We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to CT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Hagerstown
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
SMITHS GROVE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Trip to CT”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I chose this Hotel because of my Wyndham rewards program. I am very sorry that I did. We traveled for 10 hours and were very much looking forward to a good nights rest before we continued on our journey. The check in gentleman was very cold and unfriendly. The rooms appeared to be nice and comfortable upon our check in. But after sleeping in our King sized bed, my husband and I both woke to very sore muscles which made our next day journey, unbearable. I will never stay there again nor do I recommend it

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 328CHRISJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Well I’m sorry to hear that your stay didn’t go as smoothly as you were expecting. I am quite surprised to hear that your bed was uncomfortable, as usually our Serta mattresses are regularly complimented for their comfort. I’m also sorry that you felt your check-in was not very friendly. I replayed the video to see what you were referring to and so that I could address it if necessary. Upon review, the person who checked you in told you all about the room, joked with you for a moment, and even told you all about the restaurant up the street that you asked about. I’m not sure how it was unfriendly but your concern was taken into account. Thanks for your review and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    111
    104
    28
    25
See reviews for
119
95
45
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BURLINGTON
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was a stop of our way home. The room was very old looking and very dirty. The rugs were disgusting and there was something disgusting on the ceiling that looked a lot like dried blood. The only good thing about this was it was a quick one nighter. The staff at checkin and check out was the same person and he was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DENNIS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
I'm sorry to hear that your room was not up to par with our normal quality of service. We regularly shampoo the carpet in our rooms and are housekeepers are very clean. As we have now finished our exterior renovation, we are turning our focus back to touching up the interior of the hotel. I'm sorry that you saw a stain on the ceiling that we somehow initially overlooked. I can assure you that it isn't blood -- this is a hotel, not a television drama. We will address it and take care of the issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hagerstown hotels

Smithsburg, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

i stayed there a few nights when hurricane sandy was coming to town.nice staff.very friendly.look like newly remodeled outside an inside rooms flatscreen tvs room cleaned every day.i would stay there again.

Room Tip: 4th floor very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thanks for your excellent review of our hotel. We are very pleased with our recent renovation and are glad to have the new TVs as well. Have a great day and please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUTHERVILLE TIMONIUM
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Elevator smelled like smoke
No protein items for cont brkst such as boiled eggs, yogurt
Brkfst attendant spent most of her time on couch by check-in desk watching TV
Lot of noise from room probably downstairs from us -- bunch of girls/women laughing and carrying on until about 2 or 3 am
Coke machine did not work
Love bathroom arrangement with sink separated from toilet and shower
Very good space allowance for luggage on tables
Good TV, easy to use remote

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SUSAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
I would like to thank you for your review and I appreciate your compliments on our flat-screen TVs and the room arrangements. We are in the process of improving our breakfast, however our low room rates don't allow us to offer everything that larger hotels usually offer for a higher price. Please note that we have made a few adjustments to our staff and have replaced the front desk clerk who was not giving proper attention to her responsibilities at the front desk. I look forward to serving you better the next time you have the opportunity to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALTIMORE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Renting a room was spur of the moment because my boyfriend and I were planning on staying with family but at the last minute decided to have our own space. We checked in pretty late Friday night and were only there to sleep. When we got to the room it had a foul odor but we were too tired to say anything. In the morning when we woke up we left before house keeping came by. Upon our return for a nap mid day, the room was cleaned but the smell was still there. If we had to do more in the room other than sleep I would have been a little concerned. I have stayed at other Days Inn's and I have never experienced a great stay. I don't plan on staying at another. The price is roughly only a little cheaper than other hotels I have stayed at and have had a much better experience. No offense to any of the staff. The woman behind the desk upon check in was very nice and considerate but the stay was less than appealing and I will not be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SUPERUNhappyGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying. I do wish that you would have stopped by the front desk or called down to let us know if your room didn't smell the way it was supposed to. We spray every room with air freshener, so I don't know what you smelled, but we would have gladly moved you to another room had we known there was ever a problem. Our desire is to give you the best possible experience. Without us knowing about a problem, there isn't anything we can do to fix it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
3.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hagerstown

Property: Days Inn Hagerstown
Address: 1101 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5920 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn Hagerstown provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Located in Hagerstown, MD, between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway, the hotel is accessible to Washington, D.C. and the surrounding Washington County area.Start your day with free continental breakfast while planning your next move using our free Wi-Fi. In fact, if you need to get some work done, our hotel also provides copy and fax service to help you stay productive on your trip. For your convenience, all of our comfortable guestrooms include a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Our hotel is also pet-friendly, allowing your entire family to stay together on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hagerstown
Hagerstown Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing