We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
South Plainfield, United States
1 review
“Hotel”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Overall our experience was good. I was impressed with the staff. They were very friendly and accomodating. We had our car breakdown and a snowstorm that shutdown the highways. The staff were very helpful and wonderful in our time of need.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We are happy to be of service to our guests. I am sorry to hear about your car. It never happens at a good time but I'm glad you choose our hotel during that storm. Please come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    174
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
250
246
55
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Returning from a visit to Washington, DC, we wanted a place for the night about an hour closer to home. This Hampton turned out to be perfect. It's a mile off I-70 by Hagerstown, MD. Our room was spotless and nicely decorated. The staff was helpful and seemed to enjoy working there. Breakfast, always a spotty proposition at Hampton Inns, turned out to be far better than we expected. We will overnight here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel staff does enjoy working here and will do anything to satisfy our guests. They will be happy to hear your comments. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Return stay. Gym has added more equipment, adding great benefit to travelers. Comfortable stay, average size room...not too small (previously stayed in smaller room designed for disabled person) Very clean bathroom that had decent amenities. Furnishings make stay very comfy. Staff is very professional.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dctraveler6010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our fitness room. It is larger and it's location is more conveniant for our guests. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Newly refurbished hotel. Everything fantastic but could add a few items to breakfast. Hotel lobby area very inviting. Staff very professional and helpful. Uniforms very clean and pressed. Overall, very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are adding and/or upgrading items on our On The House hot breakfast. Please come back and check them out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We reserved 3 rooms at a great (military) price. When we arrived around midnight we were greeted by a friendly and helpful face. By the looks of the parking lot and with confirmation from our host the place was booked solid, but our rooms were still held for us and they were right next to each other. Our room and the lobby area was clean and nicely appointed due to recent renovations. Plenty of places to charge the cell phone & computer without having to move furniture. The breakfast next morning included self-made Belgium waffles, fruit, cereal, bagels, English muffins, breakfast pastries, scrambled eggs and turkey sausage. The food we ate was decent.
I realized I left my electronic reader & flashlight under the bed covers the next day. When I called and asked if they had found them, they confirmed they did and promptly mailed the items (including another clothing item my child had left unbeknownst to us).
Experiencing the sincerity & honesty from the entire staff (top to bottom) like we did makes it easy for me to recommend this establishment. Go see the good folks at Hagerstown Dual Hwy Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel was full the weekend you stayed. The JFK 50 mile race was being run and our hotel is the closest to the start line. I am happy to hear that our staff was very accommodating. Thank you for your business and please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Clean, great staff, good variety for breakfast, very good value compared to other hotels I searched in the area. Very convenient location, easy to find in a strange place in the dark. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you chose us and we feel that we are the top choice in Hagerstown. Thank you for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have been staying here the past few times I have visited Hagerstown. The rooms are clean and quiet. Customer service is very good. Breakfast buffet is good usually with a egg dish and you can make your own waffles.
Recent remodel of lobby area, fitness center is nice as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MB55406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for once again choosing to stay with us when you are in Hagerstown. It is our goal to make every guest a loyal customer. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
204 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Property: Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Address: 1716 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#2 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in the area for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Hagerstown is the perfect place to stay. A short 10 miles from the Washington County Regional Airport and 2 miles from downtown, this hotel provides easy access to any Hagerstown destination. Start your day with a free hot breakfast before hitting the town to talk in all the historical attractions. When the day is done, wind down with a dip in the pool or a run in the fitness center before settling in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing