We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed at the hotel and it was fantastic. Room was extremely clean and you got a free breakfast which was not a continental one. It has different cereals, waffles, eggs, sausage , French toast sticks, breakfast rolls, bagels juice , coffee, yogurt and more. Will stay there again in a heart beat and have told a lot of people about this great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beasley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald L, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Beasley

I am the sales manager for the comfort suites hotel and we are so very happy to have received such a wonderful review from you.

We at the comfort suites love making people happy!
Best Regards
Gerald Lawton
Sales Manager
301 791 8100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    61
    24
    7
    10
See reviews for
66
46
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

One of the best places I have stayed. Very affordable, nice staff, and very clean rooms. You can't get a better place to stay. I will stay there again next time I am traveling. I would also recommend this hotel to anyone that is planning a trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald L, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Bob

We personally wanted to take this time out to say thank you for such a great comment! We are currently showing your comment to the rest of our team members .Please do not hesitate to give us a call when you are in the Hagerstown area.

Best Regards
Gerald Lawton
Sales Manager
Comfort Suites
301 791 8100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had to make an unplanned stop for the night and this hotel was listed as "Pet Friendly". Room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. The floor we stayed on was under renovations and most were complete for the room we were in. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Mr. Lawton, was very helpful in answering my questions at check out.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back lower level are reserved for travelers with pets. Seemed a bit secluded parking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VW2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank You for sharing your experience while here at the hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again so you can enjoy the completed renovations on your next trip. Anything we can do please let us know.

Thank You
Shaena M
Comfort Suites
Hagerstown, MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have made this trip numerous times, but this time split the trip in half. Hagerstown, MD was half way. The price was great for the added amenities of a suite. All of the reviews praised the beds and multiple pillows. I will definitely stay their in the near future.

Room Tip: Choose Comfort Suites rather than Comfort Suites and Inn. There are no regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald L, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Leo

Thank you so much for the wonderful kind words and to take time to acknowledge two of our employees, We greatly appreciate your feedback.
We do hope that you will visit us again real soon!

Best Regards
Gerald Lawton
Sales Manager
301 791 8100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

my fiance and I decided to stay at the Comfort Suites and our decision was made very easily as soon as we walked in and met Herman. he was kind, helpful, knowledgeable about the area and made us feel at home. Then we had another lovely clerk by the name of Polly who was very friendly and helpful as well. we have to say that this is probably the most pleasant trip we have ever taken and I guarantee that if we stay here again it will be not only because of your lovely establishment and the comfortable rooms but definitely because of the human kindness that we received. Housekeeping has also done a phenomenal job. The rooms are beautiful. Thank you so much for having us we WILL be back. (Primarily for Herman and Polly!!!)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ayeshakamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are so very happy to have received such a great score from your recent stay with us, we will assure you that our staff members will review this wonderful score.
We hope you visit us real soon again!

Gerald Lawton
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed for a "girls weekend" to celebrate my Mom's birthday. The rooms were much nicer than others we have stayed in that were much higher priced! We had adjoining rooms - the only thing better would have been if they had been connecting rooms. We were disappointed to be told the Jacuzzi had been out of service for "a long time", because the availability of the Jacuzzi was one of the reasons we selected this particular hotel. However, the great rate, nice rooms and helpful staff - along with a very nice breakfast - made up for that particular inconvenience. The hotel was very easy to find, and close to the outlet malls which we also enjoyed!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy_in_17315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review we are truly sorry we do not advertise that the hot tub is open it has been close for two years, we apologize for any inconvenience we may have cause you, We hope that you will visit us again real soon!

Gerald Lawton
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We are not your typical travelers, it seems. Although we travel with four kids, we do our best to do so as unobtrusively as possible, and make as few demands on others as possible, even when we are paying for service. We also seem to have what I would consider reasonable expectations when we travel. Our priorities are 1) Safety 2) Cleanliness 3) Affordability 4) Quiet Location 5) Proximity to destination.

That said, we were very pleased to have a two-night stay at this comfort suites hotel. The location is, as others have said, adjacent to a farm field. It really is pretty pastoral. And yet, not far (literally yards) from reasonably priced restaurants and only minutes from shopping. The rooms really are spacious, it seems. An extra two feet per room can really make a difference! Everything was clean and in very good order throughout our stay. New appliances (or at least, like new), a giant TV, fridge, etc. We appreciated having a pool to cool off in (hot summer days), even though it is small. Despite a few others being in the pool area, we were pleased that there were actually towels there when we needed them. The breakfast was sort of typical fare, but the breakfast room was bright and had plenty of windows. There is a business center there to take care of your needs.

The hotel is conveniently close to Hagerstown, without being too caught up in the drama of the city. We prefer that in a hotel, but I realize that is not for everyone. Our primary destinations were Gettysburg, which is about 45 minutes Northeast, and Antietam, which about half an hour south, making Hagerstown a perfect hub for both. This hotel was a great value, positioned right in the midst of civil-war-era history. I would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest

We are excited to have received such a wonderful positive comment about your stay with us. We assure you that your comments will be shared with our staff.
We do hope that you visit us again real again soon!

Gerald Lawton
Sales Director
Comfort Suites
301 791 8100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1801 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites Hagerstown.For history buffs you’ll find we are centrally located between three major Civil war battlefields and a Colonial Fort. Antietam National Battlefield is the closest and only a 15 minute drive. Harpers Ferry and Fort Frederick State Park are about a 25 minute drive with Gettysburg 39 miles from the hotel. This area also offers many historical attraction...s and museums.While in Hagerstown, sports fans can enjoy a baseball game at Municipal Stadium. Relax and take in a Suns game, the single-A affiliate of the Washington Nationals.Enjoy cultural attractions? Then you will want to visit the Washington County Museum of Fine Arts or spend an evening at The Maryland Theatre, home of the Maryland Symphony Orchestra.During your stay you will enjoy a 100% smoke free environment. Each large one room suite offers a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and hair dryers.Also included:Complementary hot breakfastIndoor pool and hot tubExercise roomFree wired and wireless high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hagerstown
Comfort Suites Hagerstown
Hagerstown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing