We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed one night on our way north. The staff was extremely nice and answered our questions willingly. The room was very clean, and well decorated. We were able to hear muffled sounds from the highway although they did not interfere with our sleep. The bed and facilities were comfortable. The AARP rate helped keep the cost down to a reasonable level for us.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montdur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our staff works very hard to make this the best hotel in Hagerstown. I will pass along your trip review. Please come our way when you are headed south again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 818 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed there while traveling and we will continue to stay there. The hotel is very clean, staff friendly and helpful and the hot breakfast is great. I would say the Hampton Inn is a five star experience for a two star price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We are happy that you enjoyed both of your stays. We take pride in our hotel and aim to please every guest. Thank you for such a wonderful review, and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stopped here on our way back from Myrtle Beach for 1 night and would go back again
We had a newly renovated room (#223) and it was really well done with everything modern and very nicely done. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable (we slept very well).and really modern artwork made the room cosy. The Continental breakfast that they served was
included in the price which was nice It had a good variety - enough choice for anyone. Owners were very nice and .we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't know if they have renovated all rooms, if not ask for one of the rooms that have been.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeannetToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff and owners try very hard to give our guest the best possible experience when staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our renovations. Thanks for choosing us and please come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Looks like my room had recently been updated. Very comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff. You can tell that this Hotel values your business. Room was clean and quiet and the breakfast was very nice. Lots of selections. I appreciate this so that I can get on the road quickly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate the feedback from our guests. I will pass along your compliments to the staff. They work very hard to satisfy each and every guest. I am glad you enjoyed our renovations. Thank you for your business and please come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I've stayed at many Hamptons are many have and are renovating. This is by far one of the nicest reno's I've seen - love the color palette and patterns! Very classy!

The lady at check in was super sweet and gave me directions to Panera (my request).

My room was very nice and I slept great! Easy to connect to wifi.

I stayed March 14 and reno's are not completely finished. I was on the 2nd floor - apparently above one of the conference rooms. Around 8am I could hear them "working" beneath me. Would've been an issue had I been trying to sleep in.

Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginabuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you like our renovations. We are excited about the changes! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Facilities were both clean and comfortable. Especially liked the clean and crisp feel of the bedding. Staff was cordial and accomodating. Would not hesitate to stay here again. The only negative is that dining options in the immediate area were limited but the front desk provided a variety of nearby options.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guest thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a great stay and we hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are traveling through the area. I'm glad our staff was able to provide you with dining options close to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Hampton Inn. It was easy to get to, with plenty of amenities around. The staff were friendly and helpful and really made me feel welcome. When I arrived and saw that the hotel was under renovation, I cringed, because past experiences with this sort of thing have been unpleasant. That was NOT the case here. The renovation workers were courteous, the hotel was spotless, and there was no extra noise at any time of day due to the renovations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RacheleCharleston_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. The improvements to our hotel are nearing completion. I am glad to hear that there was no inconvenience to you. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1716 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: $98 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in the area for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Hagerstown is the perfect place to stay. A short 10 miles from the Washington County Regional Airport and 2 miles from downtown, this hotel provides easy access to any Hagerstown destination. Start your day with a free hot breakfast before hitting the town to talk in all the historical attractions. When the day is done, wind down with a dip in the pool or a run in the fitness center before settling in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing