We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great night sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a great night sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed at the Claron in Hagerstown MD and had a great experience. Though the hotel seemed to be going through some sort of construction, all in all it was very comfortable . The girl at the front desk was pleasant and made you feel welcome, the rooms were clean the a/c work perfectly, the roo was a good size, clean, and the best of all the bed was awesome. After the last 2 nights in the Hotel Somerset, this place was a palace. I will stay at this hotel again next time I am in Hagerstown MD

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    37
    22
    19
    18
See reviews for
31
41
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Spent four days at this facility (both the hotel and the conference center). My room was very clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. I also ate two banquet dinners here which were very good. I had a BBQ lunch and a few breakfasts which were average fare for a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Attended a conference, stayed 3 nights, and ate in the restaurant twice. Staff were reasonably friendly. The hotel was dated and needs a renovation not just a paint job. Overall it was clean and comfortable. I have to say I got a great nights sleep each evening, little noise and the beds are surprisingly comfortable. The shower was great - hot water and good shower heads with good water pressure. The products used were nice, I normally bring my own soap and forgot this time and my skin was not dry or itchy this is rare.

Food for the conference was what I expected and reasonably priced. Restaurant was okay, portions and quality were good. Staff were friendly.

Over all the stay was nice.

Room Tip: 1st floor interior rooms are dark, and great for sleep but not sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel is nothing special but great if you need a place to stay. It is a very large place with a lot of rooms and and indoor pool. Our room opened right up to the pool which was very nice to go for a swim. They do have a restaurant attached to the hotel but we did't get a chance to try it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Virginia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Terrible room, old musty, bed terrible,sheets so thin you can see through them. Felt uncomfortable all night. Noisy next to pool on the inside. This place is "faded glory" and fading fast!! The staff is friendly and courteous, that is a plus.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hagerstown hotels

Mineola, New York, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was there for a conference with a large group of friends in September 2013. The hotel is musty smelling and not easy to navigate. Apparently the indoor pool used to be an outdoor pool in the center atrium of the hotel and when they renovated they didn't do enough to ventilate the heat and smell of chlorine coming from that area. The hotel itself is a maze and very hard to get around.
I had to ask to change rooms the first night I was there because our room window faced an indoor hallway where people would smoke and the smoke came in our room through the air conditioner making everything in the room smell like smoke, including our clothes.
The staff is awesome as they did everything in their power to make our stay a better one.
The conference will be there again and I will stay, but this time I am prepared .

Room Tip: Make sure your room window faces the outside, not an inside hallway. Try to get a room far away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were on a bus tour and we stayed there on two different nights within a weeks time. Great Bar and very friendly people. Good food/ Breakfast was okey for a quick bite. Indoor pool was very nice.Easy access from our destination.

Room Tip: Good hotel, nice indoor heated pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#14 of 21 in Hagerstown
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown

Property: Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown
Address: 901 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel under $3 million renovation to be completed end June 2008. Located on the edge of downtown historic Hagerstown, MD. Off I-70. Minutes from I-81 Complimentary Deluxe Continental breakfast. Pool Bar. Landscaped gardens with rare water features. Beautiful new meeting rooms. Executive Business Suite and Board Room. Many choices available for meetings of all sizes and types. Full food and Beverage service. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, Reunions, Business Meetings or just relaxing with the family and swimming in our heated indoor pool. Private Parking. Beautiful tropical atrium with heated indoor pool. Free Internet. Business Center. Want comfort and Luxury -as well as friendly and hospitable service - then come stay with us. New Photos will be posted as renovation proceeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Hagerstown
Clarion Hagerstown
Hagerstown Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing