We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emmanuel was great!”
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hagerstown
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
“Emmanuel was great!”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This was not the best Super 8 I have stayed at. Emmanuael the night manager's contribution made it the "best it could be"! He should be appreciated for what he does.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thanks for your compliments on our staff and for taking the time to review our hotel. Please come and see us again the next time you're passing through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    62
    62
    42
    39
See reviews for
77
58
37
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

this hotel is easily accessed from I-70 and with the coupon was under $50.00 for the night. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Limited furnishing, but there was a desk and a couple of chairs. No microwave or fridge. Breakfast which was included was adequate, and the waffles were appreciated.
They need to have better signage for the lobbey as it is difficult to see the check in area for the hotel.

Room Tip: Pick up a coupon book from the rest areas and save a few dollars. Lobby is hard to see but is where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thanks for taking a minute to review our hotel and offer your compliments. Many of our rooms have microwaves and refrigerators, and we would have gladly given you one that had them if you had asked for one. We will take your suggestions about the lobby signage into consideration, as we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel. Please stay with us again the next time you are passing through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We had to stay in this hotel for 1 night only.
We choose it because we needed it for "on the go" overnight stop. Location was convenient, close to freeway, inexpensive. Check in and out was quick, no problem.
Breakfast was good- variety of cereals,tea, coffee, orange juice, hot waffles, bagels, muffins, danishes. I wish there were some simple fruit or yogurt.
The room- we paid for non-smoking. Maybe it was, but because the corridor had so intense smell of tobacco, it feels like being in a smoking room. When we came back home I realized all our clothes now was smelling like tobacco. I had to rewash everything because of it. Not so good.
The room was clean, we checked the beds and did not find any evidence of possibility of bed bugs. Beds itself were not comfortable at all unfortunately, but the worst thing was a heating unit. It was 35-40F outside and it was cold in a room when we checked in. Heating/AC was so old and loud that we couldn't sleep at all and ended up turning it off completely. It helped just a little as we couldn't help to overheard the similar sound from neighboring rooms. So we spent this night barely slept at all in a very cold room

Room Tip: Turn on the heater/AC unit first before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoupleOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t a good one. Perhaps we could have helped you with some of the problems you mentioned if you had contacted someone at the front desk. We are one of the fewer hotels that still have smoking rooms available, and I’m sorry that you smelled some of the cigarette smoke from your room. We would have gladly moved you to another room on a different floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hagerstown hotels

Jessup, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The Waitress at Denny's (great) suggested this Hotel and gave me a coupon for $47 a night. This combined with the empty parking lot when I pulled up din't inspire alot of confindence. I gave the coupon to Raj (the clerk) and he gave me a look that could K!LL and told me to come back after Three for my room key, which i did.
I went down the HallWay which had No Odor, and the room & bathroom were IMMACCULATE!
Free WiFi & a good selection of TV channels come with the package. The FREE Breakfast was Quite Good: Bagels, Coffee, Waffles, Cereal, Muffins, all Fresh. Now the DownSide: At PRECISELY 8:00 a.m., they go down the hallway like Drill Sargeants: HOUSEKEEPING! HOUSEKEEPING! to turn everyone out of their rooms; I thought about answering the door without a shirt on to give them something to remember, but I didn't. If Raj had been friendlier and I had been allowed to sleep in, i could have rated (5) Stars...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and give us a good rating. The compliments on the cleanliness and breakfast were also much appreciated. I would like to address your comment about the housekeepers by saying that they do typically arrive around 8 am, however what you heard was not our staff checking people out of rooms. Indeed, our staff didn’t knock on your door or call your room. They are trained to announce themselves as housekeepers before opening a door, even if it is supposed to be checked out already. This is a safety measure to ensure that a guest isn’t walked in on by mistake – a national standard in hotel safety. I’m very sorry that your check-in experience wasn’t friendly – I can assure you that it has been addressed. We hope to have you stay with us the next time you are passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This hotel is going to give you the least cost hotel room in Hagerstown. Accordingly, don't expect frills. If you are looking for least cost, but clean, this hotel is okay. We're talking bare bones, but minimally adequate. I think on my next visit to Hagerstown I will spend a few more dollars and seek out a better quality hotel. This hotel has been undergoing renovations and it is evident.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinLan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thanks for rating our hotel. Obviously, you noticed that we are renovating the property in order to improve the quality. I wish I could speed up the renovation process, but we want to do it right and make it a place you’ll want to return to. Please stop in the next time you are visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moundsville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2011

A nice clean place. They were in the process of doing some painting and staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaskabound00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thanks for your review and please come stay with us again in the future! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

The place was acceptably clean, but they were in the midst of some renovations like painting. In this two level structure, the room I stayed in was on the lower level, which was fine except that when the person checked into the room above me at 3 am I could hear every loud footstep, dropping of items on the floor and bathroom noises. It felt at times like the person would fall through the ceiling into my room. That was very disappointing.
The free continental breakfast was also on the disappointing side. I really enjoy those locations that provide a waffle maker or at least some sort of hot breakfast option. This place was coffee, sweet rolls and bagels. Not much selection, and nothing healthy at all like fruit. So, I skipped that and grabbed a coffee on the road.
Staff was nice, however, one of the few redeeming factors of my stay.

Room Tip: stay on the second level to avoid noises from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethanyTraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel. As you noticed, we are in the process of renovating our hotel right now. I'm sorry that your stay wasn't up to your expectations, however we will definitely take your thoughts and opinions into consideration for future improvements. I did want to let you know that there actually is a waffle maker in the breakfast, as it was installed early this year -- I'm sorry you didn't see it. Perhaps the next time you stay with us, our renovations will be complete and you will enjoy your stay with us more than this time. Thanks again for your review and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#14 of 21 in Hagerstown
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#16 of 21 in Hagerstown
3 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown

Property: Super 8 Hagerstown
Address: 1220 Dual Hwy, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing