We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hagerstown
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Hotels like this are really where Trip Advisor saves the day. This price range is often filled with nightmare scenarios, but I can safely say this hotel is a good bet for a quick overnight. At $60 a night, you should not be looking for high end type accommodations, just a good clean place to sleep. The location was very convenient to local restaurants and also provided great access to the highways. Lobby was clean, as was the breakfast area.

I did not have breakfast so I can't comment on it. Room and bathroom were dated but was otherwise clean. There was also a large flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave. They also provided free WiFi in the room, which is amazing considering I just paid over $50 at another hotel.

This hotel is also conveniently located near the Antietam Battlefield, so if you are visiting the battlefield and need a good place to stay think about the Days Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighFlyerNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thanks for your review of our hotel. We have tried hard to improve our rooms and renovated wherever possible. We have some more improvements coming in the future and are always working to provide a better experience for our guests. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 386 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel traveling back home. I checked in and Scott was very pleasant. The room was very clean. It blow my mind when I paid $67.19 and the room had a flat screen t.v. The evening clerk she was very helpful with directions too food. And also gave me a 10 percent discount too Texas Roadhouse. If I'm ever in this area again this will be where I stay!! Thanks again and keep up all your hard work.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livingfree2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thanks for your compliments! We try very hard to provide reasonably-priced accommodations and excellent customer service to all of our guests. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Front desk service was very good. There are numerous security cameras throughout the building and parking area. Room was very clean. There are very few restaurants within a safe walking distance. Lots of food service to order in. Breakfast was ok. Overall stay was good. Price was very good. If you are fearful of small elevators ask for a room on main floor.

Room Tip: Get a room on 4th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed yourself and appreciate your patronage. I did want to mention that our elevator is actually standard size for a hotel. Please come and see us again the next time you're passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I would share many of the comments in the last review. Rather than fall asleep while driving, I stayed here after a drive from SC that was delayed by incessant road construction delays. The hotel is a couple of miles away from I81. Very dating, but clean and functional, however the hotel charges the going rate for a Days Inn. I checked in very late. the desk person apparently had a large group of friends in the lobby - not a good welcome for a guest. I wouldn't stay here for any length of time, but for one night, it was acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to serving you in the future. I wish to assure you that our clerks are not allowed to have friends hanging out in the lobby. We have had several group reservations staying at our hotel in the past few weeks and our staff always tries to be friendly and accomodating. Perhaps they were talking with this group when you passed through. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Check in was quick & smooth. Room #418. Furnishings include King comfortable Bed. Bed was to soft for my back, Would preferred more firmness. Writing desk with rocking swivel chair. Mico/fridge. Flat screen television with over 70 channels. Small straight back chair & a lazy boy type chair. Two bed stands. A wall safe, however not charged. The front desk told me all safes are to be removed from all rooms in the near future.

The sink/counter is wall to wall, with mirror just about the same size. Hair dryer. A shower/tub combo. Plenty of towels. The tub faucet is a power house, with the shower being more gentle, not over powering. Hot water for shower in 8-10 seconds, good time for being on the fourth floor.

The overall room, sink/counter & bathroom very clean. No mold/mildew in or around tub. With four floors a smooth operating elevator. The A/C works with no problem. The unit does take it's time if a hot & sunny day.

On the first floor are vending, soda & ice machines. This a 100% smoke free facility. If smoking occurs in a guest room, a $250.00 fine is added to the guest's bill.

Plenty of parking, not crowded. When a guest first sees the outside, they may think the facility maybe dated, not so. Opening the room's door will change their minds.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. I have stayed longer, paid more and received less at other facilities. The price, location, cleanliness would invite me back. All staff members were polite and helpful in answering any questions.

Jack L., Syracuse, New York.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you very much for the detailed review of your stay. We appreciate the many compliments you gave us on our rooms and accomodations. In a good way, I am delighted that you thought we were smoke-free; it shows that our air fresheners are doing their job. Actually, our entire third floor is the smoking floor, but we try very hard to make sure that our non-smoking floors and public areas do not smell of any smoke. We have made many renovations throughout the property and appreciate you taking note of them in your review. We certainly look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Many thanks and compliments to "Scott" who took time to wrap thoroughly and return via priority mail the electronic reader I had inadvertently left in the room after I checked out.

The facility was clean, beds comfortable and good breakfast available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

We're glad we had the opportunity to serve you and that you received your Kindle safely at home. Please stop in and see us again the next time you're in the area. Thanks and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#18 of 21 in Hagerstown
15 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1101 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5920 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range: $52 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn Hagerstown provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Located in Hagerstown, MD, between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway, the hotel is accessible to Washington, D.C. and the surrounding Washington County area.Start your day with free continental breakfast while planning your next move using our free Wi-Fi. In fact, if you need to get some work done, our hotel also provides copy and fax service to help you stay productive on your trip. For your convenience, all of our comfortable guestrooms include a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Our hotel is also pet-friendly, allowing your entire family to stay together on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hagerstown
Hagerstown Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing