We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, good facility at a good price-- would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hagerstown
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Shelby Township, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great staff, good facility at a good price-- would stay here again”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This motel is clean, beds are comfortable, and the staff is exceptional!! A great place to stay.
Scott, at the desk, was friendly, professional and went above and beyond to find a place on a Sunday that could repair our van-- even printed a map to the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay. We certainly appreciate your compliments on our hotel and are glad we had the opportunity to serve you. Please stay with us again the next time you're in town. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    115
    106
    29
    26
See reviews for
120
98
46
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is certainly not the nicest hotel. In fact, the inside is pretty outdated and worn out. However, the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and the room is very clean. Breakfast is good and includes cereal, muffins, bagels, toast, waffles, OJ and coffee. Breakfast is cut off exactly at 9 a.m. so do not be late. The location is not the greatest as it is in a less desirable part of Hagerstown, but it is definitely safe. For the price, this hotel adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyclone92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have done quite a few renovations in the last three years and one area we are looking to improve is our front desk and lobby area. Although it's an older building, we've worked hard to make many improvements to provide a quality experience for everyone. We appreciate your compliments on our staff and cleanliness and look forward to serving you the next time you're in the area. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Wonderful from the moment entering the hotel. Smelled good and smiling face late at night. Bill, on the desk, was a charm right away. He asked you questions to give you the best room and experience while staying there. The room was very clean, smelled good, good bed, and very clean bathroom all on a no noise floor. Super staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyjimi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks so much for your great review of our hotel! We try hard to provide excellent customer service and are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience. It was certainly a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to the next opportunity we'll have to do that. Thanks again for all your compliments on our rooms and our staff. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountville
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had a very nice stay. Will be staying again. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location fits my needs very nicely.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks so much for your review and your patronage to our hotel! We're so glad you decided to stay with us. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Reception staff very courteous & helpful, not only on local restaurants etc. but also in checking us online for our flight to Ireland. Hotel bedroom was spacious & beds comfortable, all appliances in room working & room tidy. Continental breakfast was adequate. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Try Cafe Italia, big portions & lovely pizza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff and service. We are always happy to assist you in any way that we can. We're looking forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 21 in Hagerstown
292 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
735 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hagerstown

Property: Days Inn Hagerstown
Address: 1101 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5920 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn Hagerstown provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Located in Hagerstown, MD, between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway, the hotel is accessible to Washington, D.C. and the surrounding Washington County area.Start your day with free continental breakfast while planning your next move using our free Wi-Fi. In fact, if you need to get some work done, our hotel also provides copy and fax service to help you stay productive on your trip. For your convenience, all of our comfortable guestrooms include a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Our hotel is also pet-friendly, allowing your entire family to stay together on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hagerstown
Hagerstown Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing