We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hagerstown
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    61
    62
    42
    38
See reviews for
76
58
36
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Arlington
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

room was clean, amenities good; AC (it was well over 90 every day) worked great; bath room was serviceable but fixtures (including the most important one) was old and barely serviceable) staff was fairly rude and not very customer focused breakfast was totally carbo if you are diabetic, avoid

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We appreciate your review of our hotel and your compliments. We are working hard to improve the property in many areas including replacement of some of the older fixtures. We just installed brand new desks in the rooms. Please accept my apology for any way in which our staff may not have been at their best in regards to customer service -- it will certainly be addressed. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WICHITA FALLS
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Security was a concern. When you entered the room there was no light. So you entered a dark room. The window would not lock. A stick was placed in the window seal to prevent someone from opening the window from the outside. The only problem was the stick was too short

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank RONALD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangier
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

LOUD! On a main highway so traffic was loud. If you are used to sirens in the middle of the night, then you won't have a problem.
The rooms were clean. Breakfast was your average one with some cereal, waffles and pastries.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I'm sorry that you heard some traffic noise during your stay with us. Hagerstown had its annual Bike Week this week and there was a lot more traffic on the Dual Highway as a result. Thanks for your review and your compliments. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#14 of 21 in Hagerstown
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#16 of 21 in Hagerstown
3 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown

Property: Super 8 Hagerstown
Address: 1220 Dual Hwy, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing