. Inside and out, it was a standard HGI. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catbert10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Arundel Mills. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. On behalf of the HGI team we look forward to your return.
Warm Regards,
Dorothy Paez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live! Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live! Lofts

Address: 7491A Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn / Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: $118 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Live! Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live it up at Live! Lofts. One of the premier hotel locales in the BWI (Baltimore, Washington) Corridor located in Hanover, Maryland. Just minutes from Live! Casino, this 250-room hotel, which includes 100 suites, indulges you with free wi-fi, a heated pool and jet spa, laundry and dry cleaning service, and so much more. Get revved up at the fully-equipped fitness center, then after a day of gaming, shopping or business meetings, linger over custom cocktails in The Lounge. Let the chefs at The Grill whip up breakfast or dinner or enjoy room service in your room or suite. The complimentary services offered at the Business Center let you take care of business around-the-clock. If you drive, you’ll appreciate the free parking or take advantage of the no-cost shuttle with service to and from Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, the BWI Airport and Amtrak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Live! Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing