We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very accommodating.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very accommodating.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Staff was very accommodating especially Kasey. Nice and comfortable accommodations and amenities at this location. we were inconvenienced the first night and Kasey upgraded us to a suite and lowered our nightly rate for the remainder of our stay. Will definitely stay here for our next
Visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbDrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team.

Sincerely,
Patrick Michael
Complex General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn/Homewood Suites Arundel Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    116
    77
    43
    27
See reviews for
113
120
35
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed here last year and had a great experience and we stayed there this year and had an equally nice stay. I love the people who work here, they are nice especially if you get into a conversation with them. The room was fine, everything was fine. Great location. Go stay here if you need a hotel in the area!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMalmsteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a trip to visit family and will never stay again. Although it was convenient, we had the worst experience and worst service. First, my husband forgot his toothbrush. Most hotels give you a complimentary one to tide you over. Not this hotel. They sent us upstairs to another hotel to buy one, at inflated rates! Then, we asked to be on the top floor or away from families with small children. We were assured that we would have a quiet room. Let's just say that staying underneath the cast of River Dance would have been quieter. We are Hilton Reward members and were treated terribly. Shame on them for such a low level of service..and not a bit of "we're sorry" either. And no free breakfast either!!

Room Tip: Just don't go. That is the best room of all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Nothing went horribly wrong on this stay, but I was nevertheless extremely disappointed. This hotel didn't even come close to meeting my expectations.

The check in process was not particularly friendly. The staff member wasn't rude, but she wasn't especially welcoming either. Also, I did not find her attire professional. Low-cut pink sweater? At a Hilton? Really? I don't object to a beautiful woman dressing in a sexy fashion, but I think she could save that for her personal time. I expect a black suit from hotel staff at higher end hotel chains. This isn't Motel 6.

The room was a disappointment. I saw on the hotel's website that only some rooms have bathtubs. I specifically requested a bath tub when making my reservation. I know that requests are not guaranteed, but since there was no mention of this request or apology during the check-in, I expected to walk into a room that had a bath tub. It did not. I was annoyed that I didn't even receive an acknowledgement of my request and an apology at the check-in.

The restaurant was an absolute joke. It's not actually a restaurant. It has a bar, and then there are tables. It looks like a restaurant, and during check in, this area was referred to as a restaurant.

So, we sat down at a table, and waited. And waited. And waited. Eventually I went up to the bar and asked for some menus. The staff seemed surprised that we were sitting down to eat, and then sent someone over with menus. Our server was a friendly woman, but it seemed like she had never served a table in her life. We were very polite and friendly with her, since it was clear she had no idea what she was doing. It's not her fault - this is a problem with the training, which is a problem with the management.

She brought us the wrong wine, she brought us the wrong food order. I had to specifically ask for water. She brought the water accompanied by straws. Okay...

When I asked for the wine list, she came back with a grubby piece of paper and said "um, this is what they gave me." It was a real wine list with several options. Why it wasn't on a fresh piece of paper, or in the menu, I don't know. And her delivery was certainly lacking - "um, this is what they gave me."

The food itself was fine. Not great, but not terrible. The wine was ok. I didn't bother sending back the wrong bottle and asking for the right one. The prices were all similar and I felt bad for our server at this point. She was quite flustered. Honestly, it truly seemed like she had never done this before, and someone just thrust her out to serve us because she was the only staff member around. If she had received proper training, she could have done a very good job, because she was certainly friendly and polite.

Throughout the stay the cleaning staff and shuttle driver referred to us as "y'all" and "folks". I appreciate the friendly manner, but I am a guest at a hotel. I want to feel like a respected guest, not a "buddy" of the staff. I expect more professionalism in conversation.

All in all, this hotel is a mess. There is obviously a major problem with the training and the management. I would not stay here again. I wish now that I had just stayed in some random lower end hotel for half the price. It probably would have provided a similar (or even better?) experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

It was a decent experience overall my only complaints would be the indoor pool was a little cold and housekeeping wasn't totally on the ball. One day they has taken all our used bath towels and didn't replace them. Then we had to wait half an hour for someone to bring up more when they did I had requested 3 but they only brought 2. My 11 year old son had to dry off with a hand towel

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dad2wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

This was a weekend stay for business 2/3-2/5. Overall this is a standard HGI that shares space with a Homewood Suites. The front desk service was very prompt, and the bar/restaurant had standard HGI fare. This hotel is right next to the Arundel Mills Mall and provides shuttle service within a five mile radius. I have stayed in several hotels in this general area, and would consider this HGI one of the nicest - especially if you can catch a good discounted rate. If not, it is on the higher end of the HGI price scale. The only negative I can mention is the internet service. It works, but is significantly slow, and drops connection on occasion. I found that the 3G service on my smart phone was actually faster than the wireless service in my room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdpek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

The hotel itself appears to be relatively new, which is nice compared to some of the older hotels near BWI. I agree with some of the other reviewers that it's a bit confusing since both the Garden Inn and Homewood Suites are in the same building, but the staff does steer you in the right direction if you get it wrong.

The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean and quiet, which is really all I can ask for on business-other than a fitness center-whichn, in this case is about average. There are local gyms nearby.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 15 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
Address: 7491A New Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3159
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#8 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing