We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$103
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$84
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
80
83
42
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
83
42
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbathroom lightsausagelarge breakfast areastaff was friendlyfront desk personwould stay here againhot tubparking lotmini fridgeindoor poolcheck in was quickexercise roomone night staygreat pricefree breakfastcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 237 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is the third time we've stayed here. It is an amazing value for the money. The rooms are huge with a seating area divided off. The beds were great but the air conditioning unit extremely noisy. They have a great breakfast with eggs, sausage and French toast as well as all the regular fixings. The coffee and orange juice are very good. They have an indoor pool which I didn't use but it looked nice and clean. The front desk clerk was so helpful. We needed a Walmart to buy our TRAC phone and she directed us there. We weren't travelling with our dog but they do have four designated pet friendly rooms. They have a lovely atrium with double high windows and fireplace. For under a hundred dollars a night, you can't beat it.

However, it is mainly a hotel for workmen travelling from one job to another. Also it is very awkward to get there. Probably you would be coming off the highway from either East or West and whichever, you will have to make a U-turn. Then if you want gas or supper, again another U-turn. They have designated places, but one would wonder why such a nice hotel would be placed in such an awkward spot.

Parking is also awkward, coming in from either the back or the front making it a long walk to the rooms.

My biggest complaint was that the WiFi wasn't working. If they had just said it's not going to be fixed I would have gone to a hot spot. As a result I missed a very good deal on an Ipad my son emailed me about. Darn it.

Room Tip: They have an elevator so if stairs are a problem this is handy as it is 3 floors.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry you missed out on the great deal your son emailed to you. Unfortunatly we were at the mercy of the IT tech and he didn't show up when originally expected.

We did have a crew of a few men staying at the hotel recently but I can assure you that we also have many seniors, young couples and familys that stay with us as well.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during this stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel is not bad, but you do need to be aware that there are a few rooms that are not true suites. We booked two rooms through a third party website and were not told that the rooms were next to the vending-ice machines and the elevator. If you book directly through the hotel website, this is clearly indicated. The room is smaller than a suite, and can be a bit noisy (as you would expect considering the room location).

I don't blame the hotel for this, but I do think the third party website should be more descriptive of the rooms (I've notified them of this). I think the hotel would have moved us to a different room if the hotel was not sold out. Unfortunately there were no other rooms available.

The hotel is in a convenient location, and only a few minutes from the expressway. They also have a breakfast area with cereal, waffles (make them yourself) and other breakfast items. It's not a full breakfast, but it's not too bad, either. I would stay here again, but I would be sure to stay clear of the rooms that are by the vending machine and elevator.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, be sure NOT to book one of the six rooms that are next to the elevator and the vending machines.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kantw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We do have 6 rooms in the hotel that are not suites and are located close to the vending machines. Because of the size and location of the rooms they were listed at a discounted rate on all sites. We have found that some third party sites were not listing the room amenities correctly. I have since removed these rooms from all third party sites in hopes of avoiding this problem in the future. Of course that doesn't change the fact that your stay was not enjoyable. I do apologize for the lack of information on the rooms and that we could not move you to a different room during you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice room, clean, comfortable beds, and good sized. Large breakfast area with the lobby, with above average offerings, well presented. Staff was friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was a small indoor type.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmc11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again if in the Hagerstown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

When booking a Comfort Suites, one comes to expect certain amenities which includes a chair in the room (not a computer chair, a side chair). When we are going to arrive early in a town, we want to relax in our room and just unwind before going out again. It doesn't work without a comfortable chair. The management saw fit to remove the chair and lamp to put in a safe. What does that say about their sense of security? Anyway, there is a 4 foot section which could have easily accommodate the safe or the missing chair and lamp. Enough rant - if you don't care about comfortable seating - the sofabed is pretty worn out and uncomfortable to sit on- everything else is fine. The place is clean, well appointed. Breakfast had good coffee, tiny bagles, croissants, two kinds of sausage - link and patty, french toast and tiny styrofoam beads of scrambled egg. The requisite waffle amker was there as was a great commercial toaster - not the cheesy pop up type that is usually broken and takes forever while other toast lovers wait in line. However, the next night and for ten bucks less, we stay in a plain comfort that had the same amenities plus the missing chair and lamp. It had the stupid useless safe too.

Room Tip: If you are handicapped at all, be aware tht the elevator is in the middle of the builing and requires a long walk either way.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeepTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

I am sorry you were not comfortable with your room during your recent stay. I am not sure which room you were in but the housekeeping department will start checking the sofas to see if any are in need of replacement. All our larger rooms have only a sofa with a floor lamp, we have a few smaller rooms that have only a single chair with the lamp and every room does have a safe. None of our rooms have both the sofa and chair however it seems that the set up of you room gave you that impression. Again, we will check our rooms and make any adjustments in the arrangement of furniture so the rooms will appear more inviting instead of uncomfortable. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this issue. Hopefully if you return to the Hagerstown area you might consider giving us another chance to meet your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our room was very nice. We had a section outside of the bedrooms that served as a living room in which to complete work. The air conditioner was a bit noisy as it droned on and off throughout the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room; they tend to be larger.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ_SIMPS0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about you recent stay. I will follow up with maintenance and have the AC units checked. We want every guest to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Hopefully we will see you again if traveling through this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews