We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveler rating
638
215
41
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
215
41
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhouseoutdoor pooldual highwaycomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanoatmealnice breakfastwould definitely stay here againnice hotelstaff was friendlyfront desk staffup to dateeasy accesswe've stayedthe breakfast areagreat place to stayexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 916 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights over a weekend. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room and lobby/breakfast area was clean and comfortable(mostly).

I'm a Hilton Honors member so I don't know if it had an impact on check-in but I was checked-in as quick or quicker than any hotel I've ever stayed.

The room was nice. The bathroom was a little on the small side but clean and the shower head was above my head (I'm 6'1" so it's important). The only negative to the room was the HVAC unit. It was a little loud and it created an odd harmonic vibration near the closet. It didn't bother me to much but it might be something to consider.

There are restaurants close by (El Ranchero just across the road has great Mexican food), a grocery store, gas stations and a liqueur store with a decent craft beer selection.

The breakfast was good and well supplied. It was very busy when we were there but things were generally kept clean and tidy. Parts of the breakfast area are very snug and once your in it might be difficult to escape until someone around you gets up.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChristopherF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for your review. I will share it with our staff. They work very hard to keep our hotel clean and running efficiently. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed last night before flying home to UK. Proximity to Outlet Mall was perfect for last minute shopping.
Hotel was great with spacious , clean, comfortable room with good facilities. Plenty of parking space
pool area was very good. Staff friendly and helpful.
Nothing much in walking distance, mainly fast food and takeaways
Would recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the states. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel inside and out was always clean and in pristine condition. The breakfast had excellent choices and the staff always made sure there was plenty of everything. Each night the front desk made sure cookies were out along with plenty of coffee. The front desk was extremely polite and conversational. The rooms were a blessing to be in: The decor was "top-notch" and every appliance was in working condition. The location provided easy access to everything around Hagerstown. The wifi speeds were excellent and streaming was never an issue. Thank you Hampton Inn! The second floor was quiet at all times as well.

Room Tip: During the baseball season, check out a Suns game. The stadium is within 3 miles of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. It is a pleasure to read about your stay and will share it with our team. We have a hardworking staff that wants to be the best hotel in Hagerstown. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great job as usual by the Hampton Inn. My wife and young son arrived at the Hampton in on Friday in July late in the evening and not only was our room ready, the crib was assembled and ready to go and we were able to carry our son from the car to the crib with minimal disruption. That was greatly appreciated. A recommended hotel if you are in the Hagerstown area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoeBNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your way through Hagerstown. Our entire staff works very hard to satisfy every guest and they will enjoy reading your comments. Please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel was recently remodeled and had a fresh look. Lobby and all public areas were clean, well appointed and had pleasing modern décor. My only negative was that the built-in furniture in our room was a very dark, almost black color that made the room seem dark and the mattresses were a bit hard for my tastes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for choosing us for your family gathering. We have recently remodeled the entire hotel. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews