We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Cross Lanes, West Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Comfort Suites while visiting Hagerstown for a wedding. We found the room to be very clean and the staff was wonderful. I would certainly recommend this Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMD, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Wayne P, Thank You so much for taking time out to write this review. We love hearing stories from happy guests! Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We take great pride in delivering a clean, comfortable room with great service. We thank you for your business & hope you choose to stay with us again, as we look forward in serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    68
    33
    10
    14
See reviews for
76
54
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

I stayed st the comfort suites for three nights. The king bed was very comfortable. The room was spacious and well lit. The gym is on the small side but good enough for work out. Did make use of the pool and hot tub, that was nice. Breakfast was par the course for a hotel, not bad but not great.

Room Tip: Dont pick the front, no blackout blind and youll be looking at the sign and street. looks like the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMD, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Thank You so much for taking time out to write this review. We are glad that your experience with us was enjoyable. As for the experience you had regarding the blackout blinds, all of our rooms are equipped with a blackout curtain. This curtain is located behind the sheer curtains. I can definitely understand it was difficult to find, and apologize for the inconvenience. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experiences, and we thank you for your business. We hope you choose to stay with us again, as we look forward in serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
351 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

have stayed here several times in last few years and always found it to be clean and comfortable. my xmas eve 2011 stay was made more plesant by front desk clerk cheryl who sent me a nice note and wished me safe travels.
breakfast here is skimpier (no bread for toast) than some, but ok.
overall a great place to stay in hagerstown.

Room Tip: 3rd floor the quietest. stay away from room #'s ending in "15"...next to ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

I stayed at this hotel during a very trying period as the New York area and Long Island were being evacuated due to the upcoming hurricane, Irene, in late August, 2011.

It was very, very nice and the staff were very helpful with local information. I certainly plan to stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerowe20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, PA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel except for the fact that they disabled our key cards after the first day we were there. As a result, we had to have the cards rekeyed when we could not enter a door close to our room. This was an inconvenience. Other than that experience the hotel was clean and well cared for. Housekeeping was efficient. Check-in and out was quick and without problems. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was more than adequate with hot foods as well as the usual breakfast fare. Overall the staff was courteous and friendly. The hotel was convenient to our planned destinations with easy entrance and exit. I would stay there again if I was in the area and would recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Longstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was one of the nicest Comfort Suites I have stayed in. I'm a Choice Privileges member and try to stay at one of their properties whenever possible. This one certainly didn't disappoint ..... huge entry very well appointed with modern furniture for relaxing and that flowed in to the breakfast area. Good breakfast including eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, yogurt, cereal, etc.

Room was HUGE with 2 Queen beds, desk, refrig, microwave, and separate area with sofa, etc. Only stayed 1 night but would stop here again without hesitation if in the area again. Easy on / off Interstate location

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imageworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level Contributor
305 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

This was a great motel to stay at. The staff obviously takes pride in their motel - it was clean and well maintained. The room was large with 2 queen beds, a separate sofa area and a large work area. Each bed had 4 pillows and was very comfortable. There was a large worktable with a very comfortable desk chair. The room also had a microwave and refrigerator and coffeemaker. The room didn't have a luggage rack, but we had room on the long dresser and the coffeetable for both of our suitcases. The room was also very clean and well taken care of. There were 70+ TV channels. Breakfast had scrambled eggs, bacon, hardboiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, waffles, bagels, pastries, fresh fruit, fruit juices, coffee. At least 3 people were constantly replenishing food and cleaning tables and counters. The eating area was huge - more than enough room for everyone. Price was very reasonable especially considering all the space you had in the room. One of the nicest places we have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1801 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites Hagerstown.For history buffs you’ll find we are centrally located between three major Civil war battlefields and a Colonial Fort. Antietam National Battlefield is the closest and only a 15 minute drive. Harpers Ferry and Fort Frederick State Park are about a 25 minute drive with Gettysburg 39 miles from the hotel. This area also offers many historical attraction...s and museums.While in Hagerstown, sports fans can enjoy a baseball game at Municipal Stadium. Relax and take in a Suns game, the single-A affiliate of the Washington Nationals.Enjoy cultural attractions? Then you will want to visit the Washington County Museum of Fine Arts or spend an evening at The Maryland Theatre, home of the Maryland Symphony Orchestra.During your stay you will enjoy a 100% smoke free environment. Each large one room suite offers a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and hair dryers.Also included:Complementary hot breakfastIndoor pool and hot tubExercise roomFree wired and wireless high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hagerstown
Comfort Suites Hagerstown
Hagerstown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing