We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very accommodating.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Live! Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Live! Lofts
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very accommodating.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Staff was very accommodating especially Kasey. Nice and comfortable accommodations and amenities at this location. we were inconvenienced the first night and Kasey upgraded us to a suite and lowered our nightly rate for the remainder of our stay. Will definitely stay here for our next
Visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbDrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team.

Sincerely,
Patrick Michael
Complex General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn/Homewood Suites Arundel Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    249
    130
    63
    41
See reviews for
327
191
63
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed here last year and had a great experience and we stayed there this year and had an equally nice stay. I love the people who work here, they are nice especially if you get into a conversation with them. The room was fine, everything was fine. Great location. Go stay here if you need a hotel in the area!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMalmsteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpt
Level Contributor
277 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

As many others have previously stated this hotel is well staffed, clean, comfy, and near the AM mall. It is actually up the street from it and the existing signage can be misleading...for you must actually PASS the sign to enter the hotel parking lot. The HomeWood is on the back of the hotel (which is shared with another Hilton property). I stayed in that portion of the hotel once and wasnt pleased. But being such a loyal Hilton Honors member, I elected to try HomeWood and am VERY glad I did. The check-in process was speedy, FREE internet, nice lobby area, and HUGE bed that slept well. The hallways were clean, long and quiet. The kitchen does not have an oven, which was disappointing since we planned to cook some lasagna. So, luckily I had a friend nearby where I could bake it there, but prepped it at HomeWood. Also, the AC would get so cold so fast. During this stay, the commode exeperienced difficulty, but the repair staff rectified that matter so swiftly. Housekeeping was a very diverse staff which was refreshing to see, the breakfast was nice and met our needs. I would stay HERE again, if in the region...and I have stayed at many places near AM mall.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pky_pook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my team. Lasagna is one of my favorite dishes, so I wish I would have been there to get a slice :) I am also happy to see that we were able to recover where we fell short. We welcome your return soon, and again we thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Michael Harold
General Manager
Homewood Suites Baltimore-Arundel Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

I spent the first two weeks of April at this Homewood Suites during a business trip. Check-in was fast and smooth, and the room type requested was granted. The suite was nice, and has all the things you would expect in an extend-stay suite; seperate livingroom and bedroom, nice kitchen, two TVs, and even a good DVD player - a nice bonus! Full size refridgerator was a nice bonus. Good glass-top cook top and microwave make eating in easy. There was a lack of utensils and glasses in the room however.Probably the best feature here is the free breakfest and mid-week dinners. Good menue, a decent variety, and includes softdrinks and even beer on tap. This can save you a ton of money and time compared to trying to get a seat at one of the many local resturants. The Homewood is joined with the Hilton Garden Inn so you can use the ammenties at both. The Hilton offers a good dinner menue and bar, so you have a lot of choices without leaving the property. Overall, a very nice hotel - I will definatly be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdpek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you so much for recently staying at our wonderful Homewood Suites Baltimore Arundel Mills. It is with this great feedback that we are able to continue offering great service and offer the best of ammenities to our guests. We are so happy that we were able to accomodate all of your needs during your time with us. We hope to have you back when your travel needs call for it. I will share your feedback with the staff. Again, we truly appreciate you providing this feedback - it means alot to us to hear such great things. Until we meet again. Have a great day on purpose.

Sincerely -

Michael Harold
General Manager
Homewood Suites Baltimore-Arundel Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

This Homewood Suites shares their building with a Hilton Garden Inn, it's the first time that I stay at one of these, even though I was told that there are several dual branded HGI/HS hotels out there.
It was a nice surprise and a good alternative to the regular Homewod since besides the normal amenities I was able to enjoy room service which was provided by the Garden Inn side.
Clean rooms, continental breakfast included and complimentary airport shuttle to and from BWI, just what I needed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OctavioMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you so much for recently staying at our Homewood Suites and Hilton Garden Inn complex hotel. Here at our property we believe in keeping all of the guest(s) needs in mind and offering you in all in one service. We appreciate you recognizing our hotels ammenities and cleanliness. We believe in offering service so memorable, and providing this culture as if you were in your own home. We call it the home away from home experience. We truly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on trip advisor. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Have a great weekend.

Sincerely yours,

Michael Harold
General Manager
Homewood Suites Baltimore-Arundel Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

My girls and their friends had a great time! We stayed in the two-bedroom suite; it was very spacious and comfortable. My only complaint was the evening front desk clerk; she was not friendly at all! The shuttle to the mall was an added perk.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anangeltoo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you so much for recently staying at the Homewood Suites Baltimore-Arundel Mills. It was with great pleasure to have you as out guest to celebrate your daughter's 13th birthday party. I am certain that our accomodations met your needs. All of our suites are very spacious and allow everyone to be very comfortable during their stay. Our staff is determined to offer friendly service at all times, and we expect nothing less from them. It is our sincere committment to offer this high level of service to ensure that everyone becomes a regular guest of ours. We will continue to monitor our efforts, as we are recognized by Hilton Worldwide as one of the best Homewood Suites on the east coast. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Michael Harold
General Manager
Homewood Suites Baltimore - Arundel Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a trip to visit family and will never stay again. Although it was convenient, we had the worst experience and worst service. First, my husband forgot his toothbrush. Most hotels give you a complimentary one to tide you over. Not this hotel. They sent us upstairs to another hotel to buy one, at inflated rates! Then, we asked to be on the top floor or away from families with small children. We were assured that we would have a quiet room. Let's just say that staying underneath the cast of River Dance would have been quieter. We are Hilton Reward members and were treated terribly. Shame on them for such a low level of service..and not a bit of "we're sorry" either. And no free breakfast either!!

Room Tip: Just don't go. That is the best room of all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live! Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live! Lofts

Property: Live! Lofts
Address: 7491A New Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3159 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn / Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Live! Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live it up at Live! Lofts. One of the premier hotel locales in the BWI (Baltimore, Washington) Corridor located in Hanover, Maryland. Just minutes from Live! Casino, this 250-room hotel, which includes 100 suites, indulges you with free wi-fi, a heated pool and jet spa, laundry and dry cleaning service, and so much more. Get revved up at the fully-equipped fitness center, then after a day of gaming, shopping or business meetings, linger over custom cocktails in The Lounge. Let the chefs at The Grill whip up breakfast or dinner or enjoy room service in your room or suite. The complimentary services offered at the Business Center let you take care of business around-the-clock. If you drive, you’ll appreciate the free parking or take advantage of the no-cost shuttle with service to and from Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, the BWI Airport and Amtrak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Live! Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing