We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hagerstown)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
625
212
41
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
212
41
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhouseoutdoor pooldual highwaycomplimentary breakfastroom was cleannice hoteloatmealwould definitely stay here againfront desk staffstaff was friendlyup to datewe've stayedthe breakfast areaoutlet malleasy accessgreat place to stayexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 900 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

above average, clean, modern. The ac & plumbing are a little dated. The a/c is too loud on a low setting. The cold & hot on the sink are reversed, and the toilet overflowed once seemingly through no fault of our own. Otherwise, above average, convienent, modern, and consistent with expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinLan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are in the process of addressing your concerns and are very excited about our upcoming updates. Thanks again for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very pleased with our stay here. We only stayed one night but did not have reservations, we just stopped in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. Rooms were clean. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BJHJRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Our staff works very hard and will appreciate the kind words. Looking forward to having you stay with the Hampton Hagerstown again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night to attend the Augustoberfest in downtown Hagerstown. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful . The room (and bed) was comfortable and provided all of the amenities you expect from a Hampton Inn. We would not hesitate at all in deciding to stay here again and most likely probably will stay again for Augustoberfest 2013!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thunderfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. Augustoberfest is a fun event. Thank you for considering us for next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Arlington and Mount Vernon. The room was perfect. The hotel is close to shopping and a variety of places to eat. Service was excellent. Breakfast was the usual Hampton buffet with a wide variety of choices. We almost always stay in Hamptons and again were not disappointed with our choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoosierhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us! Our staff works very hard to make our guests happy that they chose to stay with us. I will pass your kind words onto them. Thanks again for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

After a slightly bumpy start (rooms not quite ready at checkin), this was an enjoyable stay. Free Internet, close to food and shopping, comfortable beds, clean rooms. Two things wouldve helped: more outlets in the room for plugging in laptops and chargers, and a quieter AC (it woke me up every time it came on). Friendly staff and nice decor though - I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel is in a great location and our staff works hard to please our guests. We are replacing our guestroom ac's and are adding more outlets. Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews