We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverrun Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hancock Motel(Hancock)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkeley Springs Motel(Berkeley Springs)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs(Berkeley Springs)(Great Value!)
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn(Berkeley Springs)(Great Value!)
$95
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cacapon Resort State Park(Berkeley Springs)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Martinsburg(Martinsburg)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
64
9
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbike shoprail trailwasher and dryerbike storagebike tripcommon roomboiled eggsb and bsun roomtwin bedssitting roomwe loved our staylaundry facilitiesplace to staycovered in mudnext morningwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 76 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Two of us stayed here on Pittsburgh to DC trip. Nothing but good to say about the place and the hosts. However, if you get to Hancock too late you might have trouble finding a place to eat, we did. we each had a room with ensuite bathroom. We were the only ones there. There was a washer and dryer near the rooms on second floor. Bike wash and secure storage on site. Perfect location on trail, bike shop one block away. Very quiet. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rappcomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Three of us spent the night here recently on our way down the C&O canal from Cumberland to Washington. This place was a sight for sore eyes as we entered Hancock, it is literally right on the canal. The building used to be a whiskey warehouse back in the day. The owners did a great job renovating the space to provide modern living space. Each room has a private bath. The family room is on the top floor overlooking the canal and is a very comfortable place to read a book or play the acoustic guitar that is there. The Inn Keepers are very nice and provided everything we needed to be comfortable and an excellent breakfast before we left the next morning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FulltimeTraveler131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night during the week during a Pittsburgh to DC bike trip. Location couldn't be more convenient, right off the trail, and Sinclair was right over to help us get settled in. The secure basement for bike storage and hose for washing down muddy bikes were easily accessible and the house (an old whiskey storehouse) is beautifully restored inside and out. The lounge room on the upper level was perfect for taking it easy in the evening and there's a nice iMac for Internet use and DVD or Netflix movies. There's even a balcony right off the lounge overlooking the canal. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very nice and clean and the beds comfortable. Sinclair was over in the morning to make a tasty breakfast of eggs made to order, canadian bacon, english muffins, fresh fruit salad, juice, and coffee. The house is only a few blocks from the main drag and conveniences like a liquor store, grocery store, and a Sheetz. There's one restaurant (closes at 8pm though), a Subway, and a place to order pizza delivery. Overall a great place to stay and I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A friend and I were biking the B&O canal and needed a place to stay close to the trail. This is right between the Western Maryland Rail Trail and the Canal Path and in the center of town. The B&B is run by Sinclair and his wife Sue. Sinclair met us and got us settled in. We were the only guests that night. The room and bathrooms were very clean. The locked bike storage area was in the basement with pumps and bike cleaning rags. Both the kitchen and the upstairs common area have great views of the canal. It is tastefully decorated. We enjoyed our 1 night stay! Sue cooked us a nice breakfast of eggs, Canadian bacon, with English muffins and coffee.

Room Tip: We slept in the minimalist room. It was fine.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RochesterRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Riverrun is perfectly located between the C & O towpath and the Western Maryland Rail Trail, with views of the canal from the rooms, a cheery open kitchen and a beautiful common space. Our room was impeccably clean and well-appointed. The host was interesting and friendly while remaining respectful of our personal space. He even helped us fix a flat on one of our bikes--truly above and beyond!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scsnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews