We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome getaway!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hampstead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hilltop Hideaway Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hampstead B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Hilltop Hideaway is a hidden gem. The atmosphere is warm, lovely and homey, yet luxurious and comfortable. The suites offer every convenience from refrigerator, elegant bath with oversized shower and jacuzzi tub, snacks and super comfy beds. A delicious choice of breakfast options is included in the very reasonable price. There are many options in the downstairs game room, from billiards to movie theatre, sauna and more. There are great restaurants minutes away. The best part, however, is that Cindy and Jerry go all out to make your stay the best possible experience. You will feel like you have known them forever and you will surely want to come back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigichatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 50 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had one of the best experiences at the Hilltop Hideaway Bed and Breakfast. From the sleep number bed, the huge and beautiful bathroom (with a jacuzzi tub!), to the delicious breakfast, we couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more! The owners, Jerry and Cindy were various gracious hosts, very kind, personable, and friendly. I would absolutely come back to this lovely abode!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ettebette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This place was really nice. I surprised my wife and took her there for her birthday (first time at a bed and breakfast for both of us). The room was nice (sleepnumber bed). Bathroom was luxurious with a large walk-in shower and a jacuzzi tub. . On the basement floor they had all kinds of games and a theater with hundreds of movies in alphabetical order. You can schedule your breakfast anytime you want up till 11, and they cook delicious food for you. The hosts/owners were very friendly and enjoyable company. We didn't want to leave a review so that it wouldn't become too popular :) we are planning to go back some time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

LOVE THIS PLACE!! This was our second stay at Hilltop, and we are determined to make it back again as soon as we can. Jerry and Cindy greeted and welcomed us like family, which is the usual for them. The banter and jokes make you feel right at home, and the flexibility of the hosts immediately relaxes you as well. We stayed in the tropical room for the second time, and enjoyed the warm, soothing colors, Sleep Number beds, mini fireplace and the massive bathrooms which include a beautiful shower and jacuzzi tub. In-home movie theatre, sauna and billiards are also available for use at any time. This is such a wonderful gem tucked away from the daily grind, and at a pretty unbelievable price too. We are hooked. Definitely book a stay here - you will be so glad you did!

Room Tip: Both rooms seem identical, just with a different theme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taryn_A923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

After travelling from Ohio to pick up my daughter from a week at summer camp in Maryland, my son, daughter, and I continued our weekend with a stay at Hilltop Hideway. It was a perfect location to my daughter's camp (less than 5 miles) and also a great location for us to visit Gettysburg. Cindy and Jerry were very accommodating to all of us -- clean accommodations and excellent breakfast. Also lots of things to do right at HH. I especially appreciate all the extra gluten-free snacks and special breakfast that were furnished for my daughter who is Celiac. We very much enjoyed it at HH and will definitely be returning soon. Thank you, Cindy and Jerry.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The3Robinsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Cindy and Jerry are the best so funny and personable. Rooms are so clean. Great location away from the hustle and bustle. Best breakfast ever!!! Our 2nd stay here. Can't wait to stay again. Great price too!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jale13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Awesome B&B! Like no other we have stayed at! Beautiful room full of amenities, delicious breakfast, fun game room, relaxing theatre room, hosts are great people! We are now regulars! Love this place!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sherrym71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilltop Hideaway Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Hideaway Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2525 Hanover Pike, Hampstead, MD 21074-1145
Location: United States > Maryland > Hampstead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hampstead
Price Range: $80 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing