We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Hagerstown
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    97
    88
    24
    17
See reviews for
93
79
35
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glouster, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We only needed this room for 1 night on our way to D.C., and this was acceptable. The beds were some what hard, and the bedspread on one of the beds were falling apart. The bathroom was gross, there was hair in the bathtub and when I closed the bathroom door, there was hair on the back of the door, ick. The room we had was on the corner, which I normally would love, however this one was on the corner of two roads, which became busy in the morning, I.E. loud! The curtain also did not cover the whole window, which allowed light to peer through the window in the morning. The breakfast was acceptable with cereal, muffins, waffles, yogurt, the usual standard breakfast fare. The service was good, we had the crib waiting in our room and they gave us extra towels on our way up to our room.

If you need a room just to lie your head for a little bit, then for the price, this is an acceptable place. If this was for the long term, then no thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank garryandbrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you did not fully enjoy your experience here at our hotel. I wish you would have mentioned something to our front desk staff while you were here, but please know that I have already expressed your concerns to our housekeeping department so they can be promptly addressed. We do recommend that light sleepers request a room farther from the highway as we will always try our best to accommodate. Thanks for your compliments and suggestions and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My mother and I were visiting my sister and we wanted a hotel that had smoking rooms. I was quite suprised when we walked in. The man at the front desk was super nice(and provided me with quarters both nights because my dollars wouldn't take for the drink machine. Thanks again! Haha)

It was the second stay for my mother so she requested a room farther away from the highway this time which he was on point about. It was still a little noisy but we came prepared with earplugs because only an idiot wouldn't realize that a hotel on a highway would be noisy. All in all: hotel was lovely(unless you're a snobby socialite and in that case, go to a mariott), very clean and the staff were superb! Will totally me back again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind compliments about your stay with us. We try hard to provide clean rooms and excellent service at affordable prices. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again on your next stay. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Clean room, free continental breakfast, not expensive. Nothing special, but a good night's rest on the way to somewhere else. Breakfast included make-your-own waffles which were nice, but nothing else hot. Not a bad deal.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and for your compliments. We're glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you on a future stay. Please come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I wanted to take a last minute trip and chose this hotel for the price. Very inexpensive so we were able to stay two nights instead of just one. The rooms were very clean (we asked for a non-smoking/non-pet room). The A/C was quiet and worked well. I was happy to see a mini-fridge and microwave in the room. My only gripe was my bed was very hard but not intolerable. The elevator, however, was disgusting. No ventilation and every smoker who had just come in from the outside stunk it up so bad it was hard to breathe in there!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter. Request a non-pet room if that sort of smell bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay with us. I wanted to let you know that we are actually replacing the air freshener in the elevator. We try hard to make sure our guests feel comfortable in every room and common area in the hotel. We look forward to providing for an even better stay the next time you're passing through. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hagerstown

Property: Days Inn Hagerstown
Address: 1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn Hagerstown provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Located in Hagerstown, MD, between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway, the hotel is accessible to Washington, D.C. and the surrounding Washington County area.Start your day with free continental breakfast while planning your next move using our free Wi-Fi. In fact, if you need to get some work done, our hotel also provides copy and fax service to help you stay productive on your trip. For your convenience, all of our comfortable guestrooms include a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Our hotel is also pet-friendly, allowing your entire family to stay together on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hagerstown
Hagerstown Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing