We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!”
Review of Super 8 Hancock MD

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Hancock MD
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hancock
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here on our way to apt hunt in wash DC. Got there at 1130pm left by 7am. Was charged four times for one room! When I noticed the charge on my account they said there was computer problems and they would reverse the charge before it cleared my account. Well two days later three charges cleared and only one reversed. When I contacted them again the lady told me they couldn't do anything about it and basically it was my problem not theirs! I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Very rude staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turley1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 364 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel was nice, pleasant rooms and quiet; a good night's sleep.
However, it's incredibly hard to find. It's basically on the "off-ramp" from Interstate 70 (and I-68) going eastbound into Hancock MD. When you zoom past it by mistake, it's very intricate to ever get back there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tom_SOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

While being very reasonably priced (60$ all-included for a double room with breakfast, close to the very expensive hotels in Berkeley Springs) we had a great experience with this hotel, even though we only stayed one night. Despite arriving very late without a prior reservation, the desk manager was helpful, polite, pleasant and friendly. Even when we were a bit inept and couldn't figure out how to get hot water in the shower (somehow we shoved it to full cold, misunderstanding the indications) and thought it was the shower's fault: she came, respectfully asked for entry and checked it for us, apologizing for the inconvenience (there was none, it was our fault!!) and assuring us that maitenance would have a look at it regardless.

Breakfast was very correct and complete, and we had a wonderful awakening to fresh flowers in the cute little dining-room. The room was very clean (no sign of those mysterious bed-bugs of another comment!?!), including bed, carpet, bathroom and carpet.

The only complaint I have is the noisy, unpolite neighbors we had to wake up to: they chose to have a very healthy and active lifestyle waking up at 6 am... and wanted everyone to follow their example, shouting and talking endlessly in the corridor, having their children shout some more, and then stumping for several minutes with their luggage on their way out.

In general, above expectations for a hotel of its kind. I've been in hotels with much higher aspirations (and, consequently, price) whose standards were much lower. Definitely don't get discouraged to drop by after reading some of those extremely negative comments.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed while in Hancock working.The front desk staff was very freindly and always asked if their was anything you needed.The hotel was ok for its age.People need to report problems with the rooms so they can be addressed.I would stay there again if back in area.They need to add a guest laundry because the one in town is nasty.

Room Tip: inside rooms have good internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TRICIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hancock
0.3 mi away
Hancock Motel
Hancock Motel
#2 of 2 in Hancock
90 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Best Western Berkeley Springs In...
#1 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
405 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#2 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
14.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
20.7 mi away
Days Inn Breezewood
Days Inn Breezewood
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hancock MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hancock MD

Address: 118 Limestone Rd, Hancock, MD 21750-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hancock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hancock
Price Range: $55 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hancock MD 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Hancock MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hancock Super 8
Hancock Super Eight
Super 8 Hancock
Super Eight Hancock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing