We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond,, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

'Best Value' of all the Hampton Inn's I've stayed! Great hotel. Modern, new remodel, friendly staff! I've stayed at a lot of Hampton Inn's, from Miami to Maine, and this hotel is the best value I've experienced. You'll love the remodel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton. Our ownership and hotel staff are all committed to providing a hotel that is clean and comfortable. I will pass along your kind words. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    134
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
175
172
43
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flushing
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Clean room and appeared to be remodeled recently. The breakfast was good, and the wait staff was helpful and courteous. Conveniently located near I-70 with plenty of good restaurants nearby. We did not use any of the on site facilities other than the continental breakfast so I cannot comment on these items. But as a stopover, I would recommend this motel for value and comfort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichDandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is 100% remodeled. This includes our exercise room and the addition of a guest laundry. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEDAR FALLS
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Nice place but not much available, in the immediate area, for restaurants. The free breakfast was typical of the Hampton Inns and was more than adequate for the two of us.

Hmmm, it says that this must be at least 200 characters so you don't need to read this par

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robin Or Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that we did not do a better job in communicating the many dining (steak,seafood,german and sushi to name a few) and shopping (premium outlets) options that are within 5 minutes of the hotel. Please come back and try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haggertown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Neat looking, clean, comfortable stay. I would recommend this place for anyone. Very close to the highway as well. I stayed in a suite and it comes with TV in both rooms. Living area sofa has a bed. I have already typed 200 characters it is still asking me to type more characters to complete the review.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nattamai J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Thank you for the recommendation. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Hagerstown, Maryland is a wonderful hotel to stay in if you are visiting friends, family, or just passing through. The hotel is very clean, and the staff is wonderful. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are blessed with a great staff. We take alot of pride in how clean our hotel is. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Was very glad I stayed here. Attended a Sara Meeks, PT osteoporosis conference Level 2. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was nice all for a reasonable price. Will definitely stay here again on my return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sequoiahealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your kind words. We are the closest hotel to Meritus Hospital, Robinwood Medical Campus and Hagerstown Community College. We are the best option in lodging if attending any event at those facilties. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
315 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

this is a great place to stay in hagerstown...friendly, efficient desk clerks/ hosts. rooms are good sized, clean with lots of pillows, comfy bed and a really nice breakfast (all sorts ...hot or cold). clos eto gas station, car wah, texas roadhouse. don't pass this up if you're in the area! happy trails!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We offer a great location with many food offerings close to the hotel. Our ownership and staff are eager to please our guests. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Property: Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Address: 1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#2 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in the area for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Hagerstown is the perfect place to stay. A short 10 miles from the Washington County Regional Airport and 2 miles from downtown, this hotel provides easy access to any Hagerstown destination. Start your day with a free hot breakfast before hitting the town to talk in all the historical attractions. When the day is done, wind down with a dip in the pool or a run in the fitness center before settling in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing