We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night's rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Hagerstown
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Mena, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good night's rest”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The front desk was helpful when I checked in, but I noticed that the next person that came on couldn't be bothered getting up from her tv show to help others, unless forced. Room was clean. We were on top floor and I noticed a lot of traffic noise.

Inconvenient location when traveling on I-81. Must go all the way through old town to get to motel. I think it was built on old highway before interstates arrived there. Decent value for price. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xenon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I'm so glad that your check-in went well and I wish to apologize for the night clerk. She was actually terminated from our staff after you stayed with us. It is always our desire to have courteous, attentive staff who look to meet the needs of our guests. Although we are about 3.5 miles from Interstate 81, we are actually located about midway between 81 and 70 which makes it close enough for travellers from both interstates. We look forward to serving you again in the future and hope you'll give us another chance to serve you. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    112
    104
    29
    25
See reviews for
120
95
45
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is a dated and worn hotel. Everything seems to be peeling. The fact that it provided a frige and a microwave shouldn't make it a 2-star hotel. The road noise woke me up before I wanted to. Unless you got it real cheap for $40 from Priceline, like I did, think twice before you spend your money here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank around-I-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I'm very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We have invested a great deal of money in renovations and we have a few more things we want to work on in the near future. Just recently we have spent several thousand dollars on upgrading the lighting throughout the property. Please remember that we can't compete with Marriott and Hilton and those $40 Priceline rooms don't give us much to work with after we pay out commissions and fees. Our goal is to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and affordable place to stay and excellent customer service. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippi,WV
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I liked when we arrived Scott the clerk was very friendly. He made us feel welcomed. The hotel it's self is nothing grand. It is very dated and in need of remodel. The beds and pillows were so small. The mattresses wasn't to bad just small. The sink is on the out side of bathroom. It was nice. Not a problem. The shower and toilet area was a tad bit small. Breakfast was not very attractive. In my opinion it is in need of a renovation also. Or just done away with all together. The first morning went down and they had bagels and two types of cereal. They did have waffles but we didn't bother they were being used. The staff was friendly. The parking was fine. It was in a great location. Many shops and resturants in the area. We only used the hotel to sleep so it worked. No pool or game room or nothing special included. No resturants within walking distance either. I used my rewards and it was a breeze checking in and out. Just would of liked to have something else to do at the hotel in the evenings.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank partygirl602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your compliments and suggestions and are always trying to find ways to improve our hotel. Obviously there are some spacial limitations because the building itself is older, but we have been continually renovating to improve the guest experience as much as possible. Also, there is a Subway directly behind the hotel just across the street and over 25 eating places within a mile and a half. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The staff at the front desk were nice but the cleaning crew couldn't speak English but they were nice. We had refrigerator and microwave in our room which was nice.
The motel needs some updating. Breakfast food and coffee is immediately taken away at 9:00. Other Days Inn have coffee available all day in the lobby.
I personally would look for somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindalue46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We are continually making updates in a variety of areas, the most recent one being interior lighting. We will consider your suggestion about the coffee as well. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
3.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hagerstown

Property: Days Inn Hagerstown
Address: 1101 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5920 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn Hagerstown provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Located in Hagerstown, MD, between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway, the hotel is accessible to Washington, D.C. and the surrounding Washington County area.Start your day with free continental breakfast while planning your next move using our free Wi-Fi. In fact, if you need to get some work done, our hotel also provides copy and fax service to help you stay productive on your trip. For your convenience, all of our comfortable guestrooms include a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Our hotel is also pet-friendly, allowing your entire family to stay together on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hagerstown
Hagerstown Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing