We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Arlington and Mount Vernon. The room was perfect. The hotel is close to shopping and a variety of places to eat. Service was excellent. Breakfast was the usual Hampton buffet with a wide variety of choices. We almost always stay in Hamptons and again were not disappointed with our choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoosierhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us! Our staff works very hard to make our guests happy that they chose to stay with us. I will pass your kind words onto them. Thanks again for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

774 - 780 of 827 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

After a slightly bumpy start (rooms not quite ready at checkin), this was an enjoyable stay. Free Internet, close to food and shopping, comfortable beds, clean rooms. Two things wouldve helped: more outlets in the room for plugging in laptops and chargers, and a quieter AC (it woke me up every time it came on). Friendly staff and nice decor though - I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel is in a great location and our staff works hard to please our guests. We are replacing our guestroom ac's and are adding more outlets. Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

No surprises here - just a great Hampton Inn in a seasoned location. Wish is were a little closer to I-81. Friendly, polite staff were scrambling to do their jobs well this night when it was packed and the computer system wasn't cooperating.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We have a great staff that aims to please no matter the circumstance. Thank you again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed here for one in July 2012. The room was nice and clean. Very near the racetrack if interested and if you happen to like dirt track racing. They were very helpful at front desk and had room ready for early check in . Rates was average and hotel front desk staff very helpful. Would stay again with no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smalltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for the review and for using our hotel. We have many guests who stay at our hotel and go watch the dirt track races. Please keep us in mind for the next racing season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here from Montgomery County because this place had power and wasn't sold out. It was fine for the night and is in a commercial location next to an extremely popular Sonic.

The hotel is a little older but things were fine for the purpose of our one night stay. When we asked for more towels they gave us tons, but we had to go get them at the desk.

The front desk staff are a bit on the older side. They move a bit slow and may make you wait a bit. They are friendly, however.

I'd stay here again if I needed to be in the location.

Room Tip: This place is a short walk to Sonic about about 15 minute drive from a Super Walmart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us during your power outage. I hope everything turned out ok for you. We are continuing to update our facilities and appreciate your feedback during this time. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This room was a nice find along the highway while on a road trip. It was clean and comfortable and the rates was average for this brand. It is easy to get to and food and shopping are all around.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lukay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for staying at our hotel! Our staff works hard to make this a nice place to stay. With a Sonic just opening in front of us, a Texas Roadhouse across the street and Premium Outlets just a few miles away, we believe our location is ideal when travelling through our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here for one night in July 2012. The room was nice and big and clean. Everything worked and seemed almost new. Typical Hampton Inn.

The only complaint was during the check-in process they didn't have our room ready. Everyone was scrambling trying to find another room that was clean by the cleaning staff. I stood in front of the counter and finally said "if I go run some errands and come back in a Half Hour would that help?" They said yes and thanks. On my return about 35 minutes later they forgot who I was. Seriously? While this did not create a huge inconvenience it was a little disappointing.

In spite of this we would consider this Hampton Inn again...hopefully they will become more organized at check in after this.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I apologize if we seemed alittle disorganized at checkin. Thank you for letting us know that your room was clean. My housekeeping staff will appreciate your feedback. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
217 reviews
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1716 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: $96 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in the area for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Hagerstown is the perfect place to stay. A short 10 miles from the Washington County Regional Airport and 2 miles from downtown, this hotel provides easy access to any Hagerstown destination. Start your day with a free hot breakfast before hitting the town to talk in all the historical attractions. When the day is done, wind down with a dip in the pool or a run in the fitness center before settling in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing