We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay was ok”
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hagerstown
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 249 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was iffy about reserving here in the first place(I usually stay at another area hotel), but the price was almost half of where I normally stay :(, so, ok, I tried it. First thing I saw once I opened my rm door....not vacuumed and it was obvious too! Not cool! Also, once stepping in, there was a smell... that covered up smoke smell....nasty! The 2nd floor was a non-smoking floor(3rd was smoking and there was 1st floor below, but not sure if it was non-smoking or not).... My friends rm. across the way did not smell nearly as stench as mine :( I had to ask for Febreeze...got Odo - Ban and doused my rm. in it, but it didn't last long :( I did stick it out and stay, but not sure I'll be back, especially room 204. I did like the nighttime receptionist, he was friendly on the phone when I made my reservation and when I spoke to him later that night... They leave envelopes for tips... I left them a tip: "please vacuum... ps. I know how it goes, I've worked in the hotel industry." :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

I'm certainly very sorry that your stay was not what it should have been. Our housekeeping may have made an oversight if you believe your room wasn't vacuumed -- that certainly isn't typical and we do apologize for it. We would have gladly changed your room to another if you had requested it. We will address your concerns with the housekeeping staff and make sure that it is taken care of. Thanks so much and we hope to see you the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Not modern but clean and comfortable. Was fine but I'm glad it was just for 1 night. Would probably stay again, good price. You got what you paid for. Great fridge. Not convenient if you are traveling on I-81.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairewatson16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thanks for your review. Our hotel is 3.5 miles from Interstate 81 and 2.5 miles from Interstate 70, located along the Dual Highway between the two interstates. We appreciate your compliments and are always trying to improve on the hotel in a variety of areas. Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

room was clean, amenities good; AC (it was well over 90 every day) worked great; bath room was serviceable but fixtures (including the most important one) was old and barely serviceable) staff was fairly rude and not very customer focused breakfast was totally carbo if you are diabetic, avoid

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We appreciate your review of our hotel and your compliments. We are working hard to improve the property in many areas including replacement of some of the older fixtures. We just installed brand new desks in the rooms. Please accept my apology for any way in which our staff may not have been at their best in regards to customer service -- it will certainly be addressed. Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#16 of 21 in Hagerstown
11 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown

Address: 1220 Dual Hwy, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range: $52 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing