We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hagerstown)(Great Value!)
$87
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveler rating
625
211
41
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
211
41
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhouseoutdoor pooldual highwaycomplimentary breakfastroom was cleannice hoteloatmealwould definitely stay here againfront desk staffstaff was friendlyup to datewe've stayedthe breakfast areaoutlet malleasy accessgreat place to stayexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 899 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel was recently remodeled and had a fresh look. Lobby and all public areas were clean, well appointed and had pleasing modern décor. My only negative was that the built-in furniture in our room was a very dark, almost black color that made the room seem dark and the mattresses were a bit hard for my tastes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank realestatebroker041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for choosing us for your family gathering. We have recently remodeled the entire hotel. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Several months ago a charity I'm affiliated with reserved a block of 200 rooms as part of a fundraiser only to learn the day before that half of the reserved rooms would not be honored because they could sell the rooms to a business group for a higher rate. We had to scramble at the last minute to find rooms at another hotel for half of the participants. Considering this is an annual seven night event and we often use Hampton Inns, this is a lousy way to treat a customer.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our overnight stay was comfortable and relaxing. The white bedding was fresh and clean. The entire hotel was bright, clean and pleasant. The staff was very nice and helpful. My compliments to the receptionist and manager who helped correct a reservation mistake that I had made. Highly Recommended!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you found our hotel clean, comfortable and accommodating. Thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Normally we stay in a Marriott property in Hagerstown, but we decided against it on this trip due to the high cost. We checked Tripadvisor, and decided to try this Hampton Inn. I'm glad we did.

The check-in was quick. We were in our room within minutes of arriving. Some advice when arriving: park in the back. That's where the elevator is located.

The room was excellent. My wife remarked how much she liked it, and she's hard to please. The beds, one of the main reason we like Marriott, were extremely comfortable.

It has a breakfast with a wide variety of choices. With the price of bacon skyrocketing, no hotel has bacon. But we had a choice of sausage, waffles, eggs, and various other items. Unless you're really picky, you won't go hungry.

It's in a decent location. It's about five minutes from the outlets, about three or so minutes from the interstate to DC/Baltimore.

The only negative I can think of is that there are medians in the two roads that go by the hotel. If you are going to go toward the interstate, you have to find a place to turn around or make a U-turn.

We are definitely going to return. It was well worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian_of_Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for the kind review. It is great to see that you gave us a chance and we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed over for one night on a road trip to Maine. The hotel is just off the interstate, which is a good thing for quiet. The signage as you get off the interstate will direct you to the door. The staff was very accommodating and nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. They have a small indoor swimming pool but it was occupied by a group of kids when we were there so we didn't get a chance to take a dip. The facility did really look clean though.
Breakfast was very good. Looking at some other reviews, they apparently rotate the menu because we did not have some of the items mentioned but had others. It was a wide array of food and everyone could find something.
Please note that there do not seem to be any major restaurants at this exit, only fast food places and Subway. Not a problem for us since we had already eaten before arriving, but something to be aware of. i will stay again on my next trip.

Room Tip: I had a room on the interstate side and it was still quiet as could be.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuggetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. You are actually writing about our sister Hampton located off of Interstate 81. I will pass along your kind words to them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews