We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Instead of topping off the night - this hotel RUINED it!”
Review of Live! Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Live! Lofts
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Frederick, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
“Instead of topping off the night - this hotel RUINED it!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The girl at check OUT was wonderful. Very kind and not rude at all like the girl at check in. She go her manager and our stay was comped. We had issues from the min we walked in the door. We only booked the hotel for the pool and it was closed which no one had ever mentioned a closing time. The beds were rock hard and the softness selector did nothing. The room smelled musty. When we told our concern to the girl who checked us in she could care less. Had it not been 1am we would have packed and left. We slept but not comfortably on the horrible beds and when check out told the sweet girl in the morning who fixed the issue. Knowing the beds are horribly hard and the pool closes in the evening we would not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRAN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we hope we resolved this issues while you were still with us. Thank you again for your feedback and if you would like to discuss this further, please let me know. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    258
    134
    64
    42
See reviews for
333
203
65
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here on a quick business trip to Baltimore. It's located on the same road as the car rental facility for BWI, making access more convenient than the other airport hotels on the other side of BWI. Inside and out, it was a standard HGI. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catbert10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Arundel Mills. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. On behalf of the HGI team we look forward to your return.
Warm Regards,
Dorothy Paez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmawr, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here this past weekend.

Originally had a one night reservation (Sat-Sun) and called the front desk to ask for a "late check out". Franklin was more than understanding and accomodating. While we were out on the morning of check out, we decided to stay another night. Again, Franklin took care of us and even upgraded our room.

All I can say is WOW. This hotel had the friendliest and most professional staff that I have had the pleasure of dealing with in a long long time.

Even our 2 dogs liked the place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillSleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback and please come back and see us agin soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights there for a weekend trip. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was lovely. The beds were very comfortable! Very close and convenient to Arundel Mills Mall and surrounding stores/restaurants. The morning breakfast was good and they also serve a light dinner with drinks 4 nights a week (weekends not included). Great shuttle service. Housekeeping was very clean. One minor issue we had was that we had 5 guest in our reservation, and gratuities were charged for 5 guest but we kept getting only enough towels for 4 guest. We had to go into the hallway and ask one of the staff for an extra towel off the trolley the first day. We thought it was just a one off thing the first night but it was the same daily. We would have left a note for the housekeeper but the room didn't have the usual notepad and pen most accommodation have. Other than that, I will come back to this Hilton again. It was a pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virgomom79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing us among all other hotels when you stay. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, MD
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I purposely stay at HGI if there's one in the area. They're predictably comfortable, adequately serviced and staffed, and consistent across the board. Not many surprises. The staff at HGI Arundel in Hanover are extremely courteous, professional, and attentive. The hotel is starting to feel older than it is though, and that's disappointing. A freak empty coffee service greeted me, there was no extra blanket (I look for and use one if it's there, usually is), and there was some kind of equipment noise outside that did not quit. The staff was right on it bringing up cups and coffee, so kudos there. I got a half decent night's sleep, and was up early for my lecture the next day. First to breakfast, and the wait and kitchen staff were eager to serve. Got my day started very nicely. I won't avoid this HGI, but I will check out the options in the area. Summary: This was a really good deal for what I paid, but not my best night's sleep. This visit scores an A-.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the hotel may be quieter. Bright lights are on all night though, as it's n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runnamukk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Arundel Mills. Please accept my apologies that the housekeeping staff overlooked the coffee station in your room prior to your arrival. I have shared your comments with the housekeeper and the rest of the Garden Inn team - your feedback is valuable to us and we appreciate your taking the time out of your busy schedule to recommend our hotel.
Warm Regards,
Dorothy Paez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I gave it five stars as it was inexpensive, the staff was very attentive, and the food was good. We only stayed one night but I will definitely use them again as the desk clerk made sure we had a shuttle to and from the mall and everything in the room was very clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. I will be sure to share them with the team. We look forward to holding you to your promise to return to us...and we hope it will be soon.
Warm Regards,
Dorothy Paez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Arundel Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I enjoy my stay at the Homewood Suites and I would advised any one to try it. First the lobby is quiet,spacious,clean and the seating is good. The first staff I met was the front office manager, and she was nice friendly and always willing to help. The room was again clean and that was the first thing that catch my eyes. The complimentary breakfast was great, sorry it was only for two mornings. The shuttle service was good it took us to the mall and we did not had to wait long for it, the driver was very helpful. I am going to come back to this hotel very soon I enjoy it.

Room Tip: The room I was in was always clean, nice and large, big and comfortable bed, the veiw was not the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rawle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your review and please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#13 of 14 in Hanover
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live! Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live! Lofts

Property: Live! Lofts
Address: 7491A Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn / Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Live! Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live it up at Live! Lofts. One of the premier hotel locales in the BWI (Baltimore, Washington) Corridor located in Hanover, Maryland. Just minutes from Live! Casino, this 250-room hotel, which includes 100 suites, indulges you with free wi-fi, a heated pool and jet spa, laundry and dry cleaning service, and so much more. Get revved up at the fully-equipped fitness center, then after a day of gaming, shopping or business meetings, linger over custom cocktails in The Lounge. Let the chefs at The Grill whip up breakfast or dinner or enjoy room service in your room or suite. The complimentary services offered at the Business Center let you take care of business around-the-clock. If you drive, you’ll appreciate the free parking or take advantage of the no-cost shuttle with service to and from Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, the BWI Airport and Amtrak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Live! Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing