We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to break up the trip to/from Akron and Williamsburg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
akron, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to break up the trip to/from Akron and Williamsburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Another fine example of a Hampton Inn. Everything was what we've come to expect, if not better. Close to I-70. We broke up our trip with several young children. No problems whatsover. Our Hilton Points were used for two rooms. A great value with or without points.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that our staff represented the Hampton Brand well. We are a great stopping point for any destination in the Mid Atlantic region. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    151
    30
    10
    7
See reviews for
213
204
52
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We loved this Hampton Inn. Very clean, very friendly and great service. We especially appreciated the hard work of Diana, at the breakfast service. SHe was great - very friendly, and kept the area spotless and everything was delicious and fresh and looked wonderful. Thank you!
Alicia Albus

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alicia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Diana and our staff work very hard to make this the best hotel in Hagerstown. I will share your review with our team. Thank you for choosing us and please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were enroute home from our trip to the beach and needed a place to spend the night. I found the Hampton Inn and booked it online. It was reasonably priced, clean, had a nice outdoor pool, and the service was great. To top it off they sold snacks, which included small bottles of wine and klondike bars, those and the comfy beds made a perfect end to a long day of driving.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debtomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Hope you had a great time at the beach. I'm glad that you took advantage of our suite shop. We try to keep it well stocked. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I recently was in town for a Lacrosse tournament. very nice rooms, newly remodeled. quiet. very helpful staff. The location is closed enough to the main highway but not too close. I prefer it over the "mall area" which is about 15 minutes away and seems too commercial. this is on a main parkway but is adjacent to a neighborhood

good location about 5 minutes by car to the historic downtown.one of the better breakfast arrays I have seen.

only downside is the workout room is more conceptual then reality (not uncommon for these types of hotels) pool doesn't open early if you want to swim.

downtown is architecturally interesting but the edges can be "sketchy". very cool to drive through,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gohorns034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We enjoy reading the feedback about our hotel and the location. There is alot of interesting history tied to this area. Thanks again for your review and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkview, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was everything we expected from a Hampton Inn with a nice hotel staff and all of the necessities. It is a convenient place to stop when heading toward Baltimore or Washington D.C. You can reach either city within 2 hours.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are an excellent choice when travelling to or from Washington or Baltimore. 90 minutes is all it takes to get to either of those great cities. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Diana & Kim did an excellent job of keeping a restaurant quality buffet type breakfast area fully stocked & clean, with top quality foods. The rooms are exceptionally clean & neat, and Ashley did a great job.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building have a nice view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our staff will be very excited to see their names in your review. They all work very hard to please our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights over a weekend. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room and lobby/breakfast area was clean and comfortable(mostly).

I'm a Hilton Honors member so I don't know if it had an impact on check-in but I was checked-in as quick or quicker than any hotel I've ever stayed.

The room was nice. The bathroom was a little on the small side but clean and the shower head was above my head (I'm 6'1" so it's important). The only negative to the room was the HVAC unit. It was a little loud and it created an odd harmonic vibration near the closet. It didn't bother me to much but it might be something to consider.

There are restaurants close by (El Ranchero just across the road has great Mexican food), a grocery store, gas stations and a liqueur store with a decent craft beer selection.

The breakfast was good and well supplied. It was very busy when we were there but things were generally kept clean and tidy. Parts of the breakfast area are very snug and once your in it might be difficult to escape until someone around you gets up.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. I will share it with our staff. They work very hard to keep our hotel clean and running efficiently. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Property: Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Address: 1716 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in the area for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Hagerstown is the perfect place to stay. A short 10 miles from the Washington County Regional Airport and 2 miles from downtown, this hotel provides easy access to any Hagerstown destination. Start your day with a free hot breakfast before hitting the town to talk in all the historical attractions. When the day is done, wind down with a dip in the pool or a run in the fitness center before settling in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing